NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE!

    I've been looking for a matte finish that doesn't dry my lips out. I've been using Revlon lip stains, but I constantly have to apply Chapstick. This product goes on very creamy and lasts a very long time. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    jax | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Thought I would love it, and do, but.

    I loved the feel and color of this cross between lipstick proper and lip cream. My only complaint is that the color doesn't last very long. It leaves my lips feeling amazing, but I'm one of those who hates having to reapply over and over again. I did find that if I used a lip primer, the color did last longer, but that adds another cosmetic to my bag, which I was hoping to not have to add. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    KarenATL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous product

    I love how easy it is to apply. It glides on, doesn't taste bad and lasts pretty well. I like it over their lip liner to make it last quite a bit longer. They are pigmented and fun to wear. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    katey_smith | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good!

    I loved this, it was a great way to show something diff. from the regular glossy lip cremes. I loved the colors i got mine in, tokyo (pink) and amsterdam (a vibrant red). They are pure, the color is fantastic, very pigmented and creamy! I love this, and i think it is worth a shot trying! It looks like lipstick, it is amazing! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too drying!

    At first I liked the product, but as time went on it dried the heck out of my lips! Not the most comfortable lip product to wear. The colors I bought looked a little strange on me too, possible because it was matte. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow..

    I cannot praise this product more in my life. It has everything I've always wanted in a product : matte finish, creamy but not sheeny finish, amazing colour payoff, buildable. I bought this in Antwerp, a light coral colour which goes on all skin tones from what I've heard. I love how it perks up my complexion even when Im not wearing makeup and wearing only this with a little bit of eyeliner. Would I buy these again? Maybe all of them! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    ManoSalwa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    A favorite

    It's really creamy (in a good way!) feels amazing on the lips and it gives the perfect classy matte look. It lasts a while for me too. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    xo_joana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Matte staying power

    These colors are well pigmented. They go on smooth and set like a long wear lip color. Once it is set, it will last all day (or at least most of it) but if you add a gloss on top for some shine, the color can lose its staying power and slip off. All in all this is a great product and does exactly what it says it will do. I like to pair the nude shade with an intense smokey eye. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mrechik | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nyx in Dubai

    I absolutely love this product! Was a bit skeptic at first, but when i tried it on! Oh my! I was absolutely blown away by the texture of the product and the smell too! Really gives a wonderful color to the lips. Wouldve rated it a 10 only if the color stayed on longer. But a big thumbs up! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    smartmiss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LOVE and it is Wrong

    I love the coverage of this product. Got myself a pink Candy Land, and it is too pink for me but I love it so much that I can't wait to try other colors — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jp0108 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend