Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin Reviews

Back to Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love this product

    I have long thick hair with layers and this works great for me. I do have to use two of them instead of just one. It works best if I place them in when my hair is wet. I twist my hair then twist it into a bun then place one into each side of the bun. It holds it for the whole day. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    nedgar | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spin Pins

    I like the product. It's one of the first 'gimmicks' I have tried for a long time....and it actually worked for me on the first try! I am pleased - bought the larger two pack, and the smaller 3 pack. Well worth the price in my opinion. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jan_chartrand | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok if your hair is all one length, not so much if it's layered

    This worked well for my hair when it was almost all one length, but when I cut it into long layers it didn't work anymore for me. I wish the instructions or description had mentioned this, so I didn't buy it before getting it cut. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Believable Ways to Wear Hair Extensions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT

    love these...easy to use...keeps hair in place — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tinarox1146 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Simple and Effective

    The packaging rings true- they really are simple. If you do it right, it works well on nearly all hair types and lengths. Thick hair? Use Two. Thin hair? You can get away with one. The style itself isn't fantastically attractive. It's a bun...and yeah. If you wear buns, totally worth it. If not, I'd pass this one up. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kbrinck | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too shabby..

    This is NOT your product if you're into the sleek flawless updo look. It keeps hair up with quick and easy application. Ends tend to fan out of bun. Provides a more sultry, messy bun look. Holds my thick long hair up for hours. A lazy girls friend lol They live in my purse for a quick fix. The price is maybe a tad too high next to it's value though..... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Christina.Islas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST HAIR ACCSEORY IVE OWN

    GOODY DID IT AGAIN,, THE SPIN PIN IS THE BEST HAIR PRODCT I — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    While it's a clever idea in hair styling, it doesn't do anything more than bobby pins or hair pins. It holds my hair fairly well if I get them in position just right, but I find the pins a little too long for my hair-dos, and the ends stick out and are visible. I have long curly hair to my mid-back, with medium thickness. They are mostly 'ouchless', and are thicker than a bobby pin so I am not c...read moreoncerned about damage or breakage. If you want to try something new, go ahead. But for maximum versatility, buy a big pack of bobby pins instead. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    mirapoix | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    They work!

    I have fine, shoulder lenth hair. Yes, these do really work and I'm no "set-up" from the company. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Sbalzer | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Believable Ways to Wear Hair Extensions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    They actually work!

    Ok it took lots of practice to get these to work on my shoulder-length, fine hair. And unfortunately, I cannot get the "messy bun" look down, likely because my hair is not long enough and I have some layers. BUT I do use them to create a messy updo similar to a french twist. If you have similar hair, try gathering hair like a ponytail, twisting it against your head, and securing the up...read moredo with the pins by screwing one from the top and one from the bottom. Be patient- once you get the hang of it, it will look really cute and effortless. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sarakh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend