InStyler The Rotating Iron Reviews

Back to InStyler The Rotating Iron»
Sort by:
  • 6

    It's Pretty Good

    This is a great product. It made my hair nice, smooth and shiny everytime I used it. But, I didn't use it very often, and One day while I was using it, it just broke. It works so well, but it broke easily while it was still pretty new. Since then I've been using other flatirons that are much better. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sarah_cipriano | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite straightener!

    I began using this last year, when it was still pretty new. One of my close friends had it, and I wanted to try it out. All I can say is wow! It didn't take too long to fall in love with it! I can honestly say that it's the easiest way I have straightened my hair since I have started, which was about 4-5 years ago! — 3 years ago
    Naomi_Kyla | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    I dont like it

    Hmm... Well it works fine I bought 2 of them I gave my mom 1 of them and she loves it but personally I dont like it because it doesnt work on my hair I have thick hair and it burns my ends and it gets it all dry so now im using a cheap flat iron and it works better — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Smiley1219 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Favorite Heat Styling Tool Edit: (USED TO BE)

    So basically I DID love the Instyler. I like the straight, yet volumized blowout look. This achieved that and made my bleach blonde hair look healthy. However, the motor broke. I was like no big deal....I'll just get a replacement since it's within it's warranty. Come to find out Instyler won't replace it since I bought it at Amazon Marketplace, which claimed to have it shipped directly from Insty...read moreler. I cannot believe that .. A. The motor broke after minimal usage... B. Instyler did NOT stand by their warranty. I will switch to the Conair Spin Brush, same concept, cheaper, powerful motor. Nough' said. If any of you con artists at Instyler are reading this... YOU'RE DONE GETTING MY MONEY. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, love, love it!!!

    I have thick, curly African American hair and the Instyler is the best iron I have ever had! I am natural and the Instyler glides right over my curls to create a beautiful light, shiny, and bouncy effect. I am an Instyler forever! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nlaguins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    straightens pretty well

    My mother just recently purchased an Instyler for me to see if it would work on my natural kinky hair. I don't apply heat to my hair often and I found that when I did, my hair would 'revert' right afterwards. After the first use, my hair was fairly straight (not completely) and it stayed that way for about 3 days until it physically got wet (not with humidity but with actual rain. lol). At that ...read morepoint, I wasn't really interested in it. It gave, to me, results not up to par with flat ironing with a longer shelf life. I decided to try it out again today after washing my hair and actually took my time. My hair was crazy straight with shine, body, and bounce! Even while I was working out and when I took a shower the straightness and sheen held up! Much more than I can say for my old flat iron. The difference between the first and second time was: I was patient and went slower with smaller sections. For my hair this wasn't a quick job. To get the results I wanted I had to slow down and section off my hair and even then it took a little less than flat ironing. Overall, at the moment, i'm pretty happy with it. If it changes, I will let you guys know. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    juilletpleut | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    This is an awesome straightener! Because it rotates, u get so much volume and really straight hair! The heated bristles really smooth my hair and the rotating adds volume... It's a win win!!! I highly recommend this product to anyone with think hair!!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    noelleyegge | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehhhh

    This product is okay. Or worked as soon as I got it but after about a month it didn't work. Again I was really bummed out. I asked my friends who had it to make sure mine wasn't the only bad one but it wasn't all of theirs did the same thing- I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a straightner that's lasts a long time. :( — 3 years, 3 months ago
    flippindani35 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Difficult but Can Work

    I love the Instyler but there are some problems with it. My biggest problem is that is doesn't straighten well. The only way I can get it to work is by putting my hair half up and splitting it into three sections, then doing the same with the top. It doesn't straighted completely but pretty well. Another problem is that its somewhat drying. I have thick hair and when its dry I can't stand it! I us...read moree products before I straighten my hair because if I use them after it unstraightens my hair. The Instyler is very hot and you can burn yourself easily, especially if you're me. So always look before your grab for it! Probably the most annoying problem is that it takes a long time to heat up and when I'm in a hurry its not the most convenient thing. I find using the Instyler difficult but it can work. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    kali95 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It worked well for me

    I have permed hair that I do occasionally want to wear straight and this does the trick, easily and quickly. Does a great job on the ends and doesn't fry them out. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend