Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Parisienne Eau de Parfum Spray Reviews

Back to Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Parisienne Eau de Parfum Spray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Lovely!!!

    I received a sample of this fragrance and it is beautiful. It starts out as clean and fresh and dries down to soft and lovely. If you love the scent of roses then this fragrance is perfect. Not overpowering! My daughter who gets headaches from fragrances says she could wear this one. My husband also liked it. I will buy this. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jbilling | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Rose is not for me...

    but for the first time someone has put it in a perfume where the scent of the rose is not too overwhelming. I know that there are floral lovers out there that would enjoy this fragrance. I have an Aunt that likes this product. She enjoys the scent and loves how long it last on her skin. I do agree that it matches her chemistry. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    pleasant scent

    This starts out VERY sweet - not my image of a Parisienne! That fades quickly, briefly leaving a nice floral with saccarine overnotes before dissipating entirely. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    too much

    I have the spray sample to review, and although I am a perfume addict, I was not too thrilled to see this one. Anything pink scares me. To me, a woman should not smell "pink". But I quickly shook this out of my head and vowed to be fair. I spritzed my wrist, and at first, was pleasantly surprised. Oh, this is a bit lovely, I thought. Could be nice on a spring day. But as the hours...read more wore on, I became sick to my stomach. Maybe it was bad sushi from last night, but I really think it was this fragrance. It's just too much. There is no detectable dry down, it smells the same (if not stronger) as when I sprayed it on. I normally give unwanted perfume samples to my six year daughter. But this time I will be tossing it, since I don't want to smell this ANYWHERE near me! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    great scent not great staying power

    This was ok..the rose scent is fabulous, however, it doesnt last long at all! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty

    I wasnt sure at first. But second time around I started to like it. I got quite a few compliments and my little boy absolutely loves it. Its a pretty smell. Nice and feminine. A mature smell. Its a new fave. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    CMBouchie | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice but not my fave

    So I like this fragrance better than I expected to. I'm sensitive to many fragrances, which often make me sneeze or give me a headache, and my body chemistry tends to make lots of fragrances turn bad on me. Fortunately Parisienne has none of these problems. It is soft, slightly sweet floral that initially has a stronger rose note than I prefer, but once it settles, it's quite nice. With notes ...read moreof damask rose, blackberry, and sandalwood, it has a nice balance of floral, fruity, and woody notes. However, I still prefer Marc Jacobs Daisy, which is a lighter, brighter fragrance. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this scent!!!

    When I read that this fragrance had sandalwood and rose, I knew I'd love it!! Nice powdery floral. A must have for anyone who loves heavy-ish florals like I do. Still smelling great after six hours, does not fade. May not be the ideal fragrance for summer because it's heavy, but great now that it's cooler outside! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous scent

    First I have to say that I rarely if ever wear perfume, but I got a free sample of this and absolutely love it. My husband really liked it was well...and he generally hates perfume :) What I liked about it was that it wasn't overpowering or overly "perfumy" (I don't know the right terminology!), but had a fabulous light floral scent. Just a spritz lasted pretty much all day on me. I ...read morecan get a headache from wearing perfume sometimes, but this didn't come close. Definitely something I am going to keep wearing. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very versatile

    I loved the lightness of this perfume. It was very refreshing and could be used during the day or in the evening. The length of wear was dissappointing. The packaging is very sweet and would make a great gift for a teenager. Price was appropriate. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Vision | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend