Pantene Pro-V Smooth Conditioner Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Smooth Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Pantene Pro-V

    not one of my favorites. Price point was great, but I found it very difficult to rinse out of my hair, I felt it left an oily resodue on my hair making styling a little difficult — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jchsnw4942 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    NOT BAD

    I love pantene products and I recent picked up this conditioner. I wasn't blown away by the results on this one but it got the job done. Definitely prefer the smooth and sleek over this one. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MeghanL | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I also use it with the matching shampoo and my hair feels lie silk! It looks SO healthy! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    JennaGuru | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    soft

    I've always loved pantene hair products, so I was psyched when they had a line just for thick hair! this conditioner makes my hair feel super soft and I like it a lot. However, don't expect a miracle in a bottle, because my hair did still frizz some, but i belive this conditioner was an improvement — 4 years ago
    cheer_gbcs | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Conditioner!

    I have always been a fan of Pantene's shampoo&conditioner products. I was very excited when they finally came out with a line specifically for thick hair. I also love that Pantene isn't overly expensive. I have extremely unruly thick hair, that I color regularly. I also don't have tons of money to spend. I was very happy with the results of using this conditioner. It isn't harsh on the dye, it als...read moreo calms the fizz, and leaves my hair looking shiny. I also like the bottle design. My only complaint is, after using it for awhile it can leave a waxy build up. Switching to a different conditioner for a day or two takes care of that though. — 4 years ago
    Nimthiriel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    it really, really works!

    it's the best conditioner I've ever used, EVER. never seen anything like it. my hair is shiny and soft and FLOWS. first commercial that was ever totally TRUE. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    lisaleopard | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Frizzy to Disaster

    "Horrible" isn't even enough to describe this crappy conditioner. It's very creamy in consistency, but that doesn't mean it moisturizes! Pantene is one of the most overrated brands!!! This stuff left my hair even more coarse than it already naturally is. As I rinsed it from my hair, it felt like it still had conditioner left behind and after drying it, I felt like I had lotion put on my hair (mind...read more you lotion isn't a hair product)! So this junk is a no-no. Pantene, I guess, decided to jump on the overhaul bandwagon and change their formulas. Total fail in my opinion. I really miss their Ice Shine collection. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    B.guru_boo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love Pantene!

    I have always loved the Pantene products, so I was anxious to try this one. After trying this, I loved the conditioner! It made my very frizzy, dry hair smooth and easy to comb out. I will be buying this again! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sumrgrl26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck

    This is only a little better than using no conditioner at all. I LOVE the shampoo that goes with this conditioner. I'm just really disappointed in this conditioner. My hair doesn't feel silky, shiny or particularly soft. I don't reccomend this product- but try the shampoo! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pantene Pro-V Medium- Thick Hair Solutions Frizzy to Smooth Conditioner

    I use this product a lot, it's perfect for my hair! I have very thick and natural curly/wavy hair but it's also very frizzy and short. This product keeps my hair maintained . I love it! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    greteldog | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend