L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Takes a little work...

    I didn't find it that great the first time, but once you learn how to work it, WOW! It doesn't make me look like I have super thick lashes, but it makes my lashes reach up towards my eyebrows. They look long and great and it doesn't flake. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    louisamarie | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Voluminous Million Lash Mascara

    Decent price, entizing packaging, great promise, but if your lashes are the slightest bit wet the mascara will clump to no end. If applied wrong it will clump. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good but not my favorite

    Pros : cheap, pretty packaging, do add lots of volume, defines the lashes Cons : smear off easilly during a hot and humid day, does clumps a bit, i bought ''black'' and it's kind of dark brown.. (maybe that's just an error). Finally, thats a great mascara, but not my favorite. For 8$ it worth it! If you have already thick lashes I recommend you this one. But i do have very thin a pale lashes and it dry super fast so have to hurry if i want to get pretty lashes, except that? Great mascara. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty Good.

    Doesn't clump or flake which is awesome, but I think it has a really strong smell to it that I'm not a fan of. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    I really love this mascara it does separate your lashes very well. It doesn't clump up just like the ad says. It is a wet formula usual I prefere dry formulas because it looks more natural. But it dries fast so it's easy to build up. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Aprilwoah | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mascara's Mood Swings

    First, let me just say that the Clean Sweep thing that's built in only cleans off 50%, so you still need to wipe a little bit off or else it's clumpy. Second, this mascara is horrible until it dries. For the first 5 minutes, it was incredibly flaky and clumpy, even after going through it with a lash brush. After 5 minutes, though, it started to behave, I loved the results, and the flakes wiped eas...read moreily off my face. I wouldn't reccommend this for people with a time crunch, but for those of you with time who want clean, lengthening volume, this is great. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sarahsuperstar | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it as much as the original

    I've been using the Loreal Voluminous line since high school (and I'm not tellin' how long that is but it's a looong time). This latest incarnation of the mascara is just as good, if not better. What I like about this one is the brush--it just coats every lash and gives my lashes that extra oomph! factor. What I will say is that you HAVE to allow it to dry a little between coats for the best effec...read moret or yes, it will be more likely to clump on you, and it just won't be as nice as it could be. I get compliments on my lashes a lot, so I figure this Voluminous line has been working well for me so far! — 4 years ago
    allielikesjazz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new favorite mascara!

    I'm astonished to see all of the bad reviews this mascara has received! It's truly my new favorite mascara of all times! Previously I was in love with Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume, but this has replaced that. Gives my lashes great length and volume without clumps. The only complaint I have is that the applicator itself is very lightweight and almost cheap feeling. So it took me a while to get...read more used to applying this mascara. Had to use a very delicate hand when applying, or I'd end up with mascara on my eyelid. I think adding a little weight to the applicator would do this product some good when it comes to the application. — 4 years ago
    gogreenspartans | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this mascara!!!

    I was going to purchase the original L’Oreal Voluminous mascara (recommended by a celebrity makeup artist who worked on Tyra, Iman and Naomi Campbell) when I learned about this product. The packaging was attractive and the brush is what got me. Does it live up to what it claims? Yes, it certainly does. I have sparse little lashes and I wanted a mascara that gives my lashes volume for every...read moreday wear. I am not looking for length at the time. I can see why it is called voluminous because it volumize my lashes where it looks so full. The length of wear is amazing. I never have to touch up on it. There are times when I accidentally slept with it on (not a good thing) and it remained the same. If you are looking for a lengthening mascara then this not for you (although it lengthens my lashes a bit). I get tons on compliments on my eyes. I think it is worth the money and I will definitely purchase it again. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sylmar33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I wanted this to work so badly...

    Wow...worst purchase ever!!! I totally gave into the packaging even after reading TONS of reviews on this product I still sat there and thought...well, maybe on ME it will be different. Uh! no?! what was I thinking, It might be far worse on me than some of these reviews here say. It just sucks overall. And I really wish it didnt...I sat there in the bathroom trying to do it a hundred different way...read mores to try and make this work for me...but it just didnt. I even tried layering it with some other decent mascara and it still didnt work for me at all even though I want it to...just because I really like the gold tube and the name and just how gorgeous Eva's eyelashes look in the commerical...ugh, total waste of 8 bucks. Its already in the trash. And yea, I agree with a few other reviewers, it does have a rosey smell to it which I would have loved to overlook had this product worked for me...but it just didnt :/ Back to covergirl lashblast. Big disappointment. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend