CoverGirl NatureLuxe Gloss Balm Reviews

Back to CoverGirl NatureLuxe Gloss Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love it

    I really like this stuff. I wish it lasted a bit longer, but other than that, I'm happy with it. The color is nice. The scent is decent. And it actually does have a bit of moisturizing in it so it doesn't dry my lips out. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    BreakinMe | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new go-to lip product! :)

    While I refuse to use lip stains and lipstick doesn't last long for me unless I blot after applying, I found this in-between [lipstick and lip balm] little product from Covergirl that I received for free from Teen Vogue as a sample a few months ago (in the summer)! I received it in hibiscus and absolutely loved it! I have since then bought three new tubes, one in hibiscus (being my favorite), one ...read morein tulip and one in anemone and I must admit that I love them all equally! They are infused with mango so they moisturize my always-seemingly-dry lips and make them look smooth and kissable even if they are chapped! What I really loved about this product is that I can be running late one day, rushing out the door and apply this lip "gloss balm" on my way to school and work and it doesn't give me "kool-aid mouth" nor does it smudge onto my teeth or gloss over my cupid's bow while I talk or drink from a water bottle like most lipsticks tend to do when I wear them. Overall, all I can say is that I really love this product and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants the quick and easy freedom of a "childhood" lip gloss without the childish flair (aka big globs, chunky glitter, bad taste, etc.), the ability to apply a lip color on-the-go and to those who love to try new products! Yes, they're a little pricey but Covergirl usually offers coupons in Sunday papers where I live, so as long as I clip coupons before running errands on Sundays I can usually pick up my favorite shades while I'm out and about! On a final note I must also say that I love how pulled-together it can make me look even if I'm only wearing it with my bare-minimum make up look (i.e. foundation & cover-up on blemishes, upper eyelid eyeliner & mascara) - just taking that extra five seconds to apply this gloss-balm makes me look as though I searched all day for that perfect shade of lipstick to pull my look together! It's especially great while I'm out and about grocery shopping or running from class to class and want to look presentable but not too overdone! Highly recommended! :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    KathrynMarie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good tinted lip balm if you pick the right colour

    The colour selection is nice, and I am pleased with the shade I chose, hibiscus. It is a nice light flush of berry-pink, and it leaves a subtle shine. I noticed that it was a bit waxy at first, but got creamier as it was used more. Not very long lasting, but it is definately worth a try if you see it on sale. A bit expensive for what you get though. overall, good product. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    carakitty5 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It's ok, but I was expecting more..

    I'm been meaning to buy this lip balm for quite some time now. In pictures it looked like it gave out a nice hint of color while making lips look slightly glossy. I bought it on sale for $3.50 at Walgreens. I bought in Marble color because it looked dark, but not too dark. It was either this pretty pink/fruity color or a very pale rose petal color. And I wanted a "hint" of color and a bit of long...read moreer wear than just plain chapstick. Well, I don't see a single "hint" of color on my lips. They do feel moisturized and have that very subtle glow to them which is nice. But it lasts about as long as regular chapstick (an hour or so) and as I've mention, no color what's so ever. Kinda disappointed in that sense. It's ok, just not good enough for me. Definitely won't buy again. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product

    i really like this gloss. i have it in peony. its the perfect splash of color. goes on super smooth. doesn't dry out your lips. it doesn't last long but that's just fine with me! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cjw1122 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    very nice

    I got this product in thistle free at the covergirl sponsored Taylor swift tour: (: I am very happy with the consistency, and it smells yummy too. however, the color I picked is a bit too light for me, so apply too much an it's way too light! — 3 years ago
    xxbeautygoddess | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    Perfect for school but it dries out my lips put on some lip balm underneath — 3 years ago
    cutekpkake | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    hydrating!

    The colors are amazing, it was so hard to choose, but I purchases Hibiscus. I can just put it on without thinking and have a little pop of color without drying my lips out. Totally recommend it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Melaynag | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good as a tinted balm

    It is creamy and one coat gives you a subtle tint. I am enjoying it (peony 220 shade). I am not a lipstick person, more of a stain and balm, but my lips are naturally dull and brownish color, so this sheer stick does it for me. It is a bit waxy, I hope I dont have any reactions to the ingredients — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not that special

    I'm not sure if it's just the colors I bought or what, but I really didn't like these lip balms. One had chunks of glitter in it that looked like something that I wore when I was 10 and another was so sheer any didn't seem to moisturize my lips at all so I thought why bother with this. Don't expect too much pigment in these, and overall they weren't worth the money. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    trojansc24 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend