Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Satisfactory in the summer

    I have used this product since the 7th grade, and I am now in the 10th grade, so about 3 years. I like it because it smells nice and doesn't dry out skin too much. I noticed alot this year that in the late fall and throughout winter, it is very drying, and moisturizers don't really help at all. It lives up to it's claims in the spring and summer when skin is more vulnerable to oils and other moist...read moreure. I wash my face only at night before I sleep. If I do it 2 times a day, it dries my skin more. I recommend this product to anyone who lives in constant heated climates where winters aren't so harsh..or just to use this as a summer product. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mac833 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not abrasive enough for me

    My BFF swears by this stuff but I find it lacking. I like a little more "scrub" in my wash and this didn't have it. I did like the smell and felt it did clean my face but didn't exfoliate the way I wanted it to. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    hollymarie | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works well

    This product works really well if you have oily skin. It will definitely get rid of that oily feeling on your skin or face without drying it totally out. Your skin will feel really soft and moisturized after using this scrub. It also has a nice smell to it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    works but dries up the skin

    this is a good product if u have mild to severe aven..which i dont...i tried it to get rid of occasional breakouts...but it left my skin dry most of the time and tight...and i have OILY skin...so i guess its not for ppl for dry or sensitive skin — 3 years, 11 months ago
    nyles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    My review is for the Grapefruit Wash, not the scrub.

    I like it! I like the smell, the foamy, sudsy feel, you can feel a little stripped, but that's what salycillic(SP?) acid does. The wash removes makeup, and degreases skin. As far as being 'medicated' or help with breakouts, Ive seen other cleansers do better. But quite honestly, nothing in Neutrogena's price range, including neutrogena, does anything for acneic skintypes. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Georgie1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells amazing and leaves skin super clean!

    This facial scrub is a wonderful thing to wake up to in the shower. It has a fresh sweet citrus scent. And I'm not even a huge fan of grapefruit and I love it. It leaves skin feeling super clean without over-drying or scratching. Just the perfect tingly clean feeling after. I'm about to buy a new bottle. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    Katie_W | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    great for those who need to exfoliate regularly

    My skin is constantly uneven in texture & drying out in some places while oily in others. What I love about this scrub is that you can use it every day without it irritating your skin like a lot of exfoliating products. I also love the scent! It wakes me up in the morning & this scrub leaves my skin feeling clean & more smooth in texture. Good for those with acne & uneven skin texture, but make su...read morere to moisturize well if you have skin that dries out easily because the salicylic acid makes it more prone to drying out! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mimers210 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Acne Treatment!

    I used this product and it really helped, within a month my acne cleared up, my skin was smooth and felt great. It really helped , but my skin got used to it after a few months so i altered cleansers and tried the the deep clean invigorating scrub. These cleansers really help. Well I guess results vary from person to person ;) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Sylver | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great, but is it giving me zits?

    I absolutely love this scrub! It makes my skin soo clear and so clean! *hugs the scrub* OMG, and it smells good! I washed my face with this once, and I wanted to make sure my face was clean so I repeated and did it again, well I didn't need to, when I was cleaning my face the second time my face felt sooo clean and smooth, it was amazing! After I rinsed I realized just how much of a good deep clea...read morening scrub it was and that I didn't need to re wash at all! I was very impressed! It definitely exfoliates! Now, people keep on complaining of dry skin, my answer to this is LOTION! That's what toners and lotions are for. I cleanse my face or scrub it in the morning and follow up with a face lotion and I'm good. No weird dryness. Your face will feel dry afterwards, since it's an Acne wash, how else will it clear up your oily skin, the oils on your skin are what give you gross acne, and the product is trying to dry it up and clear it. I think it works great! bought this and ofcourse it's the summer time, so it's hard for me to determine if it's giving me zits or not, but either way, I highly doubt it's doing that. I will be buying this again and again! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Why must you people hate this?!

    I'm not entirely sure why people are giving this product bad reviews; I love it! It leaves my skin feeling a lot softer and taut. The fact that it's oil free AND helps with acne is also a plus. It also creates a ton of foam, and cleans my face just as much as it exfoliates it. I don't even need to use moisturizers anymore because this doesn't dry out my face at all. It makes it more moisturized, a...read morend clean feeling. I got it for $9.00 at Costco for a pack of two Value sized bottles, which is an amazing deal. I love this stuff! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend