L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this mascara!!!

    I was going to purchase the original L’Oreal Voluminous mascara (recommended by a celebrity makeup artist who worked on Tyra, Iman and Naomi Campbell) when I learned about this product. The packaging was attractive and the brush is what got me. Does it live up to what it claims? Yes, it certainly does. I have sparse little lashes and I wanted a mascara that gives my lashes volume for every...read moreday wear. I am not looking for length at the time. I can see why it is called voluminous because it volumize my lashes where it looks so full. The length of wear is amazing. I never have to touch up on it. There are times when I accidentally slept with it on (not a good thing) and it remained the same. If you are looking for a lengthening mascara then this not for you (although it lengthens my lashes a bit). I get tons on compliments on my eyes. I think it is worth the money and I will definitely purchase it again. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    sylmar33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    I wanted this to work so badly...

    Wow...worst purchase ever!!! I totally gave into the packaging even after reading TONS of reviews on this product I still sat there and thought...well, maybe on ME it will be different. Uh! no?! what was I thinking, It might be far worse on me than some of these reviews here say. It just sucks overall. And I really wish it didnt...I sat there in the bathroom trying to do it a hundred different way...read mores to try and make this work for me...but it just didnt. I even tried layering it with some other decent mascara and it still didnt work for me at all even though I want it to...just because I really like the gold tube and the name and just how gorgeous Eva's eyelashes look in the commerical...ugh, total waste of 8 bucks. Its already in the trash. And yea, I agree with a few other reviewers, it does have a rosey smell to it which I would have loved to overlook had this product worked for me...but it just didnt :/ Back to covergirl lashblast. Big disappointment. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Still Looking for the Holy Grail - But This Isn't Bad

    I purchased this mascara with high hopes, but like most products, this fell a little short. However, it is much better than the reviews it's received. The formula does last all day, It does lengthen AND volumize lashes - it just takes a bit to get used to the brush and to learn to let the mascara dry some before applying a second coat. Otherwise, the mascara does flake and lashes will look spidery. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Make-up must have!

    When it comes to mascara, i'm very picky! I have naturally long lashes but like to have really thick looking lashes. This mascara delivers. After about 3-4 coats, my lashes look thick. The only reason this didn't get a 10 is because the wand seems really flimsy to me, like it could break easily. Other than that, this is a must have! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Hunnygrl82 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    :D

    It's a feathering effect and its really long lasting. It clumps if you use too much, but overall it's really good. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    I use this mascara daily and I like the way it makes my lashes look. It's lengthening and volumizing, I even used it for an evening make-up and it looked fantastic! However, it has begun to clump and flake during the last few weeks, probably because it's getting old. The applicator and the built-in excess remover are good stuff. It really is worth a try. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    crimsonshine | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara i have ever used

    I am a natural Blond and I have always had trouble finding a really great mascara - this is a really great mascara - it gives just the right amount of coverage and no clumps - I absolutely love this product — 4 years, 4 months ago
    bpesce | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Cool package, and I layer for more drama! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    staceyg7 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    i like it

    i like to wear false lashes because it makes my eyes look bigger,but even when im not wearing false lashes i still want to have nice long thick looking lashes, i use prestige my longest lashes mascara first and then for the second coat i use this,and it always looks great,a lot of make up artists say its best to find a mascara that provides length and put this coat first,then to find a volumizing mascara for the second coat,and if your lucky you will find a mascara that does both. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    neaner_101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No dice

    Me no likey. The brush is too cumbersome to use, the formula clumps and it flakes off. It lenghtened for the most part, but my lashes were clumped together due to the multiple coats I had to use. I will not buy this again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    adjua_owusu | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"