CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Review subject

    I actually really liked this one but i lost it :( — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    worked for me

    i was surprized to see the bad reviews of this product. i tried a sample of this and i was shocked at how well it worked with my bare minerals foundation and clinique eyeshadow. it really made my eyeshadow stat on a long time. A little pricey... but I found a $5 coupon in the newspaper. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    diadia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad Choice

    I have been using Oil of Olay products for over 20 years so I thought I would try this one out. I hated it, it left my face oily in places and other parts, left me looking parched and dried out. Definately would not recommend this product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Lada | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Greasy, clogs pores

    The smell is nice, but it feels greasy going on. I tried it for three days and quit when I noticed whiteheads and blocked pores on my cheeks and forehead. No thanks! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    interzone | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Very unimpressed!

    Left my face feeling greasy and slippery, seemed to sink into pores and clog them up. Did nothing to keep makeup on longer and actually seemed to make my foundation apply LESS evenly. Did not give the anti-aging benefits a chance to work because this felt so unpleasant on my skin that after a few uses I got rid of it. As a serum it might or might not work, but as a primer it is terrible and NOT recommended. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    beccatheeditor | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    questionable quality

    I did not use this as a primer- I simply tested it on my hand at the store. It feels very filmy and slightly tacky to the touch. It was enough for me to pass this one by. I can see how it might be helpful as a primer for skin that is aging- but I immediately thought about how it might feel to smile and feel that filmy layer on any part of my face where the wrinkles are starting. I can only compare it to how heavy starch sits on a shirt. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    PinaColada | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Made a big difference

    I'm 37 and I have been rough on my skin..From 18 till about the age of 29 I laid in the tanning bed. I smoked for 7 years on top of the tanning. Needles to say I have some fine lines and wrinkles.. Foundation also seemed make them more visible so it's been a struggle. This product has made a major difference It has actually filled in my fine lines and helps with the my dry skin.This product is meant also to be used with a foundation and moisturizer. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    daniellek1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    Oily Feeling

    Didn't care for this one. Leaves your face feeling oilly & looking shiney all day & powder doesn't help. Still see the lines & pores, which aren't very bad. Foundation rubs off easily. Wouldn't buy or recomend. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rmccarthy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend