Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Didn't work for me

    I didn't like this mascara at all. I had clumps of mascara on the end of my lashes. Tried combing them out,,but that didn't help much. I would not recommend this mascara to anyone. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    MissyR65 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    a really good mascara

    This mascara is about as good as you can get for a drugstore brand - I am a slave to Clinique's High Impact but this one comes really close . . . HUGE brush, lots of volume, beautiful fan-like lashes. I was happy with it. I would have liked a little thicker formula and deeper pigment, but that's just a personal preference because I like my lashes bold and black! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    emily8miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Mascara I've Ever Used!

    This is the best mascara I've ever used. It goes on easily and smoothly. I can use just one coat and I'm good to go! I like it so much better than Lash Blast! Thank You Maybelline! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    KatVis | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My new favorite mascara

    This is the best mascara I have used in a long time. The brush finds even the smallest lash. Coats smoothly and my lashes look thicker and longer. The only negative for me is the smell, it is very fragrant. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    hannahkay816 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I have used!

    I really liked Covergirl's Lash Blast but this blew it out of the water! By far, the best I have used! Where as others say they make your lashes look longer and thicker, this one really does!! It hasn't clumped for me yet but I can see how it would as the formula is a touch thick. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    MamaMelissa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best yet

    This mascara is the best I have found. I love how ultra fine the brush is. My lashes look extremely fuller & longer. It doesn't flake, comes off easy in the shower & best yet....the price!!!! WOO HOO! I'm all for that great bargain & great product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Gerbgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does what it says.

    This mascara definitley adds volume, great volume,;that I love. It has a nice big brush, which is what I prefer. It doesn't do much for length or definition though. It makes curling my lashes difficult too (I curl my lashes after I apply mascara for more staying power). It makes them look crooked and crimpy afterwards. It might be because this stuff kind of takes a long time to dry. It smells kind...read more of bad as well, kind of like ammonia. Anyway, this is a decent mascara. I'll use up the tube. But after that I'm going back to Neutrogena Healthy Volume, that's my favorite. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like mascara, not brush

    I like the way the mascara goes on. My lashes still feel soft after two coats. It has an interesting smell...kinda of a floral scent. I wish the brush were smaller. I have a tendency to get mascara all over my eye lid when applying with a brush this large. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    lilly801 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    $$$

    This mascara is suprizingly good for the price. It works just as good as the higher end brands. It does exactly as it says and it removes easy. The only problem is the scent. If they could get rid of that then this mascara would be perfect. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not Worth Trying

    figured this would be good and tried ,and hate the Colossal. says useone coat,well did and saw no difference. tried applying more coats and eyelashes became a big mess. combed out after,still a stuck together. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kimballjessica | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend