TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Product Affordable Price

    Most dry shampoo has to be bought at a high end beauty store such as sephora or online. This dry shampoo is comparable to those higher priced options. It works well and is great when you don't have time to wash your hair in the morning. I spray it on, brush it out and pull my hair back for a fresh look. I will be buying this in the future. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Songbird2872 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    EEW

    Seriously? This is the worst product I've ever used for my hair. My hair feels dirtier after I've used this. The smell is somewhat obnoxious. And it's by no means cheap for a product that barely makes a difference or doesn't do anything at all. The process to use this is also really tedious. Awful, awful product. I've even used it on my best friend and sister so I know that it's not anything to do with my hair texture. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    xoxojessiebear | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a Fan

    I have also tried many dry shampoo's and i was NOT impressed with this one AT ALL. It left my hair feeling oily and sticky. It did not absorb the oil at all. If you are looking for a cheaper dry shampoo I would try the dry shampoo by Umberto. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shorty92 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Terrible

    I have medium-thick, wavy hair and thought that this would be an affordable dry shampoo to use when I want to stretch out a blowout. It weighed down my hair, made it greasy, and I do not care for the smell (reminds me of a powdery air-freshner). Two stars based on price alone. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Tarte82 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dry Shampoo

    I'm in love with this dry shampoo. It's affordable and it works great. It's surprising that it didn't work for everybody! The scent is a little strong at first, but it grows on you eventually. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    naomihy | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck!

    Worst "dry" shampoo ever! First of all, it is in no way dry. It's a sticky, messy foam that left my hair feeling gross and tangled. I have straight, medium fine hair and this product not only failed to eliminate the oil, but left it even greasier than before! After I used it, I attempted to salvage my hair by taking a blow dryer to it, with no avail. I ended up just hopping in the shower and washing my hair anyway. Do not waste your money on this product!!!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Finally...

    I am not a big fan of TRESemme products, but I was excited that they have one of the first drug store dry shampoos, so I gave it a try. I am definitely impressed. It goes on with a powerful spray, but leaves a very light layer that really absorbs the oil, and doesn't leave behind a lot of white gunk for you to brush through like the other ones do. The price is great, and I can even use it 2 days i...read moren a row, without washing. I have a very unnatural color of red that fades very easily, so this is perfect for me! (I only use it on my roots) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works good for second day hair

    So, I've always wanted to try dry shampoo because I do not like washing my hair everyday since it tends to dry it out. However, I could not do that since it tends to get weighed down the next day. Now I started using this, followed the direction, and straighten my hair. The straightening did not even take as long as I used to when i Use this on my hair. You might notice that while you brush it, th...read moreere's some white buildup, which is normal because it has mud clay, which helps to absorb the natural oil of the hair that weighs it down. Don't panic though, because after you style it, you would not even see it on your hair anymore. Even after a long day my hair still smells fresh and stays soft. I took one star out, because of the strong scent once you spray, which disappears right away. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    oleandel | 151 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Subpar

    My oily hair requires daily shampooing and the thought of saving some time in the morning using this product was exciting. I was sadly disappointed when the result just wasn't up to par. It did volumize a bit so my hair was flat and weighed down, but my hair still felt dirty and oily. This dry shampoo has been shoved to the back of my bathroom shelf, a last resort no better than my previous quick-fix of baby powder. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    missaudrey | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    YOU ARE DEF PAYING WHATS ITS WORTH

    I WAS OOO EXCITED TO USE THIS DRY SHAMPOO BUT BOY DID IT SUCK !!! NOT ONLY DOES IT SMELL HORRIBLE BUT MADE MY HAIR WHITE AS HELL !! AND I BLEW IT SO MANY TIMES AND THE WHITE STILL WOULDNT COME OUT OF MY SCALP, IT LOOKED LIKE I HAD DANDRUFF ... WORST DRY SHAMPOO EVER !!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    fresa9112001 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"