Smashbox Photo Finish Lid Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Lid Primer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Seen better

    The color is subtle and it goes on nice and smoothly but it does crease a bit which I would not expect from an expensive Smashbox product... — 2 years, 3 months ago
    chicklet84 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Eye Primer

    I like this primer keeps my oily lids from creeping I like this one better than UD but Too Faced is my favorite — 2 years, 7 months ago
    IDJ1969 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's...fine.

    The good: It works. I have eyelids that get slicker than a Big Mac by the end of the day. This primer does manage to hold my eyeshadow and liner in place through an entire work shift and/or night out. The Bad: I'd be slightly more likely to buy it again if it were less expensive. Smashbox's eye primer is $20 for .08 ounces. Urban Decay's Primer Potion is $20 for .37 ounces. The Ugly: I'd...read more be way more inclined to buy it again if they made it in other shades. I'm so pale that my friends sometimes refer to my skin color as "transparent." This primer is too dark and too yellow for my skin tone. Plus, it sort of muddies up the color of some of the more light, complex eyeshadows I have. Basically, I'll use it because I have it but I won't buy it again. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    OK Product, I have kept it for formal/informal day use

    At first I really liked this product after 6 uses the product dried up and was really difficult to apply. once it is on though it does what a primer is suppose to do. i now use it for lighter days use for evening I use NARS Shadow base/concealer. it is $4 more but I think its a better buy for your money. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff

    I like a eye primer that actually covers any imperfections on my eyelid (i.e., visible veins, oiliness), giving me a perfect blank canvas for eyeshadow application. This product does that. It may seem "concealer-like" to some people, but it's very easy to work with and sets very quickly. Definitely one of the best out there. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    i love, love this primer....it works beautifully! it really helps your eyemake-up stay on. — 3 years ago
    johnnynanii_perez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    surprisingly good

    I thought that Urban Decay and Too Faced had command of the market, but I was surprised to find that Smashbox's lid primer works pretty well, too. I don't like the texture quite as much, but it did a great job for more than 10 hours. I'm not positive I'd buy it by itself, but I would definitely purchase a kit that included it and consider it part of the value rather than more of a throwaway item. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Picture Perfect Eyes

    This stuff is awesome. I guess you can say I kind of have oily lids and towards the end of my day, my eye shadow starts to crease up in my eye lid. This Lid Primer stopped that. My eye shadow and liner goes on flawlessly and stays put! And not that I advocate sleeping in makeup, but there I some days where I'm dead tired at the end of the day and say, "Ah forgetaboutit!" On nights where I have done that, my eyes still look almost perfect the next morning! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this

    I got this as a bonus with my smashbox face primer. I love it. I haven't noticed any creasing in my eyeshadow since I began using it. I also don't have to retouch my makeup after work. Love this . — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cheri4064 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend