Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best yet

    This mascara is the best I have found. I love how ultra fine the brush is. My lashes look extremely fuller & longer. It doesn't flake, comes off easy in the shower & best yet....the price!!!! WOO HOO! I'm all for that great bargain & great product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Gerbgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does what it says.

    This mascara definitley adds volume, great volume,;that I love. It has a nice big brush, which is what I prefer. It doesn't do much for length or definition though. It makes curling my lashes difficult too (I curl my lashes after I apply mascara for more staying power). It makes them look crooked and crimpy afterwards. It might be because this stuff kind of takes a long time to dry. It smells kind...read more of bad as well, kind of like ammonia. Anyway, this is a decent mascara. I'll use up the tube. But after that I'm going back to Neutrogena Healthy Volume, that's my favorite. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like mascara, not brush

    I like the way the mascara goes on. My lashes still feel soft after two coats. It has an interesting smell...kinda of a floral scent. I wish the brush were smaller. I have a tendency to get mascara all over my eye lid when applying with a brush this large. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lilly801 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    $$$

    This mascara is suprizingly good for the price. It works just as good as the higher end brands. It does exactly as it says and it removes easy. The only problem is the scent. If they could get rid of that then this mascara would be perfect. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Worth Trying

    figured this would be good and tried ,and hate the Colossal. says useone coat,well did and saw no difference. tried applying more coats and eyelashes became a big mess. combed out after,still a stuck together. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    kimballjessica | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A great mascara

    I tried this mascara, and really like it. I'm not overpriced, and accents by eyes. Very nice product! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sisi11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing Drugstore Mascara.

    Over the years mascara has been the one thing that I am constantly splurging on and trying new products out. I have found that maybelline consistently has amazing mascara formulas and this is no different. This is basically the same as MAC Plush Lash, Too Faced Lash Injection, Dior Show, Bad Girl Lash, etc. It makes my lashes long dark and lush. This is my new favorite mascara for the price and long lasing wear. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Lawandordercore | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't Care For It.

    My lashes are very fine and I often have a difficult time with mascara. I was impressed by the advertising on the package and thought for sure it would work for me. It never plumped individual lashes, it only clumped individual lashes. My lashes looked more like a spider web. The mega brush is filled with clumps as well and I've only been using it for 2 weeks. Wouldn't recommend this product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lorilb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Camel

    This is my favorite brand of mascara. It's cheap yet makes my eyes look like a camel's. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sweetblueeyezzz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does it's JOB! and then some!

    Lengthen, check. Thicken, check. Volume, CHECK!!! I love it. I was on some medication that seemed to thin my hair and my lashes, BOOHOO, and I am telling you this is the first to bring my puppies back to life! holla! the only downfall is at the end of the day, i have to take it off, seems to start irritating my eyes a little. Not a huge deal but a little bit, can't make it an all day if I have a big friday after work planned. over all, two thumbs up! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    kagey10 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"