Rimmel London Sexy Curves Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Sexy Curves Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    The more i use it, the more i like it.

    I think this is one of those products that you grow to love. When i first used it i liked the volume it gave my lashes, but didn't notice my lashes any more "curled". I think you need to play around with the wand to get the full effect. The wand has three little bumps and someone might be a bit confused on what to do with that. I start at the base of my lashes and move the wand back and ...read moreforth to the end of my lashes, then i fan them out with the end of the wand. That's how i feel i get the best results. I really like this product, it gives volume, curl, and some length. Something i found that i didn't like about it is taking it off. I use an eye makeup remover and rub them over my lashes and it seems to remove it all, then i take a shower and have mascara running down my face. Not a huge issue. Good price ($6-$9) Good results! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Marticru | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    I really like this. The brush is easy to maneuver and manages to get my tiniest lashes. Awesome lengthening mascara...one coat seems to work just fine! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I loved it!

    I'm looking through these reviews, and I'm wondering if some of these people even know how to put on mascara? It's hard for me to find a mascara I LOVE, and this is definitely one of them. I would say that it ranks up there with my MAC ZoomLash mascara. It stays on all day, no falling off into my eyes. I have bad seasonal allergies, and it's easy for a mascara to aggravate the problem if I'm n...read moreot careful. With sexy curves, I don't have that problem! It really boosts my long lashes up too! I look like I curled them, without even trying. :) Also, how can you not love this brush??? I mean turn it vertical, and the little ball tip of the wand gets all the tiny little hairs in my inner eyes! Rimmel, Ya did good! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Aijuswhanakno | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Mediocre Mascara

    The metallic purple packaging of Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara is eye-catching and for some reason reminds me of Urban Decay’s packaging (it’s the purple!). Sorry to say, but its packaging is the only great thing about this mascara. The Bottom Line? Rimmel’s Sexy Curves Mascara is a pretty mediocre mascara. I expected my lashes to look fuller and longer. Sadly, it didnâ€...read moret. While it did lengthen my lashes, it did nothing to the volume. However, I do have to give credit that there was no clumping or flaking. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ugh I hate this brush!

    The formula is decent but the brush is terrible! If I apply this mascara with a really light hand it works OK, otherwise it clumps and is sticky. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    interzone | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greattt

    This is a great product. I got lots of volume and DEFINITELY a lot of length. Even though my lashes are already curly,it was as it this mascara lifted them a little bit more. I get lots of compliments whenever I wear it! Also, it comes off pretty easily. I actually like this mascara more than my usual favorite, CoverGirl LashBlast. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    viola194 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty packaging, inexpensive

    it does not hold a curl very well, but when used in small amounts, i believe it does. however, it does not last very long throught the day. the brush however is very inventive. this does make my lashes significantly longer however. good, but not excellent. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    x3candybabyx3 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Holds a Curl

    This mascara is very great to hold a curl, and get length. The color is not intense but it works well. The wand is a great dimension tool it gives the perfect body in the right areas. Its not my favorite but great to have around. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ginagurl00 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    okay, interesting brush?

    didnt do wonders for my lashes, it was kind of clumpy and by the end of the day i ended up with racoon eyes and this mascara didnot hold my curl at all — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ilylikenotherx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good

    makes your lashes long and defined. would buy again. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend