Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Upgrade it!

    I owned the mia for about 4 years now. It is definitely an essential for maintaining clean healthy skin on your face. My face was crystal clear the first two years I used it; I didn't need to wear powder or foundation at all. My skin was even toned, had a natural glow, and acne/pimple free. Now I feel like the speed setting is too slow and little pimples are forming again. I need an upgraded system to maintain my clear face, possible a system with two or more speed settings. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    smartSHOP | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The softest skin on earth

    The clarisonic would have gotten 10 stars from me if it had helped better on clearing up my acne. But besides that it has helped on everything else. I use it twice every day and I really notice when I'm not using it. It minimizes my pores it controls my skin from getting oily, it makes my skin look vibrant and at last it makes my skin SO so so soft! I would say it make every little small problem you have with your skin go away and for that it is truly worth the money! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fresh clean Face

    The Mia is awesome. Your face and pores feel much cleaner than just using a washcloth. I have owned my Mia for 3 years and I highly recommend. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    SoonerGirl25 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not All It's Cracked Up To Be

    I read all about how Clarisonic cleans your skin so much better than regular cleanser, a washcloth or scrub. I was sold...Who wouldn't want to get rid of all the gunk on your face? And possibly smaller pores, sure! My parents got me the cute purple one for Christmas last year, and I couldn't wait to try it. I loved the massage while I was using it and the clean feeling afterwards. I read abou...read moret possible breakouts afterwards from all the impurities coming to the surface, so I wasn't worried when my previously clean skin started to get blemishes. I thought "Wow, my skin is going to sparkle it's so clean!" I was so wrong. It never got better. After two months of use, my face was just getting worse (and I was using my normal cleanser with it, so I know it wasn't that). So, it took me back to the internet, and apparently, there are many people, dermatologists included, that strongly encourage you to avoid the Clarisonic. I didn't get the broken blood vessels, but the breakouts that just don't get better really do happen with other users. I guess I'm glad it's not just me. I really wanted to love it! Anyway, I would not recommend the Clarisonic. Save your money for something else. — 11 months ago
    starlyte | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Why didn't I buy this sooner?

    I've had acne since I was 10 (I'm now 51) and still struggling with it. My skin is less oily but I still have blackheads and breakouts. When I go for a facial I was told I wasn't doing a good job at cleansing. I finally broke down and bought myself the Clarisonic Mia about 3 months ago. My skin felt differently immediately - like it was clean! I should have done this when they first came out but ...read moreI'm always reluctant, thinking things are a gimmick. But NOT this. Every woman, especially those of a certain age should have one of these. It makes your skin available for your face serums. You don't need to exfoliate as often. I love it! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    doodleluvr | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for reducing blackheads

    I have been suffering from blackheads since I was a teen. I have always kept up on my skincare routine, however no product ever reduced them. Trust me, I have tried them all. My last ditch effort was the Mia. Within 2 weeks I could already see a reduction. Within a month they were reduced by half. While they're not completely gone, I am happy they have reduced period. I also noticed, when one pops...read more up, they do not require much pressure to remove. It also sloughs off dead skin and removes all of my makeup. While the price is steep, it was well worth it. It reduced my husband's blackheads, too. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    beautybyarielle | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    WONDERFUL!

    After doing weeks of research reading reviews and comparing other brushes I finally broke down and got my Mia off eBay, much cheaper. I honestly wish I would have gotten one a long time ago. I have only used it a month and already I can tell a difference in my skin. Wrinkles are less visible and pore size appears smaller. My skin feels so much smoother and I have had people tell me that my skin looks brighter. I am a believer now!!! — 1 year ago
    beckyb831 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Skin Care God Send!

    I am in love with my Clarisonic Mia 2. I suffered from severe acne about two years ago, and while the actual systic pimples are gone, my face was ridden with acne scars. Once I started using the Clarisonic, the scarring gradually started subsiding and is now virtually nonexistent. My skin feels clean, smooth, and bright all day. I have never been more pleased with an acne tool. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    stephanieziajka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Has improved my skin greatly

    I've used the Mia once a day for over 2 years and am thrilled with the results! It only has one speed, and I use it for two cycles each time, paying special attention to my cheeks and chin. I'd say my blemishes have reduced by 30%, but most importantly the time they hang around has been reduced by half. My skin is less oily, and dark spots fade more quickly, not to mention how soft and clean it ma...read morekes my face feel. Anything I put on my face afterwards seems to sink in deeper, so i am using less of other products. Unfortunately it hasn't reduced the size of my pores or helped with milia, but I guess you can't have it all... I started with the sensitive brush, but recently switched to the deep pore. The difference is significant, so I am hoping for even better results! I can feel the deep pore vibrating into my face much deeper than the sensitive brush. Going from traditional face washing to the clarisonic is like going from brushing your teeth with your finger vs an oral b electric toothbrush. There's just no comparison. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    stacysrm | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    would prefer a 9 and a half rating

    I bought this for myself for Christmas after wanting one for years. I have been using it for almost 4 weeks. For years, my skin was super oily yet very dry/flaky/patching all at the same time and even in the same places. My husband would laugh and say "how can it be oily and dry/peeling? that doesn't even make sense". It never made much sense to me either. No face wash has ever solved my problems....read more "Combination" cleansers and moisturizers are just laughable. Once I finally broke down and bought my Clarisonic Mia 2, these problems were gone in 2 days. Severe breakouts did continue throughout the first week but now are almost gone. I am talking about those deep cyst-like zits too. I had not had any until a few months ago when I changed my medication. I was having 3 or 4 at a time. As soon as one would go away a different one would form. Way more than I had ever had as a teenager. The ones I had when I started using my Mia 2 went away quickly (comparatively) and no new ones ever came back thanks to the deep cleaning from my Mia 2. I choose the Mia 2 ($149) versus the Mia ($119) because it has an additional year in the warranty and for the second speed. I honestly can't tell the difference in the speeds but I do have more peace of mind knowing that I have an additional year on the warranty. It wasn't cheap but definitely worth it for what it does. I now have slightly greasy and slightly dry skin. While some people may not be happy with this, I am ecstatic! It is certainly the closest to "normal" skin I have ever had. It came with the Sensitive Brush Head and I think I would either like to try the Delicate or Acne Brush Head. The Sensitive it just a little too rough. I can't even imagine the Normal or Deep Pore. Keep in mind I have VERY sensitive skin. Now to talk my husband into using one to fix his massive pores and super oily t-zone! He will use a different brush head of course. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    bride040612 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend