NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Very Matte Finish, but some colors have a different formula I find.

    I own this in three different colors. All of the colors have a very matte, non-drying finish. They smell and taste like cupcake frosting, which I absolutely love. Despite looking like a stain, they wear like a regular lipstick and needs to be reapplied throughout the day after drink and food. I rate this product high because I love the colors, the taste, the smell, and the way it makes my lips fee...read morel. I personally would rather wear a lip product that smells and feels amazing than say a lip product that with longlasting wear that smells and taste like medicine and chemicals, ya know? I'm going to briefly review each color I own because, like I said in the title, eat color has a different formula it seems: San Paulo: Is one of my favorite lip colors when I want a more natural look. It's a soft pink color, very creamy and delicious formula and wears better than my other two colors. Monte Carlo: This is a dark red shade and is more drying than San Paulo. It's wonderful color but it's weird because is looks like a stain, rubs of on mugs like a lipstick, but it flakes like a long lasting lippy. I don't really reach for this one that often. Copenhagen: Is a deep purple. Like Monte Carlo, it's a wonderful color but it wears weirdly and also when you reapply it doesn't blend in with any pre-existing product. Pass on this shade entirely, a problem I don't have with San Paulo and Monte Carlo. The formula is way off. So maybe the quality depends on the color? I say try this in a more natural, lighter color than the expressive bold shades. — 2 months ago
    lipstickeater | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Looks nice, smells great

    I have a few colors of this matte lip cream. They smell like cupcakes and go on really smooth. They last long and look great. Sometimes it dries out my lips a tad but nothing major. Great product and great price! — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    VeronicaT3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love!

    I am a huge fan of NYX Cosmetics. I have purchased many of their products. Not only are they available in tons of stores such as Target, CVS, Ulta, Etc. but their products are great quality for a very affordable price. They come in 22 different shades. They dry almost instantly which is super convenient especially when in a hurry! There is a wonderful color selection, and they smell just like vani...read morella cake. These do not dry out my lips what-so-ever. These are by far the best drug store liquid lipstick! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    jessicafrancios | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good everyday lip

    I love all of the shades in the collection. They are soft and silky and do not dry out on the lips if a balm is applied beforehand. They are long-lasting and only need to be repplied after eating. Great for any occasion. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    xmeaghan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    You Get What You Pay For

    I decided to buy this after being exposed to matte lipsticks and creams by Meltcosmetics, Anastasia Beverly Hills. However, since I have not found any of those brands in stores, I decided to gives this a try first. It really is good for the price. But, I would not buy more of this. It does last for couple of hours as long as I don't drink or eat anything. It is not as drying as I expected. It is a...read morelso not very pigmented, unless I pile on the product I don't really get that sharp color (I also have to neutralize my lip color with bit of concealer or foundation). Also it is hard to pick up the product from the tube, tube almost feels empty (I know it was not used because I bought it sealed). On the bright side, it is buttery soft, and has like over 10 colors to choose from. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    cecekola | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Want to love it

    For a such a long time I have heard of these matte creams and have been desperate to get my hands on them. However I don't think it is living up to my expectations. I an an avid lover of matte lip products and I had been searching for a deep matte red but when I went to my local Ulta they did not have "Monte Carlo." Instead, I settled for a pink shade "Milan," which is warmed toned light-medium pi...read morenk. On my NC42 skin is appears a bit light but still wearable. When I first applied this I was expecting full opacity and good coverage, but this was not the case. I wouldn't say it was sheer but it was the coverage I was anticipating. Whether that be the color or the product I am not entirely sure. It can be built up but if there is too much on the lips it begins to look cakey. When using this I make sure to blot my lips or else it goes everywhere. After about 5 minutes the product dries and leaves a matte finish. It isn't drying which is a plus and feels soft on the lips as the name implies. It does emphasize lip lines if your lips are chapped so make sure to moisturize before use. These last about 4 hours on my lips before touch up which is quite good but with eating that time dramatically decreases. Also, these do have a strong scent of sugary marshmallow or something similar. It doesn't last on the lips but I'm not in love with the scent. I think I would repurchase this in the color I originally wanted but I don't completely love this. I'd rather just buy a matte lipstick or invest in a Limecrime Veletine, which I was hoping these were like. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Trishasam19 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!

    I've been looking for a matte finish that doesn't dry my lips out. I've been using Revlon lip stains, but I constantly have to apply Chapstick. This product goes on very creamy and lasts a very long time. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jax | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Thought I would love it, and do, but.

    I loved the feel and color of this cross between lipstick proper and lip cream. My only complaint is that the color doesn't last very long. It leaves my lips feeling amazing, but I'm one of those who hates having to reapply over and over again. I did find that if I used a lip primer, the color did last longer, but that adds another cosmetic to my bag, which I was hoping to not have to add. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    KarenATL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous product

    I love how easy it is to apply. It glides on, doesn't taste bad and lasts pretty well. I like it over their lip liner to make it last quite a bit longer. They are pigmented and fun to wear. — 2 years ago
    katey_smith | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good!

    I loved this, it was a great way to show something diff. from the regular glossy lip cremes. I loved the colors i got mine in, tokyo (pink) and amsterdam (a vibrant red). They are pure, the color is fantastic, very pigmented and creamy! I love this, and i think it is worth a shot trying! It looks like lipstick, it is amazing! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"