MAC Pro Longwear Concealer Reviews

Back to MAC Pro Longwear Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Won't buy this again

    I most likely won't buy this concealer again, I'm on a mission to find the best concealer that will truly last all day and cover redness and this for me, did not. The consistency was too thin and to get the coverage I wanted, I found myself using more then a pump. I think I might of gotten it too light of a color, not sure but not interested on finding out either. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    clynnee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    too heavy

    Unfortunately I did not like this concealer. It looked good when they applied on my face in the store but I wasn't able to get that flawless finish. And there wasn't a good colour matching my skin. The closest was too dark, so even though it does cover blemishes, I end up with dark spots on my face. Also after few hours on my oily skin the concealer looks cakey and makes my pores more visible. On ...read morethe good side, you don't need to use much and if you find the right shade, it will cover your imperfections. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    patricia89 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty decent.

    The first time I used this concealer I had a MAC makeup artist apply it on my skin along with the studio sculpt foundation (LOVE.), I like the idea of a liquid concealer more than a cake concealer, I find that if you apply too much (which is easy with a strong pump) it oxidizes to an awful shade of orange, and it takes a very long time to blend. I don't like to run the risk of having orange patches on my face but I do use it over blemishes and it works nicely — 2 years, 9 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Decent concealer

    I have very dark circles and am constanly searching for a fulll-coverage and long-lasting concealer. The Mac Pro Longwear has some great reviews so I was very eager to try it... Well, it is long-lasting. I don't feel the need to constantly re-apply this throughout the day. Also, it is not as drying as some other liquid concealers. A little goes a long way, so the little bottle will last a long tim...read moree. But it doesn't cover my circles as well as some creme concealers I have tried. I think this would work really well with someone with moderately dark circles, but I will continue searching for that holy grail. In all, this is a decent concealer but it's just not for me, — 2 years, 10 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just a dab

    A little goes a long way! Half a pump is good for both eyes. Stays on all day without creasing — 3 years ago
    misselisa | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    i can't get any kind of concealer to work the way they say they will. I have scars from acne & an accident; ok whats the diff. it's still old scars right??. I still want to conceal & hide the stupid things..lol.. whatever,, nope,, does ok unless u want to pile it on. me I'm not into the pancake look. even with a primer. sorry I cant afford $100 primer if that is what it takes for this stuff to do it's majic..so,, back to the hunt;; — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Dena2010 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best!

    Love this product! Great for under the eyes as well as concealing blemishes. Definitely stays on all day/night! I never have to reapply and it doesn't fade! Everything you need & want in a concealer! You just need to find a technique to apply it that works for you. I find a concealer brush to work best for this particular product! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    my secret

    it totally camoflauges your blemishes. i love that it's liquid so you dont see any powdery spots here and there — 3 years, 6 months ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    In Love

    I've been in love with this product. It's very creamy and very blendable, yet it stays on for sooooo long. It has a drier formula, and just doesn't move once it's dried, so that's kinda one off about it. It has a wide variety of shades, and it has a pump, which is great. I would recommend this product, definitely. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new perfect concealer

    I have tried numerous concealers from different brands and this one has to be the best one! It covers everything from under eye circles and blemishes, and it really lasts ALL day. When applying, make sure you blend it well, then set with a good powder (I like the Smashbox Halo one), so that it doesn't crease or budge. The formula is creamy and easy to blend, and doesn't look cakey. It really gives...read more a flawless appearance to my skin. The only thing I don't like is the pump because it dispenses more than you need so you end up wasting some product. Still, I think the concealer itself is so fabulous that I would keep purchasing this. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend