NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    LOVE and it is Wrong

    I love the coverage of this product. Got myself a pink Candy Land, and it is too pink for me but I love it so much that I can't wait to try other colors — 2 years, 8 months ago
    jp0108 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE

    Was incredibly impressed by the texture and lasting power of this product. Does not dry out lips like a matte lipstick but doesn't smear or bleed like a gloss or sometimes creamy stains. Works well to layer a lipstick over to create dimensional color or even longer lasting power. A+ — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyAdvisor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Over all decent product

    It is very vreamy as it does say cream in the name of it. After a few minutes it didnt feel as heavy on my lips as it did when I first applied it and it ended up feeling nice. It has great color to it but I was disappointed that when I took a drink or gave my daughter a kiss on the cheek, that it was coming off of me. So be prepared to wipe the product off of things and to reapply it through out the day. I will continue to use it though. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Starleigh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very nice matte lip color

    This is the first matte lip color that actually worked for me. I put it on and then forgot about it. Hours later it still looked great. I hated the heaviness of some matte lipsticks I tried but this didn't feel like I was wearing anything. Aside from that, it wasn't too drying unlike matte lipsticks I've tried. To top it all off, this was very cheap! I would definitely repurchase this and try it in different colors. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kanjigirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it!

    Like not love it because it is not long lasting ! Colors are really pretty , trendy and well pigmented! Just u have to re-apply a lot and be carefull because may get your lips dry! Non sticky and nice scent. wonderfull product for the price ! Really love 01 and 06 colors. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    anaalfonsina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not too bad

    I love the smell of this product. It's not sticky goes on matte very matte color payoff is huge I love it but if your not into matte then you can put a clear gloss over top of it. The cost is cheap. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    blackandthick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful color

    I bought this in Monte Carlo which is a bright red with a pinkish tint. I love this color and I wear it a lot. Because it is a matte finish product and dries the lips a bit, I just apply a bit of lip balm on my lips first and I don't have any problems. You do want to make sure that your lips are smooth and not chapped before application, otherwise it will not be pretty at all. It had relatively go...read moreod staying power for me unless I ate. If you eat it disappears. I am not to bothered by that though. I usually have to re-apply lip products after eating unless it is a lip stain. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    very unique texture.

    i bought this on inpulse, i loved the color stockholm. i thought the names were cute, and the texture looked diffrent. i really like the moussy texture, and the color is very pretty. but they don't last very long, and they start to feel uncomfortable and dry after awhile. i expected it to feel a bit dry since most matte lip products do. but with this i end up putting a clear gloss over. over all this is not my favorite, but i'll contenue to use for the color. — 3 years ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A cool change

    I tried buying this beauty product for a couple of reasons. First, the price was so cheap I couldn't go wrong, and second I was lured by the "matte" name of it. I ordered "perfect red" from eBeauty, the Canadian beauty site, (have never actually seen this brand in Shoppers Drug Mart or anywhere else, for that matter) and ended up liking it a lot. It was my first time wearing such a bold red, so in...read more terms of colour, I really liked it and thought it looked nice with my skin tone (pale-ish) without being too harsh looking. The matte finish looks cool too. It's definitely a welcome change from other lipglosses I've tried. It looks great when you first put it on but definitely doesn't last all the long so you'll need to touch it up after a little bit. For the price it is, I would recommend this for anyone looking to change up their lipgloss routine a little! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty Cool

    I saw this product and was instantly hooked, The concept is cool, a matte creme lip gloss. I decided to try it out and I like it a lot. It stays on a long time, the pigmentation is great, and it feels creamy on your lips. The downsides are that it dries out your lips and it sinks into the cracks a little. However, both of these problems a can be solved by just using a lip balm before applying it. I would recommend this product to someone who wants to try something different. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    oOoMadelineoOo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend