MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My best foundation so far

    I really like the gel based foundation, it feels light, covers my acne scars on my cheeks, goes well with the studio sculpt concealer. Stays all day, gives you that natural look. I have one in NW20, this is my second foundation. And I think the price is right for the amount you buy. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    s_eag_ull | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice flawless finish

    I really like this foundation and it's awesome for medium to full coverage. It covers everything from pimples to dark spots and scars and it lasts all day with zero to minimal fading. It does take a little work to blend it in (a little goes a long way) but I spray my brush with water or Fix+ and it blends nicely. I was really amazed when I looked at a picture of myself and saw I had flawless skin....read more Around that time I had broken out horribly and this stuff covered my pimples and the scars left behind. It looked great and natural. I have oily skin and I didn't have a problem with the oiliness, but I use the blot powder or the Mineralized Skin Finish Powder to set and reduce shine. I gave it an 8 because it is pretty thick (it's a med to full coverage foundation) so I don't wear it everyday. But I do really like it for those days when a light foundation just isn't enough. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    ehhh.

    people boast about the flawless look from this new MAC foundation in the Studio Sculpt line. i wanted to love their products since i was bored with my Studio Select and Studio Tech foundations. However the transference on this product was horrible for me. After about an hour it wasn't my idea of dewy, it was shiny. Even with the MAC Prep+Prime Primer (which is another new product i'm not satisfied...read more with, i think it's essentially a moisturizer). and every time i looked at my blackberry, there was my foundation all over the keys even when i started to set my foundation with powder, which i NEVER needed to do before. bottom line, i'm a normal-combination skin and this made me look oily. NC 25, my normal MAC shade in foundations also wasn't the truest, making me appear too sallow. The salesgirl told me the foundation is gel-based. sounds good for marketing purposes i guess, but who can expect their foundation to stay if it doesn't ever really dry? I think MAC needs to stop worrying about non-stop campaigns and start making products that are truly unique and work again! (if you can get hold of the MAC campaign schedule you will note there is AT LEAST a new collection every month! that's crazy!) 4 stars for the shade selection and the fact that i can return it! :( — 5 years ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Buy this if you like looking flawless

    Alright I am one of those girls that has problematic skin. I have some redness, open pores, sensitivity, and a few brown spots I don't like. BUT...with make up I look pretty good. THis foundation is perfect as it gives you that flawless look without looking too heavy or cakey. I often get compliments on my skin (little do they known it's makeup hehe) It also seems to last a long time. I believe...read more this is due to it being a gel based formula. Also, importantly, it does not clog my pores or break me out like other MAC foundations or drug store foundations can. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cindymariex | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing coverage

    i love it! it is a little thick for every day. i have been mixing it with a little olay daily hydrating lotion. stays true to color all day unlike other mac foundations which have a tendency to get orange. it is very hydrating but doesn't seem to make my skin oily through out the day. i generously dust mac blot loose powder over my entire face after applying and it stays put all day. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new Fav

    I bought this foundation about a month ago and so far am loving it! I needed a better coverage than bare minerals and this is it. This foundation doesn't even need a primer it just goes on smooth and with a great finish. It also doesn't dry out like a few others I've tried. Great coverage that is not heavy totally love it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    liserf | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little thick

    This foundation has a wide range of shades, delivers great hydration, and offers good coverage, almost like a concealer. I prefer a slightly more natural look, so I mix it with Lumene Crystal Radiance primer, which also gives it crazy amazing staying power. I use it straight up for special occasions when I want a more airbrushed look. Overall, a very high quality product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful

    This foundation is terrifc. It provides medium to full coverage with out looking cakey or greasy. A little goes a long way. The packaging is great. Very sanitary. I apply it with a duo-fiber brush to achieve a flawless air brush finish. This foundation can also double as a conceler. However there is a down side which is why I can not give it the full 10 points. It smells like a wet cat. :( The sme...read morell does not last though, thank goodness. It is starting to make me break out for some reason. Hmmm... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT for Oily Skin!

    I really really wanted to love this foundation... In fact I DO love the way it feels and looks, how it effortlessly glides on and covers everything while still looking flawless and natural. I love the dewy finish that makes your skin glow....I love this foundation EXCEPT I hate the way I would get oily within about 1 hour or two after applying. No matter what finishing powder or blot powder I us...read moreed it just would NOT keep the shin at bay. THis is an AMAZING foundation for Dry to Normal skins but I wouldn't recommend it for someone who has to keep shiny skin under control. Too bad.... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jdesj043 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely Wonderful...

    This is by far one of the best foundations MAC ever created...I was looking for a foundation that covered any of my flaws (scars from previous pimples) and actually blended with my skin. I should have known MAC would come through:-)...I was in love with Face and Body but this takes the cake. It is truly buildable...and it is definitely water resistant meaning if you go to hug someone your makeup ...read morewon't end-up on their clothes!!! Most importantly it doesn't break me out!!! My skin is dry, sensitive and acne prone...this gives me good, natural-looking coverage and added moisture (it is water based) without pimples. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    TDelicious | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend