CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast Reviews

Back to CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Doesn't do the job

    It pains me to write this review because i really thought this product would be a hit and was super excited to use it especially after seeing the amazing range in colors. One of the problems i found was that i couldn't really wear this during the day because the colors were too shimmery. Then when it came to using it, after less than 3 uses, one of the colors broke off (my fav color of the bunch too!). The product concept was genius, but the quality was poor. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    DesertGirl84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    junk product

    color deposites poorly...alot of tugging and going over the same spot. it creases like u wouldnt believe!! hardly no color contrast between the light and dark shade. dont waste yur time and money on this one...truly one of the worst eye make-up i have ever used. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    EvaVBoard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    I have to agree with the majority of these reviews...

    This product is not great! It is way too creamy and frosty and I too, got crease lines within an hour. It also really stung my eyes when my eyes watered a bit. I tried it several times and each time it bothered my eyes and they were sore the next day. BTW - I can use almost anything on my eyes. I loved the colors, but am glad I tried one first, before buying the three colors I originally picked out. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    shelleys | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    this thing really sucks

    its like drawing with a crayon on your eyes and i tried to make it better by putting it on my fingers than my eyes but it broke off within a week! cheap makeup but nawt even worth it... dont buy it!:( — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Drewbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    What a joke

    Why CoverGirl why? Maybe this is great for beginners who only know how to color on a coloring book. This is pretty much a really greasy crayon. Even on top of primer the color didn't show intensely. It is impossible to blend. Definitely not worth the price even though it looks cute. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    I was so excited about trying this product. It feels like shortening and makes a huge mess. It is such a cool idea, but it doesn't work. It creases, doesn't stay on at all, and stays on even less if you happen to touch your eye. If it did work, it would be a terrific value and great product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SassySister29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed...

    This cream shadow stays on for about a hour before it starts to crease...the colors are nice but even with a primer it doesn't outlast... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    snevett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wanted to love it, but...

    I really wanted to love this product. The colors are beautiful and are perfectly paired to give you the perfect smoky eye, even for daytime use. One problem--the shadow doesn't stay put. Even with the best eye shadow primer out there, this product creases hopelessly after fifteen minutes. I won't be repurchasing. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    creeves | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Great idea but...

    I love the colors for this, but this doesn't work whatsoever. For me it took forever to even put the color on, I took at least 3 minutes just to put the first color on, and the 2nd one was impossible. I could already see it creasing as I was putting it on. This formula is terrible..otherwise I'd love this. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Eliza88 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Kind of a smoky mess

    I really had high hopes for this product. I love the color combinations. The shadows work well separately. However, when I tried to create the look following their directions, it was a mess. The color smudged into each other too much. Instead of looking smoky eyed, it looked like I had slept in my makeup all night. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    CAROLTENNIS | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend