Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Parisienne Eau de Parfum Spray Reviews

Back to Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Parisienne Eau de Parfum Spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Maybe Too Light

    This scent is cleaner, lighter and less sweet than Paris. It wears off a little too easily. I think it may be too light. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty but a bit woody

    I don't own many perfumes (my favorite is Vera Wang's Princess); but this is one I would consider buying. My first reaction was that it smelled warm, but light. The sandalwood offset the fruity tones to keep it from smelling too sweet, but after a while on my skin the lingering smell is a little too woody for me. It's nice though: feminine in a subtle way. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Soft, floral, girly, classic, and delicate...

    A lovely soft, delicate floral scent with just a hint of woodsyness- my husband said he liked it on me :-) I only wish it lasted longer on me! It's definitely a classic scent: girly and feminine and "pink", and a great addition to one's fragrance wardrobe! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very unique fragrance

    I received a sample of Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Parisienne perfume to review, and while I am not usually much into floral/woodsy fragrances, I must say I am quite impressed with this one. The immediate signature I noted was the blackberry essence, which was refreshing yet relaxing; then I noticed the subtle woodsy/earthy notes, which contribute a full-bodied warmth to the scent; and lastly, I cou...read moreld pick out the Vetiver--quite distinct and exotic combined with the sandalwood notes. The fragrance continues to evolve and change gradually, which is quite interesting--it never smells the same twice when you sniff your wrist or the sample card that accompanies the spray bottle. A bit musky but very sensual and ultra feminine, I believe I have found my new favorite fall and winter fragrance! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very pretty rose scent but too subtle

    This scent is a very subtle, feminine and somehow fresh feeling. I did not notice the blackberry notes but the sandalwood and damask rose is easily detectable, the rose seems to be the most dominant scent. Luckily the woody notes were quite light so it does not have a musky or incense-like smell to me. Roses are one of my favorite fragrance but this perfume is so light when initially sprayed and t...read morehen fades away. On the plus side, someone can smell it if they are sitting quite close to you; my sister-in-law commented that I smelled good, but then I'm not sure if it wasn't my hairspray she was smelling. I really enjoyed this fragrance but would not pay the price for something so subtle and not terribly unique. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    YSL Parisienne

    I received this sample in the mail yesterday and was really excited to try it. However, I was a bit disappointed. The scent is really nice and flowery, but it's still way too light. After a few minutes I couldn't even smell it on me anymore and my husband didn't even notice the scent at all! I would probably buy this as a gift for someone that only likes very light scents, but I definitely would not buy it for myself. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    In the name of the rose.....

    This has a beautiful top smell of freshly harvested roses, the stuff you imagine if you slathered roses all over you this is hopefully what you would smell like BUT it stops there!!!!!!!!!!! how sad cause the under notes are powerful and painful to imagine, real spicy . The last lingering smell is strange- like vinyl on a hot summer day!!!!!!!!!!! yikes. i am giving it 3 stars cause it starts out so good. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice

    This is a great scent, but its not for me; Too sensual, I prefer sexy & flirty scent. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    hmmm

    first its really strong, but then wait a few minutes and its very sultry, and seductive. I love it. My husband noticed I smelled really nice when I first wore it and he is very picky about fragrance! It dried a bit powdery but musky on me... very sexy. I like it. I am giving it a 7 because of the overpowering, so there is a moment when I i really dislike it, but then it passes... after a few minutes i start liking it. :) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    one of the best smelling perfumes

    WOW! i was able to try a sample of this--i absolutely love it. i was a little scared when i read "eau de parfum" because my nose is very sensitive to strong scents. i sprayed it once and then sprayed it AGAIN! it's not overhwelming or strong at all. it smells really lovely, definitley a flowery perfume without an overload of alcohol or strong smell. i would ask for this as a birthday present, it's a really classy perfume. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    areesecup | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend