MAC Pro Longwear Concealer Reviews

Back to MAC Pro Longwear Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good purchase

    like this concealer because I last the whole day and very easy and quick to apply. Could do with so more lighter shades — 3 years ago
    thechatterqueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Must-have

    This is a must-have in my make up arsenal. I love it because it matches your skin tone perfectly, being MAC with their many shades. I am NC20, and it looks just a tad light, which is alright because it brightens my undereyes (where I use it) and once it kind of settles in it looks very good. It is also easy to blend. This stuff never cakes on me, and definitely lives up to the name "longwear,"...read more it's the long-wearing concealer I've tried that's stayed on all day. It doesn't melt off or make me look dry, and I have dry skin. I have horrendous genetic dark circles, and this covers them perfectly. There are only one or two little things wrong with this concealer, but no product is perfect. 1) when I first put it on, it looks a tad shiny/greasy, but once I set it with powder it does just fine the rest of the day. 2) I have lines just from the way my face is shaped that casts a dark shadow on a certain part of my undereyes. No concealer has ever been able to fill this spot in with out looking cakey, and this is no exception. I am still looking for the perfect one, but for now it looks alright to put on the MAC Pro Longwear and then use my Physician's formula stick concealer over that in those spots to add some density to the coverage. 3) the packing is pretty awful. The pump always gives you way too much and then I feel like I'm wasting product, and I can't figure out how to get the thing open to just use it from there. The best way I've found to not waste product is to use an empty sample container from sephora, put a pump of the concealer in there, and use a concealer brush after that. The concealer in the sample container usually lasts me 2-3 days, and it doesn't dry up on me. Overall, this is really a fabulous concealer, and covers better than estee lauder double wear, in my opinion. Highly recommended for those of you who suffer from heredity dark circles. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Won't buy this again

    I most likely won't buy this concealer again, I'm on a mission to find the best concealer that will truly last all day and cover redness and this for me, did not. The consistency was too thin and to get the coverage I wanted, I found myself using more then a pump. I think I might of gotten it too light of a color, not sure but not interested on finding out either. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    clynnee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    too heavy

    Unfortunately I did not like this concealer. It looked good when they applied on my face in the store but I wasn't able to get that flawless finish. And there wasn't a good colour matching my skin. The closest was too dark, so even though it does cover blemishes, I end up with dark spots on my face. Also after few hours on my oily skin the concealer looks cakey and makes my pores more visible. On ...read morethe good side, you don't need to use much and if you find the right shade, it will cover your imperfections. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    patricia89 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty decent.

    The first time I used this concealer I had a MAC makeup artist apply it on my skin along with the studio sculpt foundation (LOVE.), I like the idea of a liquid concealer more than a cake concealer, I find that if you apply too much (which is easy with a strong pump) it oxidizes to an awful shade of orange, and it takes a very long time to blend. I don't like to run the risk of having orange patches on my face but I do use it over blemishes and it works nicely — 3 years, 5 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent concealer

    I have very dark circles and am constanly searching for a fulll-coverage and long-lasting concealer. The Mac Pro Longwear has some great reviews so I was very eager to try it... Well, it is long-lasting. I don't feel the need to constantly re-apply this throughout the day. Also, it is not as drying as some other liquid concealers. A little goes a long way, so the little bottle will last a long tim...read moree. But it doesn't cover my circles as well as some creme concealers I have tried. I think this would work really well with someone with moderately dark circles, but I will continue searching for that holy grail. In all, this is a decent concealer but it's just not for me, — 3 years, 5 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just a dab

    A little goes a long way! Half a pump is good for both eyes. Stays on all day without creasing — 3 years, 8 months ago
    misselisa | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    i can't get any kind of concealer to work the way they say they will. I have scars from acne & an accident; ok whats the diff. it's still old scars right??. I still want to conceal & hide the stupid things..lol.. whatever,, nope,, does ok unless u want to pile it on. me I'm not into the pancake look. even with a primer. sorry I cant afford $100 primer if that is what it takes for this stuff to do it's majic..so,, back to the hunt;; — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Dena2010 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best!

    Love this product! Great for under the eyes as well as concealing blemishes. Definitely stays on all day/night! I never have to reapply and it doesn't fade! Everything you need & want in a concealer! You just need to find a technique to apply it that works for you. I find a concealer brush to work best for this particular product! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my secret

    it totally camoflauges your blemishes. i love that it's liquid so you dont see any powdery spots here and there — 4 years, 1 month ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend