NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Like it!

    Like not love it because it is not long lasting ! Colors are really pretty , trendy and well pigmented! Just u have to re-apply a lot and be carefull because may get your lips dry! Non sticky and nice scent. wonderfull product for the price ! Really love 01 and 06 colors. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    anaalfonsina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not too bad

    I love the smell of this product. It's not sticky goes on matte very matte color payoff is huge I love it but if your not into matte then you can put a clear gloss over top of it. The cost is cheap. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    blackandthick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful color

    I bought this in Monte Carlo which is a bright red with a pinkish tint. I love this color and I wear it a lot. Because it is a matte finish product and dries the lips a bit, I just apply a bit of lip balm on my lips first and I don't have any problems. You do want to make sure that your lips are smooth and not chapped before application, otherwise it will not be pretty at all. It had relatively go...read moreod staying power for me unless I ate. If you eat it disappears. I am not to bothered by that though. I usually have to re-apply lip products after eating unless it is a lip stain. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    very unique texture.

    i bought this on inpulse, i loved the color stockholm. i thought the names were cute, and the texture looked diffrent. i really like the moussy texture, and the color is very pretty. but they don't last very long, and they start to feel uncomfortable and dry after awhile. i expected it to feel a bit dry since most matte lip products do. but with this i end up putting a clear gloss over. over all this is not my favorite, but i'll contenue to use for the color. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    A cool change

    I tried buying this beauty product for a couple of reasons. First, the price was so cheap I couldn't go wrong, and second I was lured by the "matte" name of it. I ordered "perfect red" from eBeauty, the Canadian beauty site, (have never actually seen this brand in Shoppers Drug Mart or anywhere else, for that matter) and ended up liking it a lot. It was my first time wearing such a bold red, so in...read more terms of colour, I really liked it and thought it looked nice with my skin tone (pale-ish) without being too harsh looking. The matte finish looks cool too. It's definitely a welcome change from other lipglosses I've tried. It looks great when you first put it on but definitely doesn't last all the long so you'll need to touch it up after a little bit. For the price it is, I would recommend this for anyone looking to change up their lipgloss routine a little! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Cool

    I saw this product and was instantly hooked, The concept is cool, a matte creme lip gloss. I decided to try it out and I like it a lot. It stays on a long time, the pigmentation is great, and it feels creamy on your lips. The downsides are that it dries out your lips and it sinks into the cracks a little. However, both of these problems a can be solved by just using a lip balm before applying it. I would recommend this product to someone who wants to try something different. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    oOoMadelineoOo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8


    I bought Antwerp, which is a perfect pink color! It will be great come Fall. The lip stuff smells amazing also! Like cake and vanilla! It is sooo pigmented! I only put a tiny bit of product on my finger and it covers my whole lips! The only cons are that it is very drying, so you have to use lip balm. But also use it before you apply because it fills in the cracks in your lips and makes them look dry. Also, the color selection is not great, the color I bought was the only color that I would wear. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Top Favorite Lip Product

    I bought this in Istanbul, a soft rosy-pink color. I love it! The color is pretty true to the bottle (I think). It is easy to apply, goes on smoothly and dries its matte perfection within in 30 seconds or so. It is slightly streaky when first applied but does dry just fine. This product is definitely not as drying as other matte lip products can be. The color also is not a long-lasting color...read more and needs frequent applications throughout the day. I don't mind, though. My favorite way to wear it is apply some Korres lip butter in Quince on my lips first. Then I gently apply the NYX lip cream over it. It still dries matte but the Korres lip butter gives it subtle fuchsia punch. And not to mention, the NYX lip cream also has the faint smell of vanilla. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lastbornsiren | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    nyx color in abudabi

    great value,priced perfectly, down right gorgeous! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    roshanda36 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend

monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"