Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Skin Care God Send!

    I am in love with my Clarisonic Mia 2. I suffered from severe acne about two years ago, and while the actual systic pimples are gone, my face was ridden with acne scars. Once I started using the Clarisonic, the scarring gradually started subsiding and is now virtually nonexistent. My skin feels clean, smooth, and bright all day. I have never been more pleased with an acne tool. — 3 years ago
    stephanieziajka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Has improved my skin greatly

    I've used the Mia once a day for over 2 years and am thrilled with the results! It only has one speed, and I use it for two cycles each time, paying special attention to my cheeks and chin. I'd say my blemishes have reduced by 30%, but most importantly the time they hang around has been reduced by half. My skin is less oily, and dark spots fade more quickly, not to mention how soft and clean it ma...read morekes my face feel. Anything I put on my face afterwards seems to sink in deeper, so i am using less of other products. Unfortunately it hasn't reduced the size of my pores or helped with milia, but I guess you can't have it all... I started with the sensitive brush, but recently switched to the deep pore. The difference is significant, so I am hoping for even better results! I can feel the deep pore vibrating into my face much deeper than the sensitive brush. Going from traditional face washing to the clarisonic is like going from brushing your teeth with your finger vs an oral b electric toothbrush. There's just no comparison. — 3 years ago
    stacysrm | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    would prefer a 9 and a half rating

    I bought this for myself for Christmas after wanting one for years. I have been using it for almost 4 weeks. For years, my skin was super oily yet very dry/flaky/patching all at the same time and even in the same places. My husband would laugh and say "how can it be oily and dry/peeling? that doesn't even make sense". It never made much sense to me either. No face wash has ever solved my problems....read more "Combination" cleansers and moisturizers are just laughable. Once I finally broke down and bought my Clarisonic Mia 2, these problems were gone in 2 days. Severe breakouts did continue throughout the first week but now are almost gone. I am talking about those deep cyst-like zits too. I had not had any until a few months ago when I changed my medication. I was having 3 or 4 at a time. As soon as one would go away a different one would form. Way more than I had ever had as a teenager. The ones I had when I started using my Mia 2 went away quickly (comparatively) and no new ones ever came back thanks to the deep cleaning from my Mia 2. I choose the Mia 2 ($149) versus the Mia ($119) because it has an additional year in the warranty and for the second speed. I honestly can't tell the difference in the speeds but I do have more peace of mind knowing that I have an additional year on the warranty. It wasn't cheap but definitely worth it for what it does. I now have slightly greasy and slightly dry skin. While some people may not be happy with this, I am ecstatic! It is certainly the closest to "normal" skin I have ever had. It came with the Sensitive Brush Head and I think I would either like to try the Delicate or Acne Brush Head. The Sensitive it just a little too rough. I can't even imagine the Normal or Deep Pore. Keep in mind I have VERY sensitive skin. Now to talk my husband into using one to fix his massive pores and super oily t-zone! He will use a different brush head of course. — 3 years ago
    bride040612 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Believe The Hype

    When I first saw these I didn't think it was for me. I'm super dry and sensitive. I've been quite gun shy on new skin care. My current routine works really well, if ain't broke don't fix it right? Welp. I read a bunch of favorable reviews and noticed that my skin was congested. Lots of blackheads and such. So I gave the MIA a whirl! Man oh man. Where has this thing been all my life?! Yes i...read moret was pricey. BUT you can use any product you want with it! That's what sold me. My skin is noticeably softer, less congested and I need LESS moisturizer. I can't believe this thing works for me. I am the queen of dry and flaky! — 3 years ago
    Maria182 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazingly Soft and Clean Skin!

    I don't know why I didn't get this sooner. This leaves my skin feeling soooo clean without being dried out. My moisturizer just sinks right into my face making it feel so smooth and soft! Buy one. You will NOT regret it! I love Mia :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clarisonic Mia

    This is an amazing tool. You will love it. I use it every day and I have super sensitive skin. My reason for only giving it 9 stars is because they haven't seemed to be able to find a way to get around your nose, which is the one place we really want to clean well. It is great though. Forget about the creams they send you; nothing great about them. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    hautecurvywoman | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Well worth it!!

    I received this for a birthday present and I love it. At first it made me breakout but in a few days my skin started feeling soooo soft!! I am happy for the Mia and think any bigger would be to much. I have it in lavender and enjoy the calmness of the shade — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cancheer3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best tool for your skin

    I got this for Christmas from my MIL last year. It has been the best thing for my skin, it not only makes my skin super smooth and soft, it has helped clear up my skin. I use it 3-4 times a week, and the difference is unbelievable. I do think it is well worth the money! Its an investment you won't regret! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spend the money, you'll be happy!

    I saved and saved for this and I am so happy I did. I have seen a complete turn around with my skin. I LOVE THIS. It is a must have. I am 27 and I have seen some light fine lines, I am sure my Clairasonic is helping fend them off! Buy it, you will be happy you did! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MissTaylor | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    worth it!!

    this is a wonderful product!! a wash cloth and cleanser was not cutting it for my acne prone skin. The deep cleaning that the clarisonic achieves is outstanding. This gets off every last bit of make-up and allows my night time creams to penetrate better. you will not be disappointed! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    laurent8988 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"