E.L.F. Studio Lip Primer & Plumper Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Lip Primer & Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I love the primer. The plumper... meh.

    The primer is amazing for keeping my color on all day, and it keeps the color true, since it is light in color. The plumper feels weird on my lips. It's almost a cinnamon-y scent, and it almost feels like my lips are burning. I miss the OLD lip plumper that they used to have years ago. But the primer is amazing, and it's totally worth the price. — 4 weeks ago
    jennalking2013 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Win; lose

    The lip plumper broke off right when I opened it up, but the primer works good — 2 months, 1 week ago
    LittleMissTinyGirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I won't even use this after buying it....

    It burns! It doesn't actually do anything after sitting through the entire process of letting it burn your lips off! The primer is smooth, but it's really not necessary for wearing lipstick. It's kind of just weird really. I would not recommend this product. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    hopeful50 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Primer Yes...Plumper Huh?

    The Plumper part is just like a cinnamon gloss. I don't even use it. I do like the primer, but it's not clear. It goes on like the color of concealer but it works. I use it for lipsticks that I have that are too dark or bright and it mellows the color out. It works very well then. I don't use it on colors that I really selected well because it changes the color. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Dianalizavala | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cinnamon scented plumper, Heavy primer

    This primer really helped my lipstick to last longer. It is great for darker colors, but you can't use it with light ones because the primer is so white. While the plumper didn't really 'plump', it has a nice scent and tingles the lips. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    elizabeth7 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Plumper great, primer not so much

    I love plumpers, because I just enjoy the tingly feeling. This plumper does not disappoint, and the smell reminds me of Christmas. The primer, however, is terrible. It goes on very thickly, so you can't put a sheer or light gloss over it because it just looks bad. Wouldn't recommend this, unfortunately. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated it

    First off: this product has two sides. The plumper made my lips break out in a rash for a week. I went to the dermatologist and she said I had an allergic reaction to the plumping formula. The second side is a "lip primer" this goes on heavier than a concealer and seriously lightens your lip color. I am a big fan of elf products but this one is terrible. Don't waste your money, they have plenty other products that are much better. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kayla_nennecke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    Primer is good, you just have to let it dry well before adding lipstick over it. Plumper is also nice but doesn't plump your lips. It smells wonderful, like cinnamon, and tickles your lips, but I think it doesn't give your lips that plumped effect. Although I like the primer and I use the plumper just to give some scent to my lips — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Primer no, Plumper yes.

    I love the plumper. It tingles and plumps while keeping my lips hydrated. The primer, however, goes o very unevenly and seems to just accentuate the cracks in my lips. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend