MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I adore it

    I've had this product for over a year and I love it. The glass packaging prevents the product from drying out or changing consistency, which is a problem I have had with other concealers in the past. I also love the wide range of colors they offer. — 2 years ago
    tabbyk4t | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Wanted to love this!!

    I like the smoothness and spreadability of the cream and full coverage. Covered all my acne scarring to perfection. However gave me even more acne. Use cover fx cream fundation for a concealer instead. Way more product for your $ and lasts forever. Not the case with this one. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Kavasque | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makeup bag staple!

    I love how well this covers and blends. I love the glass packaging. I love that they have colors light enough to match my super pale skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    I wear this to school everyday and people compliment my on my clear skin so I love love love this conceler — 2 years, 12 months ago
    baileylind | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mediocre, at best.

    I'm an NW20, and I purchased this in NC20 (the slight yellow tone helps conceal dark circles). My primary concern is the massive, blackish-purple circles I have beneath my eyes. This concealer did not cover my shadows, just lighten them a bit. I could never get it to look natural, it always looked cakey, even when applied very carefully, blended, and set with powder. After setting, it would stay on for 6-8 hours, but it really didn't do anything for me. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best concealer ever!

    I have very pale skin with a slight yellow undertone, and I have a terribly hard time finding concealer that's light enough to blend in and not look spotty. The NC15 is as close to perfect as I've ever found, and it covers like a dream. The effort required to achieve full coverage is very minimal, which means it takes a lot less time overall. LOVE IT! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    secreteviltwin | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    MAC

    this concealer is probably one of my favorites. it's texture is very smooth and it goes on very easily. it also keeps all my blemishes covered up. thats probably one of the most important things to me. so this is the ideal concealer if you are looking for complete coverage — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dmd513 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great if applied properly!

    This concealer is great at concealing ALL areas, including the under eye area. The trick to using this is to use a brush, I prefer natural bristle brushes like the MAC 217, since synthetic brushes sometimes grab too much product and dont blend well. Take out some of the concealer using the brush and warm it up slightly on the back of your hand, then apply it to the face. Seems like a lot of troubl...read moree, but once you do it a couple times, it takes just a few seconds longer to do this, but the results are worth it. Also, when concealing the under eye area, remember to use a moisturizer first. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great concealer, but has it's flaws

    This concealer has a creamy and thin consistency, which allows for buildable coverage. Ideally, a synthetic brush is optimal for application. You can use your fingers, but that would not be hygienic. The concealer is highly pigmented and a small amount will give you full coverage. If you use too much, it will cake up. It provides excellent coverage for scars and redness. Surprisingly, I did not break out from this concealer. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    creamy but....

    i'll be the only dissenter so far when i say that this really did nothing for me. the whole point of a concealer is to conceal, and after only an hour, this was gone! perhaps that's due to it's super creamy formula, which blends wonderfully , but doesn't ever quite set. I wanted this new Studio Sculpt line to work for me but this didn't and neither did the foundation (same problem, transference). ...read moreMaybe for those with drier skin who are looking for a really moisturizing base, but this had virtually no staying power for me. I've started to wonder about my old fav MAC; why all the new formulations and campaigns?! do they really need to keep adding to their foundation line? if the formulas really worked, wouldn't you only need about 6 (matte, satin, dewy) ? and in the different formulations (powder, cream, liquid)...my point, i think it's all starting to be just an advertising gimmick. i gave it a few stars for the shade range, but what's the point if it doesn't work? — 5 years ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend