Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for the Price

    I think that I'll always be partial to Lancome, but this is great for the price. The coverage was really good and I didn't have to apply a second coat. Love the big brush, it gets all of those tiny lashes as well. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ljclay | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Happy with this choice.

    The Maybelline website says that their new mascara, The Colossal Volum' Express, "creates 9x the volume - instantly!" Yeah, I'm not sure how they test that to be sure of its accuracy and I can't tell you that you'll have 9x the lash volume if you use this mascara, but I can tell you that you won't be disappointed. This is the only mascara I took with me on my weeklong trip to Orlando a...read morend I am happy with the choice I made. Even in 95+ degree heat with very high humidity,this stuff didn't run. One coat was more than enough to define my eyes for the daytime and adding a coat or two gave the glam look wanted for evening. And having it available at your nearest drugstore (at drugstore prices!) makes me love it even more. You don't have to do Lancome or Dior for a great mascara - Maybelline is where it's at! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Lifeofaladybug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My New Favorite!

    I had doubts that any mascara could take me away from CoverGirl LashBlast, but this did it! I get uber-huge lashes with volume & length, and it doesn't flake one bit. It does get a little clumpy after a few weeks, and it has a bit of a strong smell when wet, but other than that it's really great. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Lemonjenny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Product!

    I'm a mascara junkie and have tried everything and I like this mascara. Goes on a little clumpy so I wipe the brush a little first. Works great for me. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lindaellen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Blah for me.

    I have short lashes that don't curl well, so I thought this mascara would be perfect for me. I was wrong. I don't mean to sound so negative about the product, but it applies so thinly that you can't tell I have mascara on at all! It definitely does not thicken enough (or at all) and it does not lengthen. I was sorely disappointed at my purchase, and I will not buy this product again. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Ayoung | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I had recently purchased this mascara, now i've tried ALOT of mascaras i've never really had a "perfect" one, now im not saying that the "Colossal" is the perfect one but it's pretty close :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Darlinggx | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Instant volume - Instant Wow

    Wearing mascara is a must for me! I have been blessed to have been given long lashes, but if they are not curled and have mascara on them, they pretty much stick straight out and my eyes look tiny! With that said, when I first I tried this new mascara from Maybelline called Colossal Volum' Express, I flipped and jumped with joy in my bathroom! This mascara makes my lashes look voluminous withou...read moret drying or caking- with just one single coat of the mascara. And more importantly my lashes now have the much needed volume to make my eyes pop. It lasted through the day and didn't smudge or streak. Taking it off was a breeze with normal cleanser too. The secret of this magic wand lies in it's oversized brush and unique, thickening formula with collagen. The patented brush provides ample surface area to connect with each lash while the smaller bristles seek out even the smaller lashes, you know the ones in the inner and outer corners. The unique formula’s fine wax is what helps to prevent the clumps while collagen and moisturizing jojoba oil provide a quick, generous effect on the lashes. Instant volume, instant wow! And the fact that Colossal Volum' Express can be picked up at the drugstore is another win-win situation, no? And for $7.47 it is a must-have mascara eye popper. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing!

    i was blown away by how voluminous and long my lashes looked after using this mascara. even more than Lash Blast (which i love and never thought anything could be better), it creates a very dramatic-looking lash! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice and thick, a little clumpy

    I like this mascara, but it does tend to clump a bit though so I always use a comb afterwords then add a second coat and brush through that and then bam, really thick flirty lashes. YAY — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MissJenna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great new mascara!

    This is the new mascara from Maybelline, made for competition with Covergirl's Lash Blast. I like this more than Lash Blast! It makes my lashes big and volumized. It can clump a little bit, so I use a comb after. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    blondie91 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend