Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    A great mascara but ...

    `I bought this mascara for the first time about three months ago. I bought it because it claimed to grow out longer lashes (& because Zoey Deschanel was the model for it & I love her). I have very hard to curl, short lashes, so I was excited to purchase it as it was also quite cheap. It is one of the best mascaras I've ever tried (& I've tried tons), but it didn't make my lashes grow. I continue to buy this specific mascara regardless & I honestly believe it may work for someone , just not me ! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    maddiepach | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good but...

    Kind of clumpy, does give volume though. I would buy this again but I had an allergic reaction to it so I switched to Almay makeup — 2 years, 7 months ago
    s503226 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    kashka

    Really pleased with the results after using for a month. My lashes are very skimpy & the Rimmel accelerator seemed to help. They are longer & thicker. I will use again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Ariesrising | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing!

    I'm Asian, so I have thin lashes. It separates and lengthens my lashes well. Its brush doesn't clump. It's easy to remove also. After 4+ hours of wearing the mascara, I slightly lose my eyelashes' curls, but I still love it; I don't see any difference to my eyelashes' length also. It's not an issue though. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    apple_vanillaaa | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't believe it?!

    I got this mascara 3-4 days ago, it was 6$ in sale at walmart and i loved each rimmel product i've bought before so i gave a try to this mascara. First, the packaging is cool, and looking edgy. Didn't read the box at the store. When I went back to my house, i read the box. It says that lashes will grow with a daily use during 30 days (or something like this). I'm blond and I do have thin, pale las...read morehes, almost invisible with no mascara on. I can say that after a 3-4 days use, I can see that my bare lashes slightly darker and also a bit longer. is it just me getting tired? ahaha! maybe. but anyways i never buy mascara to grow my lashes, it just have to work well on me and this one do perfectly the job. aweeesome! it's also a really watery-liquid formula, easy to work with because it takes time to dry. but the only con is the smelling; does yours smell a bit something? its not a huge and dominant scent but it was not hooking up me. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    no growth

    with this i did not notice any growth.. maybe I didn't use it long enough? Anyway its just average, but made my lashes crunchy. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This!

    I was watching TV when the ad for this came on. My boyfriend was joking with me about it.... anyway he was out and bought me my first tube about 4 months ago and I haven't used any other mascara since! This is the BEST mascara I have EVER used. I was very impressed with the staying power and how easy it was to remove. I have also noticed (and my boyfriend!) my lashes are definitely longer. I have recommended this to my friends. A MUST HAVE! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Amy0701 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    lashes wont grow ladies, sorry

    it's an okay lengthener when it's on but as far as its claims of accelerating the growth of your lashes, its bogus. also it smears to.. it doesnt really clump though,..i gave it 2 stars because the package lied, we don't like liars!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    rinnity | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful long lashes!

    I already have alot of curl in my lashes, but this mascara really helps to add volume and makes them look super long. I love that the brush is thin which keeps the product from clumping. I've only been using for a week so I'm not sure if it actually helps them grow. But, I will definitely be purchasing again. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Sriebe82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not for me.

    I personally prefer volume over length, because my lashes are naturally long but very light and thin. Still, everybody said it's amazing, so I tried it. It was disappointing. Yes, it gave more length, but it clumped and flaked, and took so long to dry. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sol_khaitas | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend