Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not for me.

    I personally prefer volume over length, because my lashes are naturally long but very light and thin. Still, everybody said it's amazing, so I tried it. It was disappointing. Yes, it gave more length, but it clumped and flaked, and took so long to dry. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sol_khaitas | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Drugstore find!

    I was strictly a YSL mascara user, until I came across Rimmel's lash accelerator mascara. Its brush allows you to coat every single lash from root to end. This mascara also allows you to build which many mascaras get to clumpy. So for less a third of the price I was paying for YSL mascara, I am getting just as great results. My cosmetic obsessed friend talked me into trying it one night and I have...read more used it ever since. If you love long, feathery and full lashes, then this mascara is worth trying! And the great thing is that if you don't like it, you didnt put a big dent in your wallet. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sam_stewart | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good but still looking for that perfect mascara...

    Pros: Seems like my lashes are getting longer Cons: Still a little "clumpier" than I would like — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jade_garcia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I've had better...

    Like everyone else I seemed to like it...at first. Whether I curl before hand or after it won't hold a curl! It also flakes and clumps. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great lengths

    this mascara has to be one of the best i have tried in awhile. the formulation can be a bit wet and slightly messy but i got the hang of it pretty fast. with first aplication i noticed a significant improvment in length and with every aplication after that continued to see even better results. i love this mascara and will repurchase. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rosie1123 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great drugstore find!

    I bought this on a whim when I ran out of my favorite buxom mascara and these really took me by surprise! (I know a lot of people have been saying this is quite expensive for a drugstore mascara but this is a LOT cheaper to me compared to what I use to use for the same look!) The wand is pretty small and great to use for the inner corners that are always a trick for me to reach. It gave me really ...read morethick lashes that do not clump or flake. I've been using it for 2 weeks and I'm not too sure if it makes your lashes grow thicker as it claims but I will most def. be purchasing this again regardless. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    NekoBaby | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely

    I really liked this mascara; it's probably my favorite drugstore mascara I've ever come across. It makes my lashes long and thick, without clumping or flaking. It really defines my lashes. I would probably buy this again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    really good lengthener

    well i was of course looking for a good drugstore mascara on totalbeauty.com that had a rating of 9-10 and this came up so i bought it and am going to repurchase again.im really picky about my mascaras and this has impressed me alot,no flakes,smudging and no clumps.the only thing i wish it had was a little more fullness,but eh,im not gonna complain,its really good at lenghtening:) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    neaner_101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible results so far

    I bought this product about 2 weeks ago, have been applying it every day on purpose because that is how it works, the more you use it, the better it will work to improve your lashes. I would consider myself a mascara guru, as I am always on the hunt for a better mascara. Well I LOVE this product. Before switching to this, I was using Lancome, Estee Lauder and L'Oreal mascaras. I have a tendency...read more to use different mascaras for different occasions. One amazing difference I found with this mascara was that I have literally not lost one eyelash while removing it at night. INCREDIBLE. It glides on wonderfully, stays on beautifully (it does flake just a tad after about 10-12 hours of wear, but not bad at all), it also removes so easily it seems to just melt off wonderfully without much effort and a good eye makeup remover. I do not have any major eyelash issues, my eyelashes are pretty long, curl up all on their own (I have never had to use an eyelash curler) and my eyelashes are reasonably thick, but I am blond and so they do not show up as well as darker haired people. I have noticed that my eyelashes without mascara now seem to be more easy to see without makeup and I am loving it, they seem to be growing longer, growing darker and thickening up after only 2 weeks. I only need one coat and the coverage with just one coat is amazing, better than a lot of my other mascaras. Also, you get a really good feathering effect, fake eyelash lengthening look, BUY with confidence. This was my first time every using a Rimmel Product and so far, absolutely 100% impressed. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 20 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GOOD mascara

    This mascara definitely does what it claims to do. It lengthens very well and its formula is very buildable to add volume to your lashes. I felt like it weighed my lashes down a lot, but i fixed that problem using a mascara trick I learned,so it was all good! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Deannerz19 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend