Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Acne free!

    I've suffered with acne since I can remember. I purchased this as a last ditch effort and I'm so glad I did. The Clarisonic does an excellent job at getting my skin clean and super soft. After 4 months of using it my skin is clearer, pores are smaller, and it even feels soft. It's done such a great job on my face I've had a couple people go out and buy it just based off of my results. I love it and recommend it to all with problematic skin. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kc_cat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am addicted to this

    I love my clarisonic. It took me a long time to buy the Mia because of the price. Spending over $100 on any skincare products just seems excessive. I am really happy I shelled out though, it makes a huge difference in my skin care routine. My cleanser works so much better and my skin is so much smoother. I think it does make my toner and moisturizer more effective but it is a bit hard to tell...read more. I took a few weeks off from using it once, it fell onto my bathroom floor (it turned itself on, that has only happened once) brush head down and it took me a while to replace the brush head. I noticed that with out using it my pores started to look bigger and I had a lot more black heads and little white heads on my forehead, nose and chin. I have experimented with a few different brush heads for it. The sensitive one that comes with it works pretty well, I replaced it with the acne brush when that one came out and I found that one to be useless, and I have the normal brush now and I like it as much as the sensitive one that I had originally. The Clarisonic Mia is worth the investment! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Life Changing

    This is totally worth the price. It has made my face softer, clearer and cleaner. I just have a few helpful tips. It is totally normal to break out for about the first month because it is deep cleaning and bringing out all of your impurities, believe it or not but your break outs in this case are actually a good thing! Also, you need to experiment with brush heads and how often you use your claris...read moreonic. I use mine 5 to 6 times a week at night and I mostly use the acne brush with 1-2 times a week I use the deep pore cleaning brush to minimize my oil, pores, and black heads. Also, I had to experiment around with different cleansers to use with this. But honestly this is an amazing product and a necessity now in my life. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    glenncoco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love this product

    I am giving this product a 9 for a couple reasons. One is the price, which I did have to rationalize for myself. Another is I have been using the Mia for about 4 months and I haven't noticed a true poor size difference. Besides that, my skin does feel super clean after each use, my makeup comes completely off, and I know that my skin has been properly exfoliated. This is a great tool and is does h...read moreelp to soak in more products effectively. FYI: Make sure you change the brush every 3 months, and clean the brush at least once a week. Clarisonic's blog has a tutorial on how to clean your brush that I found helpful. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    mandyann8 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!

    Everyone has been raving about the Clarisonic Skin Cleansing System & how it changed their skin & I frankly had a hard time believing that it could make such a big difference-I just couldn't see it. But after watching review after review of people just saying how wonderful it is-I knew I had to try it! So I purchased mine from QVC because they had a great special & all I have to say now is I LOVE...read more my Clarisonic-I can't believe it took me so long to purchase it! It should be as mandatory in a skin care routine as a good cleanser! I purchased the Mia 2 which has 2 speed settings & the T-Timer. It feels like a mini facial-I wish it lasted longer than a minute! I will fully admit that I am one of the skeptics that thought-why would I spend $150 on something that cleans my face when my hands are free? The very first time I used the tool, I can't say that I really noticed anything, but the very next day I skipped using it as I was contemplating sending it back and my skin felt well...kinda dirty! I couldn't believe it-my skin didn't feel the way it had the night before and it felt like I still had makeup and stuff on my face-but it was exactly the same way I'd cleaned my face for years & I use a lot of products to clean my face-I use makeup remover wipes, a cleanser and then an acne cleanser! So I cleaned my face again with Clarisonic & I was sold! My skin felt cleaner! If you're having doubts about whether or not to spend the money on this tool do yourself a favor and just buy it-your'e wasting effort trying to decide. I will say that I heard lots of people complaining of breaking out after using this for the first time and I too got a few new pimples when I started using it but I don't know that it's the Clarisonic's fault-but it did happen to me too. You can use this with any non-abrasive cleanser you like which is wonderful that you aren't limited to a specific brand. It's rechargeable and waterproof so you can use it in the shower and you never have to worry about buying batteries. I feel like I could go on and on about this tool but the bottom line is that it's wonderful and everyone should own one-you will love it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    HappyGoWifey | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clarisonic Mia

    Amazing product for all skin types, from rosacea to acne and everything in between. Leaves face glowing after just one use. Note: THIS PRODUCT IS NOT SUPPOSED TO SPIN! Ive had many clients dissatisfied with the clarisonic bc of this but let me tell you, it uses a better technology called oscilation. Oscilation is used to drive products in to the skin or PULL DEBRIS OUT. And thats exactly what the clarisonic does. Great product! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great addition to beauty routine

    I heard a few friends talk about their clarisonic and how happy they were so I added it to my Christmas list. The cost is $119, but its totally worth it. Santa brought me one and have been hooked since. The Mia comes in so many colors, I ended up getting a light blue one. Once you open the box you need to charge it, it comes with a magnetic battery which is pretty cool. It also has a light on the...read more mia so you know when it is fully charged. No guessing involved. It came with Clarisonic gentle hydro cleanser which went nice on the skin. After one use , I felt the difference. My skin felt so smooth and clean. i couldn't stop touching my face. It only improved after time. My pores look smaller and my face feel soft. The Mia stays on for one minute , I usually do 20 seconds each cheek, then chin then all over. Depending on what I was doing the day I might do it twice. Another good thing about this is its really small so if you are traveling you won't have to worry about it taking up space. Also remember to change the brushes every 3 months or so. They are a bit pricey but if you think about it you will be using it for 3 months making your skin clean, soft and beautiful. Sephora has single or twin, I'd get the twin its $40 and its 6 months worth of brushes. Anyway , its great get one! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    miss_carra | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the investment for clear and healthy skin

    I've seen many youtube beauty gurus rave about the clarisonic cleansing brush that I just had to try it for myself. It is quite expensive but definitely worth the price you paid for to have clear and healthy skin. Definitely one of the things I swear by. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    geekbrida | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes mature skin feel like baby skin

    How did I live without this before? I have had this for a week so far, my only regret is not getting this sooner. In one week my face is so smooth like babies skin. I can't stop touching it! I use the cleanser that came with it and really like it too! My skin over all in just one week has gotten smoother, some of the fine lines (while still there) are smoother and less noticeable, and over all my ...read moreface has a really nice glow. Favorite part though, my makeup. I use so much less, and it goes on and looks so much better now!!! I also use less moisterizer too. Prior too, I walked by the signs in Sephora thinking , what a gimmick, I'm not even giving that a 2nd look. I already have soft skin from cleansing with my Neutrogena sonic wave daily and using my Neutrogena exfoliator on a weekly basis. These boards sucked me in, with such great reviews, I wanted to know more about it. So eventually after reading so many great reviews I decided to buy it, and plan was to take it back if I didn't like it or it was just ok. Well, long story short, its never going back I'm in love and want to tell everyone they should get one too if they want great skin! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    staylor7 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great tool

    This really makes the difference between feeling clean and knowing your face is really clean. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    hhwngrl660 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"