Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent Acne Treatment!

    I used this product and it really helped, within a month my acne cleared up, my skin was smooth and felt great. It really helped , but my skin got used to it after a few months so i altered cleansers and tried the the deep clean invigorating scrub. These cleansers really help. Well I guess results vary from person to person ;) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Sylver | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great, but is it giving me zits?

    I absolutely love this scrub! It makes my skin soo clear and so clean! *hugs the scrub* OMG, and it smells good! I washed my face with this once, and I wanted to make sure my face was clean so I repeated and did it again, well I didn't need to, when I was cleaning my face the second time my face felt sooo clean and smooth, it was amazing! After I rinsed I realized just how much of a good deep clea...read morening scrub it was and that I didn't need to re wash at all! I was very impressed! It definitely exfoliates! Now, people keep on complaining of dry skin, my answer to this is LOTION! That's what toners and lotions are for. I cleanse my face or scrub it in the morning and follow up with a face lotion and I'm good. No weird dryness. Your face will feel dry afterwards, since it's an Acne wash, how else will it clear up your oily skin, the oils on your skin are what give you gross acne, and the product is trying to dry it up and clear it. I think it works great! bought this and ofcourse it's the summer time, so it's hard for me to determine if it's giving me zits or not, but either way, I highly doubt it's doing that. I will be buying this again and again! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Why must you people hate this?!

    I'm not entirely sure why people are giving this product bad reviews; I love it! It leaves my skin feeling a lot softer and taut. The fact that it's oil free AND helps with acne is also a plus. It also creates a ton of foam, and cleans my face just as much as it exfoliates it. I don't even need to use moisturizers anymore because this doesn't dry out my face at all. It makes it more moisturized, a...read morend clean feeling. I got it for $9.00 at Costco for a pack of two Value sized bottles, which is an amazing deal. I love this stuff! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Im satisfied!

    I bought this as a 10$ deal for two value sized for that price and so far i like it alot! it smells good and ex foliates my face really well and really gets all the dead skin off of my face and smells amazing! i haven't been using it too long so maybe in a few days it will really get rid of my blemishes and blackheads! (later on) I have been using this for over a month and i love it! it really makes my skin super soft and makes me feel so clean! excelent product! defiantely reccomended! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kcaption | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    don't buy it!!

    Neutrogena is a great brand but sorry, this facewash just sucks lol. it cleared my face at FIRST. but then after using it for awhile, it makes you break out even more and it dries out your skin. I think it's too harsh for acne. i wouldn't recommend it unless you have normal skin.... but if you have sensitive skin and break out easily, don't use this..try neutrogena make-up remover towelletes. that is what cleared up my acne and gave me an extremely clear face.. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Melissa1993c | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Face Wash EVER

    This has got to be the WORST "acne fighting" face wash EVER. Before I used this face wash, my face looked fine, it just had a few minor acne spots. After using it, it broke out in hive/bumps/WAY MORE acne. When I first applied it, it felt like it was burning. I used it for about 5 days and I regret every single day. Listen to this advice: If you don't want a hideous, puffy, sun-burned face, dont use Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash. This product dosen't even deserve a rating. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    megan456 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not effective

    My sister's dermatologist recently told her that this product is not effective towards fighting acne because one of the ingredients actually irritates the skin resulting in more acne. I stopped using it recently but before I've used this scrub for over 6months and I still suffer from constant breakouts. Make sure when you use any skin product to check the ingredients carefully. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    misschazy89 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 10 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated It!

    Within three days, my skin was dried out, tight and flaky, and I have oily skin! I wouldn't recommend this to anyone I know ! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    angel3aby | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I really like this face scrub. I love the smell. It doesn't smell medicated like most face washes. My skin is sensitive and I didn't get a reaction. So it was gentle enough for me to use more than once a week. The price isn't bad either. It took off all the oil on my skin and I only used a small amount. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    xsandeeziex | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub

    This scrub wash is the BEST!!!! I love it. and I love Neutrogena. This was does not leave my face feeling tight and dry. It cleanse with ease and it smells great...grapefruit!! I LOVE IT!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    QueenDivaAva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Blemish + Acne Control » Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"