Yes to Cucumbers Facial Towelettes Reviews

Back to Yes to Cucumbers Facial Towelettes»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Say No to Cucumbers!

    If these are supposed to be for sensitive skin, this brand failed. I've been using wipes right when I get home from school for several weeks. I first used this brand called Simple (at Target, love them!) then when those ran out I wanted something else because they were kind of rough. So I tried these. They are soft (and don't rip) but they burn!! And it was worse today compared to yesterday! So I...read more guess my skin is more sensitive than what "Yes To" expects, even though I didn't think my skin was THAT sensitive. PLUS, with the exact same amount of makeup, there was very little "tan" on the wipe compared to the Simple brand which means it isn't even removing my makeup, and all I use is a minimal-coverage finishing powder. So yeah, it's not working for me. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite for traveling

    I travel to a lot of hot and humid places, and this is my no. 1 travel essential. I use them to refresh after a long day outdoors, a flight or bus ride. They're a lifesaver when you are traveling and not near fresh water. I don't use a lot of makeup when it's hot, so I just use these to refresh. They leave my skin feeling clean and fresh and the scent is nice. I love everything by this brand because it is affordable, natural, and cruelty free. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    johanna_ehnle | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for minimal makeup

    I only wear eye makeup so one towel is MORE than enough for my face. Great at taking off eye shadows and liquid liner. I seem to have to put more effort for pencil eye liner though. It will still leave a faded black line under my eyes. Might just be the type of eyeliner I use. Does not irritate eyes at all. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    katperez427 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay Product

    I loved the cute packaging and the name and all. I guess I just expected too much. I hate the scent. I usually love anything cucumber scent but not this one. It does an okay job at removing make up and it left my skin sticky. Won't purchase again. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I don't really use these towelettes to remove my makeup, I just use them mid day to freshen up if it's hot out and I'm sweaty. It does a good job of removing whatever grime has accumulated on my face, but I can't say I'm a huge fan of the texture my skin is left with after I use them. I usually get a bit rough and dry after using these and they are definitely not moisturizing or soothing. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just okay

    I liked them enough only to buy them once. I don't like the way they left my face feeling oily. Also, they don't smell too "natural" the fragrance was a bit much for that. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    marithinks | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Yes to Cucumbers Facial Towelettes

    I have to be honest, I've never used these to remove make-up. I use these to remove the grime of 12 hours in an emergency room and a city commute to and from. They work well on those nights when I just don't have the energy to go through my full routine. My face feels clean & not too dry, yet they don't irritate my temperamental skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    TwinkiDafur | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am in Love

    I had bought these with off another website...and I being a skeptic was a bit worried. So I opened them as soon as them came in the mail... I was convinently returning home from tanning! I was suprised that they had a pleasnt and faint scent and they were nice and thick. They wiped all the junk off of my face and didnt leave a shiny residue. They did not in anyway irrtate my skin or eyes and I...read more was suprised because they beat out my 20$ trusted make remove toweletts! I did not see any irritation in my acne-post baby hormonal crazy skin! They left no trace of themselves ie scent or cleanser on my face! Will continue to buy in the future to keep in my go-to bag for on the go touch ups, oops and walk of shame days! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    davia_gorman | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I keep repurchasing these wipes! These are great quality and very nice smelling. I don't wear too much makeup and these seem to do the trick! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sami_jo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for sensitive skin

    as far as cleansing goes, not so effective. I have massive pores and these wipes just scratch the surface of them. However, to just wipe off your makeup before cleansing or changing your makeup, these are awesome. They are light, do not burn like some wipes do, and not oily. GREAT for puffy and red/irritated skin, best to use after cleansing if you are trying to soothe skin. love these, don't go anywhere with out them! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kelysej | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend