Olay Pore Minimizing Cleanser + Scrub Reviews

Back to Olay Pore Minimizing Cleanser + Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great cleanser

    This cleanser will make your skin feel clean and ready for the day. It smells fresh and the scrub exfoliates well, which will brighten your skin! I took out two stars because it didn't do much as far as minimizing pores but still a great buy for those who need a pick-me-up in the morning and a refreshing cleanse after a long day from work. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    InstamaticKarma | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    This cleanser was not what I hoped it would be. My face didn't have a 'clean n fresh' feeling that I usually get from my other face scrub. And the scent reminds me of a bathroom air freshener. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    abeautyaddict | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent cleanser, I have less acne when I use this product

    This product ranked really high in a consumer magazine for cleansing & reducing breakouts. I have had acne since 12 & I am now 46 so I know a little about acne & acne products. Based on the magazine I took a chance & bought this product. Wow! A few weeks into it I realize that not only had my acne decreased, I had fewer breakouts & my face & neck seems solo much cleaner, like I had gotten every bi...read moret of any possible dirt & makeup off. I highly recommend this product to anyone with adult acne. I use it once x day in the shower. Then when I get home I use a facial cleansing wipe, I go back & forth between 2 different products on that. But I am sold out to this cleanser & can't say enough good things about it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Sonflower | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    breakoutS!!!

    I usually love olay but this stuff leaves a film over my face that doesn't seem clean..after a few weeks i got awful breakouts....my pores felt clogged...it's just not right....and the product finishes really fast....this is less than a month's supply with regular use (twice daily..) try something else before this! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pores have always been a nightmare.

    this product was great!! I have huge pores and im only 17! And this product showed me a smaller pores after just 2 uses. Now i only use it once a day! I highly think you should use it! BUT, all it does is make my pores smaller, it doesnt brighten my face, clear up pimples or any of that stuff. I use other face cleaners for that though. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    colbiedawn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not for me

    I really wanted to love this scrub, but it was too gritty and harsh for my semi-sensitive skin. While it didn't inflame me right away, I immediately noticed that my moisturizer stung when I applied it right after using this cleanser. I switched cleanser and poof! No more stinging. Too bad... I like the dispenser and it seemed to cleanse well. But St. Ives Apricot Scrub does just as well for less money and with no stinging! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Bad For What It Is

    I've known Olay to be a pretty reliable brand as it has been used in my family for years. Having seen this product picked up by a few shoppers within five-ten minutes a part, I did a quick read and decided to pick one up for myself. The exterior tubing of the product resembles that of an "Aquafresh" toothpaste pump. The application itself when pumped into the palm of your hand is more of a light b...read morelue color with the microbeads all around. When you apply it onto your face, it does glide on smoothly and you do feel the scrub as you rub in gently onto your face. After the wash itself, it made my face feel pretty soft and after a week, I did notice that my pores were minimized along my t-zone. Once my face was dry, I noticed that some parts of my face still had a few dry patches which I thought this cleanser would smooth out a bit. Also, after a week of using this product, I did break out and I haven't broken out in months! I still have a lot left of this product, however it's not bad for what it is as it exfoliates and cleanses deeply to minimize pores. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    urockiroll | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clear at last!

    I had lived with acne all my life. It was very fustrating,had suffered with self esteem problems. I have tried every acne products out there,even have gone to dermatologists. I use to use another olay cleaning product bc i always used olay products,passed down from mom. I went to store to get my usual product they were out ,so i grabbed this product after 1 week i noticed fewer pimples after the whole bottle clear skin. Thankyou oil of olay, i finally feel beautiful at last. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    49ergirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing skin!

    I have hypothyroidism so I get really dry skin... And cystic acne... And an oily tzone. I swore by GM Collin for years, but my skin was never flawless, I tried Olay and within a week my dry spots were silky, my oily spots were relatively matte and my acne... Gone. I'm in love, and at only $7 a month vs. $160-$200 for three months, I'm a happy girl! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    npelott | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend