MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My 'GO TO' foundation!

    I am in love with this foundation. I have dry skin & it works perfect for me. Gives me a nice smooth porcelain skin look. Alittle goes a long way with this product. A tube last me at least 6 months and I use this everyday! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    brittney_lyn_kraus | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Made my top three favs!

    I wasn't too sure about this product the first few times I used it but after knowing how to properly apply it (flat natural foundation brush) and after trying my regular foundation, which was Revoln Colorstay. It stays put with a good powder to set it, covers redness well too. I would definitely buy it again but not 100% my favorite, still on that mission :) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    clynnee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cannot begin to express my love!

    This foundation is INCREDIBLE for humid climates, and a fantastic foundation for photographs, videos, and gives a great HD appearance, it dispenses fairly thick at first and is too thick to use with a foundation brush in my opinion, I like to warm it up on the back of my hand and then lightly wipe across my face with a stipple brush. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    To foundation or not to foundation?

    I have always preferred the natural look and therefore have steered clear of foundations. However, I splurged on myself and went into MAC and got my makeup done. This is one of the products they used on my skin (which is fair and porcelain) and I purchased it because of my desire for that full flawless face look. Not only can this foundation be applied for a beautiful concealing look it is also sh...read moreeer enough to be applie for day time. Going from only concealer during the day I found myself using this during the day to switch it up! It lasts all day without a worry. This foundation isn't just good, It made me feel comfortable to wear it outside in the day light. A great product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Csikasz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Oily skin? Steer clear

    This is the first product I tried when I converted to MAC and although I felt like it gave me oily skin I still loved it. I think it gives great coverage and goes on great. You also only need a small amount so it lasts ages. It will give the 'caked' on appearance if you use too much. If you have oily skin try the Studio Finish Matte foundation. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    missie_mousie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very nice

    If you have a heavy hand when applying foundation, be careful, it can look a bit cakey. The MAC artist advised me that a little goes a long way, and he was very right. I am more on the oily side; I prep my skin with milk of magnesia prior to putting this on. It seems to help. I like it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    JAdore MAC

    THIS PRODUCT IS FOR DRY SKIN LADIES SIMPLY BECAUSE IT WILL GIVE MOISTURE TO YOUR SKIN GIVEN ITS GEL BASE I USE THIS PRODUCT IN THE WINTER GIVEN ITS MATTE FINISH I LIKE THE FULL COVERAGE AND ALSO LIKE THAT ITS GEL BASED SO VERY LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY THE TEXTURE IS SMOOTH AND THICK BUT GIVES THIS BEAUTIFUL FLAWLESS FINISH BEST FOR PHOTOS OR ON CAMERA DOES NOT REFLESCT LIGHT AND BUILDABLE COVERAGE — 2 years, 7 months ago
    MsCassie_512 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My MUST HAVE foundation

    I talked to a LOT of MAC artists about the foundation they keep in their makeup kits and the foundation I most often heard was this one, the Studio Sculpt foundation. I tried it for myself and understand why. It has a gel-like consistency that can be layered to obtain full coverage or it can be sheered out our blended with other products for sheer coverage. It takes a bit of time to get used to wo...read morerking with it, but the methods I use to apply this foundation are using a basic makeup wedge sponge (like the ones from the drugstore) or to use the MAC 130 brush and buff it in using circular motions. This foundation sets quickly so I work in small areas like my left cheek and forehead, then nose and chin, then right cheek. Once this sets it will not budge or fade. If you have good skin you can get away with just applying this on problem areas like the forehead and around the nose. This lasts all day on my skin and it looks natural. It is not matte but it is not shiny, it looks like skin. If you want a more matte look you can apply powder on top. I have used this on girls with both normal and dry skin and it works REALLY well. If you have oily skin, I definitely recommend using a primer underneath and if you are super oily, using MAC’s oil control lotion before the primer. The other thing I really like is that this comes in a plastic squeeze tube. It is sanitary because you don’t have to stick your fingers in a tub or the neck of a bottle. I also like that this easy to carry and travel with. It doesn’t weigh a lot like glass bottles and you don’t need a pump or anything. I love this and highly recommend it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like this.

    I wouldn't suggest finger application for this foundation. I found that it needs to be buffed into the face a bit more than any other foundation I have tried but for the coverage and finish I am happy to put in that extra bit of effort. It does settle into any lines so be careful to buff well around these. It is almost like a mousse in texture and very rich. The coverage is definitely medium but ...read morewhat I love about this foundation is that it is VERY easy to build up to the coverage you want. I would of course use a light had around any fine lined areas as it can set. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Aphrosie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This is great foundation

    this is great. I have combination skin and it works great for me. It feels great going on and it doesnt get shiny or dry out my skin. It isnt heavy at all. And I dont need need allott either. So it lasts a long time and you get enough product for what you pay for. No need to touch up either. I still need to wear a little concealer because I have really bad circles. Finally I found a foundation go...read moreod for me . And believe me I have tried, gotten breakouts from (and spent a lot of $$) others. No breakout with this. And I have sensitive skin. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    md1974 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend