Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good so far

    I was given this ( in pink) for Christmas because I've been DYING for one. I have acne, large pores, blackheads, and oily skin which can get dried out since I spend the majority of the year in school in windy west Texas. I've been using this for a week now and will continue to update my review once a week to give a good picture of the changes BEFORE: I would get lots of blackheads on my nose. I w...read moreould have an oily T- zone that I'd have to take care of throughout the day. Some dryness was going on, and my acne was seriously acting up. For years, I've probably had around 10 pimples on my face at any given time. Not to mention I have a lot of post acne scars that made my face look worse than it should have been. AFTER WEEK ONE: It appears like some of the scarring has faded (yay!). Still a lot there, but I'll take any improvement. I've had some breakouts still, but that's to be expected. However, I got a few pimples on my cheeks, a place I hardly ever break out. I'm guessing this is due to the "purging" process that I hear about. Supposedly, the Mia is digging up a lot of the impurities in my skin, and they cause pimples, but should go away after all the junk is cleared out of my pores. Here's an improvement though: my skin is SO soft. It's amazing! I've also noticed that he brush does a great job of removing my makeup (which is insanely hard to get off before). My skin is still oily, but it MIGHT be a little less than before. Blackheads are still there, and my pores are still big but might have shrunk a little. I can't wait to see what my skin will look like next week! I've been using the Deep Cleansing brush head since the sensitive one felt a little too soft for my liking. I use philosophy's Purity Made Simple cleanser, Clinique toner and moisturizer. AFTER WEEK TWO: My blackeads on my nose are disappearing some. The congested pores on the sides of my nose are gone too. My pore size hasn't really decreased any. I'm still breaking out on my cheeks, which didn't happen before I started using the Mia, but it is happening less. The little bumps on my forehead are slowly going away, and my skin is still smooth. My mom commented on how my skin is looking a lot better. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 8

    It is quite good

    Before I bought it I read all the reviews and I expected it to be amazing, but it was not quite like that. It is a good brush but it does not work wonders. It depends mostly on the cleanser or soap you use it with. And you have to use it continuously. I have oily skin, but I don't have frequent breakouts, and it helps keep my skin clean and it is very useful when your' on the way. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have sensitive , acne prone skin and this has helped so much. It removes the day's makeup and dirt very well with out irritating my skin. It's well worth he money and also has helped smooth out my skin. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WONDERFUL

    This is the best thing ever for cleaning your face. I wasn`t crazy about the clarisonic cleanser, but the unit itself is great for mature skin! My frown lines are nearly non-existant now thanks to this wonderful little tool! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    jef119 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's great!

    I love this, i've been using almost religiously for 3 weeks, for some reason I don't have that quite glowing skin that everyone swears they get after using it, but my skin feels so much cleaner and healthier after using it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    isheenaho | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feel the addiction coming on...

    I've only had my Mia for about a week, but I can see that I will easily become addicted to using it. Mine came with a sensitive brush head and I think it feels perfect on my acne prone skin...gentle, yet effective. I use it twice a day and tend to go for 2 minutes instead of 1. I use it with Philosophy's Microdelivery Exfoliating wash it the morning and it really kicks up the exfoliation a notch. ...read moreIn the evening, I use it with Purity and my skin feels amazingly clean afterward. I've checked with toner on a cotton pad after using it and it removes every trace of my makeup. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth every penny for how nice my skin looks and feels

    If you had told me a few months ago that I'd be happy spending $150 on a tool to clean my face, I'd have said you were crazy and facecloths were just fine. I am converted. I am amazed at how nice my skin looks lately, and I've started to get compliments on my skin, which never happened before. So now I troll the total beauty reviews for products to try with tremendous success. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm addicted!!

    This is a great product! I use it morning and night. When I don't use it for a couple days, I really see a difference! I get dead skin build up and it makes my makeup look awful. I haven't noticed any difference in blackheads, but I have had less whitehead breakouts. I also haven't noticed a difference in pore size. The difference I notice is the smoothness in my skin. After I use it, my face feel...read mores so smooth! I also feel that it gets my face cleaner at the end of the day because it removes the traces of makeup that I wasn't abe to remove with my first cleanse. I love this tool! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth it

    All I can say is this is the best beauty purchase I've ever made. Buying this was major for me because of the price.My skin just glows....I've had it for over a year and don't know how I lived without it. Highly recommend trying it....for the few people who this doesn't work for....you can always return it if you break out or whatever...I can't imagine someone not liking this. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    snow7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great alternative to the full-sized Clarisonic!

    I bought this instead of the regular Clarisonic, because it's a bit less expensive. I love it! I use it once a day, to really deep-clean my skin, and I always use it with Philosophy's Purity Made Simple cleanser. My skin is brighter, smoother, healthier, and my pores are much clearer. I replace the brush head every 3-5 months, I use the Normal brush head with this, though there's a Sensitive versi...read moreon available, too. I only have to charge my Mia every two weeks or so, and it only takes a few hours to fully charge. I highly recommend this product. — 5 years ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"