Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Fast Dry Nail Color Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Fast Dry Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Beware of the Brush

    The colors are nice. It dries fast. But the brush is so fat and the formula is so thick that it's impossible to do a neat job. I'm capable of doing my nails perfectly, but not with this brand. And it doesn't remove very easily (with 100% acetone remover). — 1 year, 5 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not COMPLETELY pleased...

    Was given this product as a gift, so I cannot complain about price. I love the color (Co-Bolt Blue), but it stains the cuticles, and you have to use 5 times as much remover and work to remove it than you would with most other polishes(And the cuticles are STILL STAINED!), and it chipped within 12 hours. So, overall, the Pros: I love the color selection, it dries fast and has GREAT shine and covera...read morege. The Cons: Chips badly within 12 hours, stains fingers/cuticles, and takes way more work to remove than it is worth! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Ducky_Marie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love! Finally no chips or smears!

    I adore this nail polish and most of Sally Hansens formulas (especially the Salon Perfect Manicure polishes), especially the top coat! It ensures that I can set my coats nice and quickly and have them looking perfect, knowing I don't have to worry nearly as much as I used to about smearing, smudging or chipping. I hate having chipped or smudged nail polish, so I want it to last long as possible I ...read moreget so sick of re-doing it all the time, so these are perfect for me. Near the end of the bottle the coloured ones (I have the bright yellow "Lightening" shade) get a bit thick and thicken on the brush a bit, but you can thin it out with nail polish remover and it's ready to go. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pros and Cons

    I like how it dries quickly, especially when I'm in a hurry. Sometimes I like the big brush and sometimes I don't. For one, I like the brush because you can get it in about two strokes. But on the other hand, I don't like it because it is so big and sometimes goes over the edge of my nails. Over all it's alright and I like the colors. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    dolphinmusic | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    lots of colors

    It dries fast which I love. The colors are pretty. I own at least 6 bottles of this product. I like the wide brush. The price is also pretty good — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointed by it

    When I saw this polish for the first time in the drug store I was like wow, I love the colors and it would be great to have a brand of nail polish that wouldn't make painting my nails a chore anymore. I was wrong. First of all, they shouldnt use the name insta dry for a nail polish that doesn't dry instantly. I applied it on and after 10 minutes it still didnt dry yet! Don't forget it also stained...read more my nails. The application was very streaky and it shows the lines so you need a LOT of coats. I won't ever be using this nail polish again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    dorothy_chu | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty Good

    this stuff does dry really fast, but I'm not a fan of the finish, it isn't very shiny. The bottle also went bad really fast, it got all gloopy after just a couple of months — 2 years, 10 months ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this!

    This is by far the best nail polish in my opinion! It really dries super fast! The only problem with the fast drying is that the polish INSIDE the bottle will start drying a bit while you are using the brush. After a while the polish gets a bit thick from the bunch of times the bottle was open and the polish inside started to dry. No biggie though because it no problem just buying a new bottle, it is only $5! Cheap and great! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend