E.L.F. Studio Eye Primer & Liner Sealer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Eye Primer & Liner Sealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for everyday use

    I use this primer everyday on my lids and under my eyes. It provide a great base to make shadow colors pop and the stay power lasts all day. Great addition to your makeup collection. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    justkatia_ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Awesome!

    I love pretty much all things ELF.... this eye primer is no exception. Does what it says, stays where it's supposed too & keeps my shadow where it's supposed to too!!! Ohhh and you can't beat the price. <3 — 1 year, 3 months ago
    WeddingPlanner | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love primer!

    Loved the primer! I think the process of the sealer is a little much, but you could always draw a line and then pat color on to the wet line. The primer made my shadow last for 7am- 11pm!!! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cancheer3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Long Lasting!

    I love this product! The eye primer is a yellow-beige color, but it doesn't show through lighter or darker eyeshadows. Also, it's a primer and a base in 1! I hate when I have to use a primer and base because the primer is not colored. I have not experienced any creasing or fading with this product. I've owned it for about 6 months and it still looks like its never been used. A little goes a long w...read moreay with this product. It goes on very smooth and is so pigmented that if you have veining on your lids, the eye primer would probably cover it up! I also love the liner sealer. I know I always have those eyeshadows that I wish I could make into eyeliner. This is the way to do it! The liner lasts very long. When you finish using it, make sure you wipe off the tip so the rest of the liquid doesn't get eyeshadow in it! When I use this, I find that I have to put 2 layers of the eyeshadow to get the pigmentation I want. I think this product is amazing! It's only $3 and if you divide it, it's only $1.50 for each product! These are worth it and they're very long lasting products! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    xxbeautybytayxx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very inexpensive

    Its definatly a great buy for the price you pay. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    christinaangel7 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Primer

    I like the primer, but I haven't found much use for the liner. Doesn't matter though, the primer is creamy yet pigmented and is a perfect starting surface for eye shadow once you let it dry a bit. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    Goes on easily and lives up to it,s claims. eyeshadow looks as good at the end of the day as it does when you put it on. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    wanda_53 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Two Thumbs Up!

    I would give this 10 stars but since I'm not a fan of the stick primer - only 9 stars! I prefer my eye primers in a liquid/whipped form & ELF's eye primer is too hard & dry. My eyeshadow doesn't blend as easily with this primer under it. The "Liner Sealer" is what really pulled me in. I have never tried a liner sealer before this & I am so amazed! It really does make great ey...read moreeshadow into even greater eyeliner! You have to clean the felt tip after every use but becareful not to bend or wear the tip as it will lose it's shape & precision. For $3, it's hardly expensive even if I'm only using one side of product! It's worth a try! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    WaffleA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    primers okay but sealer is amazing

    primer wears off in a few hours causing eyeliner to smudge liner sealer is very cool though..any eye shadow can easily become an eyeliner,, i love it(: — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kferro | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    CHEAP EYE PRIMER THAT REALLY WORKS!

    I live in pure humidity and this primer upholds my eyeshadow for more than 5 hours... does not fade or crease! What a steal for only $3! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    denisezuriel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend