bareMinerals Get Started Kit Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Get Started Kit»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    Iove this makeup it goes on great and actually stays on all day.your skin will thank you... — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mzmissy1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best makeup ever!

    I've been wearing this in the medium kit now for about 6 weeks. It is by far the best foundation I've ever used. My skin looks great when I wear it, and I think it is actually improving my skin overall, because my skin even looks better at the end of the day once it is removed! I don't think I'll ever go back to another foundation. I've been so excited by the makeup i've bought some of their ...read moreother makeup (eyes and cheeks) and love that as well. The only thing about this makeup is that it dosen't travel well. You need to buy an addional travel kit/compact thing to actually carry some in your purse, because if you just put it in your bag it will spill everywhere. HOWEVER, the make up lasts all day anyway, so the need for touch ups is minimal, and I use blotting papers to help freshen during the day. For long distance travel, like an airplane trip, I just use pieces of scotch tape with the end folded over as a tab and tape over the sifter holes before I pack each pot. It works great! I would recommend trying this makeup to anyone. In fact I even got my 59yo mom wearing it! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    katemosca | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    We've all seen the infomercial a thousand times. It wasn't until I tried the product in a store till I was hooked. The first day I wore it I got the most amazing compliments about my skin, not my make up, but my skin. I love this and have convinced friends and relatives to try it. Everyone I show it to is hooked as well. The kit is a bargain. You need the kit because you get all the brushes. ...read moreThe kit pictured is the west coast kit - it comes with the skin reveruper. The east coast kits come with glee instead. Skin reveruper has same ingredient my dermatologist prescribed for a skin condition I have. It gets rid of dead skin on your face. Amazing. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    bjprice | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm in love!

    I've used Bare Escentuals for several years now and and I wouldn't go back to the greasy, heavy, guess if the color is right for you liquid make-up again. I love it so much, I now have both of my sisters and my mother using it. Two thumbs up!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Bebes4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect makeup for flawless, light coverage.

    I was skeptical at first, but the moment I used their products, my skin looked great, glowed, and I got compliments all time time. The double bonus is that is doesn't feel heavy like liquid and cream foundations. Very sheer, yet complete coverage! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jrjules | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great makeup!

    This looks and feels good, My enlarged pores disappeared - for the first time ever! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ESL923 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cannot live without

    I had problems with my skin for years my skin was always breaking out and looking dull until I found Bare Escentuals this stuff is great. I have been using this for about a year now and will not use anything else. People love the way my skin looks they think I take hours putting makeup on my skin and I tell them it takes less than 10 minutes to put on. I hope this product never fades away. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Heather234 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Put down that liquid foundation!

    This is the best makeup ever for most types of skin. I have very dry skin and at first balked at using powder foundation. Since I have started using BE, my skin is smoother and I don't have any breakouts anymore whatsoever. I started out by buying the basic pieces separately (so I knew for sure what shades to use on my skin) but now that I know, this is an excellent kit to replace my individual pieces. Great value, too. I love BE!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    angiep | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truely is the Best!

    There has been so much hype over the Bare Escentuals makeup line in the last year that I had to try it out. I am in love with this foundation. It goes on so sheer you hardly feel like you have anything on. At the same time is has great coverage without the cakey look of most foundations. The kabuki brush is perfect for applying all over the face and the smaller brush is excellent for under the eyes. I have found my one and only kit for a flawless face. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tigrrlily46 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Make-up you will ever buy!!

    Bare Escentuals is great. It is easy to apply, gives wonderful coverage and you can't even feel it on your skin. It covers so well, yet you don't look like your wearing make-up. And it does not irritate your skin, it is truly make-up you can sleep in. The starter package gives you everything you need to achieve the look you want and is a great value. This is the only make-up I will ever use. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    hullie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend