L'Oréal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Color Correcting Primers Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Color Correcting Primers»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I actually like it.

    There've been a lot of bad reviews for this product. I bought the one in green for my rosacea-red cheeks. I also have very dry skin and find that the liquidy consistency of this blends better than the thicker color corrected primer/concealers out there and overall gives a more natural finish. I definitely like this product and would even buy it again. You just have to have the right skin texture to like this stuff. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    eballard146 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I am pretty found of this. I have it in green and it does a pretty good job at covering minor redness with just one pump. If you have a lot of redness and plan to wear it under makeup, id go for one and a half to two pumps. it will make your face unnaturally green, but your foundation should even it out. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    TERRIBLE!! >:(

    So hard to blend in! Makes face green! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MSawardwinner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not as good as expected

    I bought this in green to tone down the redness on my checks and around my nose. It does a nice job brightening my complexion and it slightly tones down the redness without turning my face green. However, this product makes my face very greasy by midday. I generally have dry skin so it was a total shock when I saw how oily my skin had gotten by lunchtime. Nothing else in my regime has changed so i...read moret is definitely this product! I'll keep using it until it runs out because it's not that big of a deal to have to blot my face once in the afternoon but I will not be buying this again. Clinique offers a similar primer which I was using prior to this, and although it is slightly more expensive ($18) it I never made my skin oily and it also offers SPF. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    hlm258 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Green one

    i got the green one :) the use of it is for redness. my cheeks are very red and when i use this product, its as if i dont have red cheeks. i recommend this! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the brightening primer in light

    I love these primers for my skin.....I used the light brightening primer (be careful a little goes a long way) and I absolutely love them. They are light and airy feeling and do not feel like a primer at all. They magically create a beautiful luxurious canvas for any makeup you may apply. Also, they look amazing alone. Definitely a winner once again from L'Oreal. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    hmmmmmmm

    So i got the redness reducing primer for my sisters wedding because she has acne and i have blotchy red viens that peer out of my skin under my cheeks (worst place ever) so I used this and it does do somewhat of what it claims it does subdue redness on acne but not much for blotchy skin which is what i was really hoping it would do. I would recommend this for people with alot of acne or to reduce ...read morethe redness of a zit before putting concealer on and you need to put concealer on or else the areas around the redness will look slightly green unless your putting foundation on top. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprisingly Does What It Claims!

    I had a huge breakout right before thanksgiving day. I had been wanting to buy a redness corrector for sometime now but never got around to. Nothing I did really helped the breakout so at the last minute I remembered this product and went right to my nearest Walgreens to buy it. I have to admit, though nothing was really going to help the break out this most definitely helped ease the redness with...read more the break out and all over my face. I am actually extremely impressed. Also, the next day after I used it my skin had a nice glow to it , my boyfriend definitely took notice and complimented. Over all I am very happy. I strongly recommend this over the more expensive stuff. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    belen_hervera | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Good So Far

    I've only tried the anti-redness primer so far, but I am very pleased with it. Unlike some green primers, it doesn't leave my skin with a greenish tint. Instead, it conceals the redness and leaves a nice, subtle glow. My foundation glides over it beautifully. I will definitely buy this again. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend