Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    makes good on it's claim

    I am a longtime Benefit bad gal lash user and left my mascara at home while out of town. I picked this up to use to tide me over and I absolutely love it! It's still not as good as bad gal lash, but for the price, it is amazing! I got "glam black" aka blackest black, and it didn't clump, gave me mega volume and super length! It's one downfall is the smell. It kinda freaks me out to put something that reeks of chemicals on my eyelashes! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Eazzypeazzy | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    clump city!

    this is a great mascara if you want your lashes to be clumpy and if you want them to look terrible. but if your like the rest of us and you like beautiful lashes then DON'T BUY THIS! it's awful! and it smells disgusting! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Too good to be in on the shelf

    I thought it was gimmicky stuff. But Colossal lives up to its expectation. Gorgeous, dramatic lashes and thickness to die for, I'm converted after using up my last Chanel Exceptionnel. It starts to wear off after about 8hours at work, but given that this is a washable mascara, I have no qualms. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    shallowdreamx | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Didn't work for me

    I didn't like this mascara at all. I had clumps of mascara on the end of my lashes. Tried combing them out,,but that didn't help much. I would not recommend this mascara to anyone. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MissyR65 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    a really good mascara

    This mascara is about as good as you can get for a drugstore brand - I am a slave to Clinique's High Impact but this one comes really close . . . HUGE brush, lots of volume, beautiful fan-like lashes. I was happy with it. I would have liked a little thicker formula and deeper pigment, but that's just a personal preference because I like my lashes bold and black! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    emily8miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Mascara I've Ever Used!

    This is the best mascara I've ever used. It goes on easily and smoothly. I can use just one coat and I'm good to go! I like it so much better than Lash Blast! Thank You Maybelline! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    KatVis | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new favorite mascara

    This is the best mascara I have used in a long time. The brush finds even the smallest lash. Coats smoothly and my lashes look thicker and longer. The only negative for me is the smell, it is very fragrant. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hannahkay816 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I have used!

    I really liked Covergirl's Lash Blast but this blew it out of the water! By far, the best I have used! Where as others say they make your lashes look longer and thicker, this one really does!! It hasn't clumped for me yet but I can see how it would as the formula is a touch thick. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MamaMelissa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best yet

    This mascara is the best I have found. I love how ultra fine the brush is. My lashes look extremely fuller & longer. It doesn't flake, comes off easy in the shower & best yet....the price!!!! WOO HOO! I'm all for that great bargain & great product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Gerbgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Does what it says.

    This mascara definitley adds volume, great volume,;that I love. It has a nice big brush, which is what I prefer. It doesn't do much for length or definition though. It makes curling my lashes difficult too (I curl my lashes after I apply mascara for more staying power). It makes them look crooked and crimpy afterwards. It might be because this stuff kind of takes a long time to dry. It smells kind...read more of bad as well, kind of like ammonia. Anyway, this is a decent mascara. I'll use up the tube. But after that I'm going back to Neutrogena Healthy Volume, that's my favorite. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend