Benefit Stay Don't Stray Reviews

Back to Benefit Stay Don't Stray»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Did Not Work

    I was really excited when I heard about this product. I have horrible dark under eye circles and I was always noticing that my makeup would crease or just not last as long as I wanted it to. I'm always very cautious about what products I put on my under eye because I was told how sensitive that area is and how not many products are meant to be put there. So I gave this a shot and nothing really...read more changed. By the time I finished with my face and was putting in my eyeliner my concealer was creasing. I followed their directions and everything but it was pointless. I ended up returning this product. Thankfully someone said that I could use the urban decay eyeshadow primer (which I already had and loved) under my eyes and it should work. It does! — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Benefit missed the mark

    I liked this primer... Concealer... (?) but I found it emphasized the dry parts of my eyelid... I mean, that stuff paraded around my dry lids like nobody's business. Yes, it kept my eyeshadow beautiful... And yes, it helped my concealer last... But I was so distracted by the dryness it left me sad. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    missychrissy185 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite go-to

    I wear this primer on my eyes pretty much every day, and my eyeshadow stays put through a whole shift of waitressing without creasing. I am fair enough that I sometimes use it as a coverup for stubborn spots and a little goes a long way. Love love love it! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    taylor_lutz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Stay Don't Stray Eyelid Primer Benefit

    I have more mature skin (45). And the Stay Don't Stray by Benefit is the best eye primer/ concealer I have found and I've tried many. I have fine wrinkles on my eye lids, outer eye and even as a companion to my under eye concealer. It is easy to apply, but the best thing it doesn't crease on my lids, sides of eyes or under my eyes. The color is neutral so any skin tone can use it. Also if I'm in a...read more rush, this goes on quickly and evenly and I can even skip powder if I'm in a rush... Run don't walk to your favorite Benefit counter and pick up a tube! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Christibro | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    dissapointed :(

    I put some urban decay eye primer in one lid and benefit's primer in the other, then I used my eye shadows as usual, when I came back at home and I compared (12 hours after) my lid with benefit's primer didn't have color anymore, there was just a line in color green, and my lid with urban's primer was still colorful, I regret have spent my money in this eye primer, it was more expensive than urba...read moren's primer, what a shame I really thought this could be better but definitely I will not change my old eye primer — 1 year, 11 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product, but use with caution

    I did love this, but it was so, so, so thick that I passed it along to a friend. I used it under my eyes and as a primer, and, trust me, eye colors did NOT budge, and dark circles/bags went away under my eyes. But it was just too thick, and I could never use the right amount. My friend recently told me that she thinks it's too thick as well. She's the third person to receive this tube (I got it fr...read moreom a friend and then passed it along), and none of us was crazy about it. Still, I would recommend it if you have the patience to work with it, or if you want really heavy coverage. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sensitive Skin Beware

    First of all, I used this primer and my eye makeup went everywhere within a few hours. So it doesn't even work as a primer. I think my ELF eye primer (which is $1 at the drugstore) worked better, and the ELF primer doesn't work very well. But, for one dollar you are getting better staying power. Second, I had an allergic reaction to this product. I have pretty sensitive skin, but this was the ...read morefirst product my skin actually reacted to. I wore it for a portion of the day. I washed it off. When I woke up the next day my eyes had a yellowish tint to them. I wasn't sure if this was the product I reacted to, so I experimented and would one new product with other products I knew I could wear. I did discover that this was the culprit. One time I applied it to my eyes b/c I had forgotten about my sensitivity to it and it felt like it was burning my skin so I immediately washed it off. I would stay away from this product in general b/c it doesn't work, but definitely be careful if you have any degree of sensitive skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MeeganCheerChic | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This lid primer is very nice. It's nice to use alone on your lids to make them brighten up a bit against a bronzed skin. If too much is applied it will get sticky, you only need just a touch. Could be used as a concealer as well. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    natasha_peichl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for fair skinned people

    My whole life I have been plagued with the dark circles under my eyes. I don't usually wear eye shadow, and generally go with a very natural looking makeup; I just dab a little of this on under my eyes and then apply bare minerals makeup and it stays all day and completely covers up my dark circles. I can see why other people may not like it, but for me it is a must have. The packaging could impro...read moreve as it takes a while to get used to "half pumping" it out to not waste it because you only need a drop. You can also use to cover imperfections before applying foundation. I think there is only one shade, if you have fair skin I recommend as a concealer primer. I can't speak of how it does with eye shadow. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Shamasno | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hate it!

    I really wanted to love this product. The pump dispenses way too much product. I hate the color of this primer. It was difficult to cover it up if using all light colored shadows. Will never buy this again! — 3 years ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend