Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin Reviews

Back to Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing For Fine Hair

    I was sceptical about these but all I can say is WOW WOW WOW. Easy to use, and I only have to use one and my hair stays put all day. I LOVE these things and have given them to everyone I know. I don't know why some people have truble with them but I read the instructions and they work perfectly. I always have one in my car and my purse. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product is fantastic!

    I have long think hair and i was skeptical about it living up to its claim that it does the work of 10 regular bobby pins. i also didnt want to spend $5 for two. i decided i would give it a try and i love them. it was absolutely worth the money and im going to buy some for my friends. i am a personal trainer and a dancer so i am constantly wearing my hair up. i wish i had the spin pins all those y...read moreears wearing my hair in a ballet bun. i even slept with them in my hair and i didnt feel a thing. this is a great design and product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    reevesrz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesnt work for all

    Do not buy this if you have anywhere close to thick hair. They do not hold and end up just tangled in your hair. Like the other goody product for "modern" updos they should say these don't work with thick hair because they don't and I wasted money on both.... anyone out there with burnette not thick hair want to buy them?? : ) — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Rachael81 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best product ever

    I have had thease for years so I was glad to see goody come out with them. I have been looking for them , because I only have two sets. My freind has thick corse hair and useing two set they worked for her. my hair is real straight and very very fine. it dose not work in my hair if it is clean but works great if it is drity. my othe friend has short curly hair and she use them and love them. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    finehair | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    If it doesn't work for you, you just don't know how to manage hair! ;D

    I have the longest (to my butt) and thickest hair imaginable. Trust me. And pony tail holders work once for me, then are stretched like headbands and unusable. The spin pins I knew would not work, but I am a sucker. Got out to the car and twisted the bun up real tight and spun the pins in just like they said, from the top and again from the bottom. And i let go and they stayed put! I couldn't beli...read moreeve it! And you are what controls how tight the bun is, if you wind it loose and can't tuck your ends then of course its not going to stay put! But if you can make a tight little bun and tuck your ends (and with 3 ft of hair if I can, you can!) the spin pin will work. But do not get them entwined-trust me ;D — 4 years, 5 months ago
    xLucky016 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    DOES NOT WORK!!!!!!

    You ladies that say this work must be setups from the company. With or without putting a pony tail holder this slips right out of the hair. And while we are at it why can't they make a bobby pin out of good stiff metal like in the old days. What crap companys get away with. i could just scream!!!!!!!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    tennis42 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10 Believable Ways to Wear Hair Extensions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Doesn't work on all hair types

    I was very disappointed. I have thick coarse medium long straight hair and it didn't hold it in. The ends never stay secure. Don't waste your 6 bucks. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sf81az | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    As great as the commercial

    The commercial was fun and got me interested. And guess what? It works great :) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sinxandcosx | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Even a hair klutz like me can do it...they are fantastic!

    I can barely braid and I can barely operate a curling iron. But I'm always hopeful that I'll find the next "great" product that will help me pull off something more complex than a ponytail. These spin pins ARE that product. I ♥ these! I got it right on the first try and it was perfect! They don't budge and I did the "shake test". I am recommending these to all my fr...read moreiends! 100% worth it!!! To the user that didn't like them, maybe try again without the ponytail holder and with wet hair? — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lunachick29478 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fine hair or not, this product works!!!!!

    When I first seen the commercial for the spin pins I was really excited but then quickly reminded that like all other tools, they probably won’t work on my very fine hair. But I’m a sucker for new items and they promised that they would take the place of 20 bobby pins so I thought for 6 bucks they were worth a try. Just as soon as I bought them I went to the car and put my hair up in...read more less than a min. I love it!!!! I have used it every day since. I have even fallen asleep with them in because they are just that comfortable and you can’t even tell you have them in. Depending on how you put them in is how your bun will look. I like the messy bun look because it just makes me look like I have more hair. Even with my fine hair, I use two as the instructions states. The bun is not too tight that it will give you a headache, but it is comfortable. You shake your head, exercise, and do just about anything and they will stay in. I am for sure going to purchase more!!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    aivlysmarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend