L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I LOVE this mascara. it gives incredible volume and length. separates and flares out lashes nicely. not flaky or clumpy. can be used for every day, or 3 or 4 coats for a dramatic night look — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sunflower0014 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Terrible Mascara!

    This isn't the worst mascara I've ever used, but that's the nicest thing I can say about it. I'm not a "packaging" type of girl, or I suppose a comment on the packaging would be the best thing instead. I bought this mascara almost immediately after seeing the commercials for a couple weeks. I want my $10 back! First of all, it is clumpy right out of the package, comparable to a 6 month old mas...read morecara. The clumps are on the brush itself right off the bat, and they surely DO follow to your lashes. If you can tease it enough to get the clumps worked out, it leaves you with the "spider" look (I'm NOT fan). I did use it for a couple of weeks, although I hated it, because I simply didn't want to go out and buy something else right away. My biggest (very biggest) problem with it is the FLAKING! oMg the flaking! I expect mascaras to have some flaking if I rub my eyes, which I do sometimes, but this one flakes when you blink. A makeup check would reveal little flecks of it under my eyes all day long. That is just not cute. Not only that, in 2 weeks I ended up with burning, stinging mascara in my eyes at random moments than I could have counted. Unless you plan on keeping Visene handy (which I did) then don't purchase this mascara. Oh, and I'll add that the volumizing effect wasn't even as good as many other drug store mascaras I've tried, so it doesn't even have anything to offer as a trade-off. Yuck Loreal! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jennifer_garcia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not so bad.

    Although it doesn't give you that look that they show in the ads (what mascara really does), it's still a really good mascara. Not worth the price, but I still buy it from time to time. It seems to only grab the lashes at the base of the lash and when you work your way out, not enough mascara gets on the ends. I only buy this in brown for a softer look. I prefer Rimmel's Glam Eyes. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    littlebones | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh

    Don't love it. Don't hate it. Its a good go-to mascara for daytime. It doesn't clump which is a plus but it doesn't give me the look of a million lashes either. Its like "millions" of other mascaras out there. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Imperfect_Me | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara I ever had

    Altough, it's really black, and you gotta be careful applying it, "L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black" doesn't clump, curls eyelashes a bit. When just wiping it when going out, it makes me look polished and clean. I like that sultry eye look! Love it! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MissMagnie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    great quality for the pricex

    I was at rite aid one day and decided to pick this mascara since they had a 40%off promotion. I was shocked at the quality of this product for being so inexpensive. It does not clump at all and I noticed a volume increase after just one application. Perfect and highly recommend. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    daria_pietek | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great mascara

    I really like this new mascara. I've been using it for a week, and I've noticed that it really does last all day and doesn't flake at all! Also, it gives a really nice clean, defined look to my lashes so that my day makeup look is polished and just put together. It gives volume and length, which I love, but it doesn't quite give as much volume as I'd like, and it takes a while for me to get enough mascara on to make them thick and full but it does the job pretty well. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    trojansc24 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    This has to be one of my favorite mascaras. I have extremely curly eyelashes, and they are also very messy, but when I put this on it looks like I have false lashes on, no joke. I didn't realize how long my lashes were until I tries this mascara. Other mascaras do a decent job in lenghting, but this one is awesom. I literaaly feel like dancing everytime I put this on. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    imadime | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    My mom bought this and i kinda stole it from her.. hee hee.. and it works really well and it never clumps (if you put it on right) and yeah well its a must have and its worth the price (which isnt that bad anyway) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    hellotheree | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Waterproof version

    Maybe it's because I bought the waterproof kind but I love this mascara. It doesn't clump because of the clean sweep. and the bottle design is pretty nice too. This mascara keeps my short straight lashes from going back to straight. I don't see lengthening but it's fine with me. no smudges, very waxy when it's dry. Seperates nicely not perfectly. not too great with bottom lashes at first (cause the brush get's getting used to ) I like this :) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Hungrystorm | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend