Boscia Luminizing Black Mask Reviews

Back to Boscia Luminizing Black Mask»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Like a gentle pore strip for your face!

    Yes, it really is black. It comes out like a thick black gel, and when you spread it on your face you'll want to apply a pretty thick layer (if you don't, it won't peel off once dry!). It took about 15 minutes to dry on my face, and it did so without feeling tight or hurting. To start peeling I just opened my mouth (which peels it off around your mouth as a good starting point) and started peel...read moreing it off! It didn't hurt as I peeled it off, though I've heard it will remove hair if you've accidentally applied over your brows. I found that it pulled quite a bit of junk out of my pores, you could see it right there on the mask! My pores definitely looked smaller, my face was a bit glowy... I was very happy! I only wish it was a bit stronger and removed more from my pores. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    15MinuteBeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Messy!

    I was so excited to try out this face mask because the peel effect is so reminiscent of sleepover days. For super sensory people this mask might be a lot of fun but ultimately it's too complicated. I didn't have any trouble peeling it off the way other people did but I found the process a bit painful. The mask seemed to stick too well and pulled out some hairs on the side of my face. The produ...read morect was very gooey while being applied and I had to scrub what had gotten stuck underneath my nails. Not all of the mask is going to peel off perfectly but I just rinsed my face with warm water and the excess wiped off. If you don't mind things being messy this mask does help clear out your pores but again the process might not be worth it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    idsa28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sticky Sticky

    Putting the mask on is like putting tar on your face. It was the stickiest, craziest experience of my life. That said, I did not experience any trouble peeling it off. You need to use enough to create a pretty thick layer, but it peels right off. My face felt tight, but I didn' notice any luminous-ness. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jeanine_michelle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    unsure

    I don't think I put a thick enough layer on, because there were parts of the mask that were really tough for me to peel off. I also go the mask in my eyebrow a bit, which wasn't so pleasant to remove. When I was having some trouble peeling off mask, I thought wow I will never use that again But my face looked GREAT after, the product left my pores looking smaller and my face looking super clean...read more and smooth. I'm not sure this is the easiest product to use to get that effect, but it did deliver on results. You have to have the patience for the peel off mask process I think to enjoy/for it to be worth it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ahawes | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I can still see all my blackheads

    This product did nothing for me when it came to helping remove my blackhead problem (I have an oily T-zone with lots of blackheads on my nose). My skin looked slightly more radiant after using this, but I'm 22 and this isn't why I bought this. I expected clear or at least less clogged pores after spending so much money on this. Sadly, no such luck. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    save your money

    Pros: Smells pretty good. Doesn't dry your face out. Makes skin feel soft and smooth. Skins looks relatively clear after the peel. Cons: The price. Actually getting it to peel was a little difficult. After one use, I suppose it made my skin look and feel pretty good. However, you can definitely find a cheaper face mask/peel that works just as well and maybe even better (like Queen Helene brands)...read more. The product makes no promises to rid your complexion of black heads or acne, so don't purchase this if that's what you're looking for. Overall, it was an okay product and performed as it promised, but for the price I don't think I'd get it again. Maybe after a second or third use I'll see a more outstanding result. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    itswhatigot | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    not impressed

    i saw so many reviews about boscia's peel off mask and was eager to try it, i have lots of blackheads on my nose/chin area coupled with dry skin and am always open to try things to get rid of them.. i applied the mask as directed (its kind of hard to get an even application i don't recommend covering your whole face just trouble spots) when i peeled it off i saw some dead skin on the underside of ...read morethe mask but no blackheads were removed and i didnt seem "luminized" it didnt dry my face out or anything bad it just didnt perform like a $34 mask for only 2-ish ounces should. if it wasnt so ridiculously priced it would have got an 8 from me. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    rinnity | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST HAVE

    It does everything! Clean our ur blackheads, leaves skin smooth and silky, clean all the dirt, oil, and a bonus for fun when peeling it off your face. It does not hurt at all. I have super sensitive skin and this works perfectly!!!! A must have! really! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    cassie_van | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Perhpas Baby Bear would get it just right, but I sure didn't

    I was so excited to try this product - every review I had read and every Sephora associate RAVED about it! The first time I tried it I had such a difficult time peeling it off of my face. The directions say to "gently peel", but in order to even get it started I had to furiously rub a section! I thought perhaps I didn't apply it as thickly as I should have, so I gave it another try a few days late...read morer.... This time it wouldn't dry in the recommended 15 minutes. Didn't dry in 20 minutes. Or 25 minutes. By the time 30 minutes rolled around, I just took a washcloth to it(turning my washcloth AND face towel black). Too thin. Too thick. I don't know if I'm going to bother trying to get it "just right". And my skin doesn't look any more youthful, dewy or luminescent. I'm just $40 poorer. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    rozzanna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best mask I've ever used

    Immediately after using this mask I noticed smaller looking pores, smoother brighter skin and a noticeable firmness. I've tried a few other masks and none compare to this one. Best thing about this mask is that it works really well for oily skin. It gets rid of oil without over drying. Well worth the price. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    adjua_owusu | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Masks, Peels » Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"