Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin Reviews

Back to Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Ok....

    Its alright, I mean its kinda difficult to use but once you get the hang of it its really good. I wish it could be used in more ways because right now I can only think of using it for a bun... — 2 years, 5 months ago
    featherawesome | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    Very easy and convenient and definitely works! I frequently throw my hair into a bun throughout the week but I hate alllllll the creases I would get from a rubber band! These definitely solved that issue, completely crease free! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    T_rod93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love them!

    Great for throwing your hair up — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dodgegirl88 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only takes 2 for my long thick hair!!!

    Woe to the person standing behind me if I use conventional hairpins to put up my long, thick hair, because conventional pins tend to spring out and take flight from my head. Spin Pins are the only pins that actually stay in place in my hair all day. The bronze ones blend into my hair invisibly, and I love that it only takes two pins for messy updo when I'm careful about their placement (3 when I w...read moreant to get it right on the first try). They're easy to screw into the hair even with a bad mirror view, easily "unscrew" without breaking the hair when you take them out, and they have good grip without damaging my hair. They're also comfortable and don't poke into my scalp, and the fact that you need so few of them makes them fantastic for travel. Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is such a good idea !

    Received these as a "stocking stuffer" for Christmas and thought they were so cool. They don't pinch or stick you and hold your hair. You have to play with them a little and they may not work with every style or length but I love them. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MMVB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keep it up

    Works well to keep up a French braid, taking the place of a bunch of bobby pins. It won't hold my hair up completly and it's pricey, so I can't give it the highest score, but I do like it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    closedaccount | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Believable Ways to Wear Hair Extensions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    To my surprise...

    These worked pretty well. I was skeptical because of my super fine/thin hair but they held the bun the entire day. Although if you are blonde and have thin hair you might be able to see them. Since i'm brunette they blend in.. For less than $5 bucks, give em' a shot. I think you will be plesantly surprised! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Still have to use Bobby pins!

    I know everyone is saying they love them. But my hair is hip-length and fine and just two don't work for my hair. I have to use more big Bobby pins to hold my hair in place. :( I maybe would recommend them to someone with shorter hair but not for me! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy As 1, 2, 3. . . .

    I love how easy it is to use this. It's like, 2 steps and I have a cute hairstyle:) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    I love these pins. I have long, thick hair that I have a really hard time getting to stay up. They are great for getting a loose updo look, but still having a good secure hold. — 3 years ago
    toni_mccourt_kiser | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend