MAC Pro Longwear Concealer Reviews

Back to MAC Pro Longwear Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE!

    This is the best concealer I have ever used! It's full coverage. I have dark circles and it covers them right up! I have never had a problem with creasing which is great because a lot of the past conealers I used would settle into the lines under my eyes after while. The only complaint I have is the packaging. The pump always squeezes out way more than I need. Other than that it's amazing and well worth the money! — 4 months, 1 week ago
    Janice_Marie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it !

    Was skeptical at first about trying a concealer to hide my acne and acne scars but this did the trick! Blends right into my skin and gives me a flawless finish. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    Crystal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for Bad Under Eye Circles

    As a pale girl with terrible under eye circles, I am constantly on the hunt for good, new concealers to cover them up. So far I haven't been able to cover them completely with any brand or product (when I say they are terrible I really mean it) , but MAC pro longwear does a pretty good job. It covers up any other imperfections on my face completely though. My only complaint about this product is t...read morehat it can crease up around the under eye area making me look 10 years older. However if I set it properly with powder it doesn't tend to happen. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jennawy414 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Was In Love

    When I first got this product, I was overjoyed with how awesome it was. I didn't even use any foundation or powder. I just used it all on my face and it looked good. But then it was like face became immune to it's godliness. I'm not sure if the product goes bad quickly because I noticed that a lot of my MAC lover friends go through them in under a couple months. I don't slather on a lot of make...read more-up on with any products I use but I noticed after awhile, suddenly it wouldn't go on as nice. I stopped using it awhile ago and still have it. Since I bought it, it's been a year, I'm sure. So maybe I should toss it but it cost me twenty-five bucks. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    LaurenLauren | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great coverage!

    This concealer has a great coverage and you only need a little drop so the little bottle lasts for months! It also stays on great through the day and is works perfectly to cover my under eye circles. The only down point of this product is the pump.. It always pump too much product no matter how light you press it. Still I prefer this product to the other MAC concealer (MAC Select Moisturecover). This is definitely my favorite concealer! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    danaevc | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Glaramakeup.com

    I love this !!! But if your trying to find another one nars has one ...tooo works great! — 2 years ago
    sophiafresh84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good coverage, but drying

    I bought this on a whim. I went to the mac counter to buy their amazing strobe liquid lotion. I also mentioned that I am needing a good under eye concealer that lasts through out the day. She immediately told me to use this and when she applied it at the counter I liked it. But when I got home I was really disappointed. I found it to be really thick and drying. And no matter how lightly you ...read morepress on the pump the amount that comes out is too much so I always have to wash the rest off my finger which I feel is unnecessarily wasteful. It gave really good coverage though so I wore it any way and by the time I got home it looked so caked on...it was horrible. So the next morning I got my strobe liquid lotion and put a generous amount under my eye before applying this concealer and WOW what a difference. It looked perfect and natural and now really does last all day! The key is to use a moisturizer(don't be stingy with it) then just dab a very small amount of this concealer and blend. I get compliments all the time on how glowy my face looks. The strobe works as a highlighter as well and I guess combined with this concealer gives a radiant affect. I would definitely recommend. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    sxmartin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pro Longwear?

    Mac Pro Longwear concealer is a pretty good buy. It's texture is somewhat liquidy but it still applies well, blends pretty good and provides great coverage. I do not know about the name longwear being right for it,I apply it in the morning, and I almost never do touch ups during the day so when I come home at 6 pm It does stay for quite some time but it happens to settle into fine lines from time ...read moreto time , I do have dark under-eye circles and after some hours the Pro Longwear concealer disappears from that area making my under-eye circles visible. Also the pump is really poorly made (this is the case with lot of mac foundations and concealers) , as the coverage the Prolongwear concealer provides is pretty good you only need a small amount to work with but with this pump no matter how light you press the pump too much product always comes out and that certainly makes it a non-longwear product in terms of usage forcing you to buy another very soon. Soon after buying it the package became very messy because of all the product that dripped. The smell is pretty artificial and weird but nothing unbearable since it gets kind of pleasant once you get used to it. Prior to this I used Mastertouch under-eye concealer from Max factor, comparing to this the MAC Pro Longwear provides better coverage, and of course stays longer. After two hours Mastertouch would start creasing , and would wash out which was a total disaster considering the initial cover was not completely satisfying for me, but I was pleased with the Mastertouch as I didn't need much coverage. After some time I started working , and having so many school related obligations my sleeping hours were reduced to minimum so I started experimenting with different concealers. Then I bought this for 17 USD on mac cosmetics official website(but it gets more expensive if it is bought in actual store or in some other place). It is worth the amount of money I spent on it since it does provide a good coverage, and helps me look like I had few more hours of sleep last night, but I still sometimes set it with powder , and that way I extend its wear because I don't find it Longwearing enough. Also I have used regular eyeshadow primer , and then this MAC Prolongwear concealer on top of it, and I discovered that it also extends wear , and makes application much smoother. I recommend this product if you have darker eye-circles, need more coverage, and a bit longer wearing concealer. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kimkay02 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good purchase

    like this concealer because I last the whole day and very easy and quick to apply. Could do with so more lighter shades — 2 years, 3 months ago
    thechatterqueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Must-have

    This is a must-have in my make up arsenal. I love it because it matches your skin tone perfectly, being MAC with their many shades. I am NC20, and it looks just a tad light, which is alright because it brightens my undereyes (where I use it) and once it kind of settles in it looks very good. It is also easy to blend. This stuff never cakes on me, and definitely lives up to the name "longwear,"...read more it's the long-wearing concealer I've tried that's stayed on all day. It doesn't melt off or make me look dry, and I have dry skin. I have horrendous genetic dark circles, and this covers them perfectly. There are only one or two little things wrong with this concealer, but no product is perfect. 1) when I first put it on, it looks a tad shiny/greasy, but once I set it with powder it does just fine the rest of the day. 2) I have lines just from the way my face is shaped that casts a dark shadow on a certain part of my undereyes. No concealer has ever been able to fill this spot in with out looking cakey, and this is no exception. I am still looking for the perfect one, but for now it looks alright to put on the MAC Pro Longwear and then use my Physician's formula stick concealer over that in those spots to add some density to the coverage. 3) the packing is pretty awful. The pump always gives you way too much and then I feel like I'm wasting product, and I can't figure out how to get the thing open to just use it from there. The best way I've found to not waste product is to use an empty sample container from sephora, put a pump of the concealer in there, and use a concealer brush after that. The concealer in the sample container usually lasts me 2-3 days, and it doesn't dry up on me. Overall, this is really a fabulous concealer, and covers better than estee lauder double wear, in my opinion. Highly recommended for those of you who suffer from heredity dark circles. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend