TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Save your money

    I bought this at a drugstore, and used it on my hair before work on morning - when I got to work, I went to brush out my hair, and flakes of this stuff went everywhere! It looked like a snow storm in my office! I couldn't believe it. I won't use it again. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Florida_Mom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste

    okay im a greese ball... im not to big to admit it. if i dont shower every day im look dirty... heck if i dont shower every 8 hours i look dirty so when i saw the comerical for a dry shampoo i jumped into my car and drove to no less than 5 drug stores to get it... no lie guess what? it was a waste of my life. this shit made my hair dirtier than it was before... i wasnt expecting anything perfec...read moret... i was just expecting for some of the grease to go away.. it didnt. in fact it sprays on white no matter how hard i shook my head or brushed it it wouldnt come out. i have tried to use it may times and it is always a fail... save you 5 dollars and the hour of your life it will take for you to use it try to, style your hair, realize you look gross and shower. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jennamarne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    worst shampoo ever

    my hair wasnt even that dirty when i used it,used it for volume.. my hair was dirtier after i used it than it was before.i will never use it again!!!!!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    catwoman564 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I decided to give this a try even though most of the reviews on here were poor. I do not like to shampoo my hair every single day, but I find that the top layers of my hair get somewhat greasy and I feel uncomfortable. I followed the instructions on the can and it turned out great! Don't spray it too close to your head, and shake the can every time before you spray. Direct it at the roots - not al...read morel of your hair. It will look white and powdery for a while, but you brush it out and this fades away. I have light hair so this may be more of a problem on brunettes. My hair did not feel greasy at all and still felt clean the next morning when I woke up! The dry shampoo also gave me more volume and texture than I have ever gotten with a mousse. Oh, one last tip - do your hair before you get dressed as the powder can get on your hands and clothes. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    rubylipstick | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Little clumps of eww

    I bought this product thiking I would try it for the price. Being 1-2 days in between washes I applied a small amount in a couple of areas and it formed into little balls (which I had the hardest time getting out of my hair) I had to brush and brush and I had to wash the brush in between from the build up. I have used dry shampoos before and had way better experiences, needless to say, I'm going back to Batiste dry shampoo and staying away from this product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ysik784 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Only works for a few hours

    I have curly hair so when I straighten my hair I like to get as many days out of it as I can. I tried this dry shampoo and wasn't impressed. Immediately, your hair is refreshed but after a few hours it weighs your hair down and makes it worse than if you'd never used the product at all. I wouldn't recommend buying it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sanj613 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 12 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yuck

    This is the worst hair product I've used in quite a while. I had to wash my hair with regular shampoo because it was so nasty after I used this worthless product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Sbalzer | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't agree

    I have to say I don't agree with this one. I actually like this product. It has a nice smell to it, unlike other dry shampoos. It is "heavy" or a little on the wet side if you use too much, but if I brush it through my hair the heaviness and wetness goes away. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    LauraRN713 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    It's perfect for my hair-short, somewhat curly but not lots of volume. Gives it body and volume and buys me an extra day without washing. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    new gen dry shampoo!

    I have only tried Batiste and this. I like the TRESemme so much more!! But with this one YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS for it to work right. I use it before bed = no white residue in the morning. 1. It's very important to shake it in between each spray/ burst. It should come out white-ish, not clear. 2. Wait about 2 minutes. 3. Massage into roots/ scalp. 4. Brush out. Doing that and s...read moreleeping on a satin pillow case makes a huge difference in the amount of time you'll spend doing your hair. Plus this smells so much better than any Batiste scent. It's citrusy and light compared to old lady Batiste. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend