TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Yuck!

    Worst "dry" shampoo ever! First of all, it is in no way dry. It's a sticky, messy foam that left my hair feeling gross and tangled. I have straight, medium fine hair and this product not only failed to eliminate the oil, but left it even greasier than before! After I used it, I attempted to salvage my hair by taking a blow dryer to it, with no avail. I ended up just hopping in the shower and washing my hair anyway. Do not waste your money on this product!!!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally...

    I am not a big fan of TRESemme products, but I was excited that they have one of the first drug store dry shampoos, so I gave it a try. I am definitely impressed. It goes on with a powerful spray, but leaves a very light layer that really absorbs the oil, and doesn't leave behind a lot of white gunk for you to brush through like the other ones do. The price is great, and I can even use it 2 days i...read moren a row, without washing. I have a very unnatural color of red that fades very easily, so this is perfect for me! (I only use it on my roots) — 3 years, 5 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works good for second day hair

    So, I've always wanted to try dry shampoo because I do not like washing my hair everyday since it tends to dry it out. However, I could not do that since it tends to get weighed down the next day. Now I started using this, followed the direction, and straighten my hair. The straightening did not even take as long as I used to when i Use this on my hair. You might notice that while you brush it, th...read moreere's some white buildup, which is normal because it has mud clay, which helps to absorb the natural oil of the hair that weighs it down. Don't panic though, because after you style it, you would not even see it on your hair anymore. Even after a long day my hair still smells fresh and stays soft. I took one star out, because of the strong scent once you spray, which disappears right away. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Subpar

    My oily hair requires daily shampooing and the thought of saving some time in the morning using this product was exciting. I was sadly disappointed when the result just wasn't up to par. It did volumize a bit so my hair was flat and weighed down, but my hair still felt dirty and oily. This dry shampoo has been shoved to the back of my bathroom shelf, a last resort no better than my previous quick-fix of baby powder. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    YOU ARE DEF PAYING WHATS ITS WORTH

    I WAS OOO EXCITED TO USE THIS DRY SHAMPOO BUT BOY DID IT SUCK !!! NOT ONLY DOES IT SMELL HORRIBLE BUT MADE MY HAIR WHITE AS HELL !! AND I BLEW IT SO MANY TIMES AND THE WHITE STILL WOULDNT COME OUT OF MY SCALP, IT LOOKED LIKE I HAD DANDRUFF ... WORST DRY SHAMPOO EVER !!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    fresa9112001 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worked great!

    I have oily hair and to make it look clean I have to wash it every day. It is nice to be able to spray this in and get an extra day. I don't know why everyone is so down on this. spray it on the roots where the oil is the worst, let it sit for a few mins and then brush it out I think people must be spraying it all over or something. It worked great for my hair. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    laurel_kari | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Doesn't work that great and smells terrible.

    Whenever I spray this at my hair, I end up having a coughing fit because of the smell. It just gets to me and I have to leave my bathroom. As for doing what it says to do, I don't really think it makes my hair less greasy. The only reason I continue to use this is because just using this product gives me the confidence to go out with my 'second day' hair, whether the product actually works or not. I would not buy this again or recommend this to a friend. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cassieblftd | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    DIDNT REALLY NOTICE TOO MUCH OF A DIFFERENCE

    I really didnt notice much of a difference in using this. I like the old school brand better ( i wish i remembered the name of it) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    kellabella | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Horrible

    This was a total waste of money. I was very excited to hear about a drustore dry shampoo but this is a total waste.It doesnt get rid of the oil in your hair and it smells like pee in your hair. The smell is sooo terrible i cant even use this anymore because i am afraid people will smell it in my hair. This is a total waste so save your money for a better dry shampoo! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Made my hair feel dirty!

    I do not recommend this at all! It did a good job of absorbing the oil and adding volume, but my hair looked and felt incredibly dirty afterwards. I'd rather just use baby powder because this product was a disappointment. If you want to try it, get it when it's on sale because it's not worth the full price. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    swlomg | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend