InStyler The Rotating Iron Reviews

Back to InStyler The Rotating Iron»
Sort by:
  • 9

    WORKS WONDERS

    I just got this ast week. I ordered it and it works. I'm a woman with thick, shoulder length hair. And this thing went thru without a hitch!! I got the leopard print design on it and its so cute. It doesn't get too hot where you burn urself while learning how to maneuver it. It is dfferent from other curling irons. It has a brush on one side and rotating curler on other side. I was very skeptical ...read moreat first. But now you can't keep me away from it. Even my 9 yr old granddaughter likes it. She wants her hair curled everytime she comes over. She likes how it doesn't take a long time to curl her hair and she keeps her hair up now. So she may get one for Xmas. Shhh. Lol. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    bobbitybee63 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the $

    Is this a good hair iron? Yeah, it's decent. The instructions say NOT to use any hair protectors like flat iron spray, which I did, and my hair became really fly-away frizzy. It is awkward to use at first, but you get used to it. Still, I didn't like having no control over the heat settings; it would have been nice to be able to turn down the heat when styling hair around my ears and my bangs. ...read more Also, the width of the barrel was problematic for styling those areas. It took a while to heat up, and the heat-protective pad that comes with it is a joke - I ended up using a large pot holder from my kitchen to protect my counters. Finally, I usually iron my hair right before work and I'm rushed in the morning. I don't have time to hang around and baby-sit the hair iron so the cat doesn't burn herself. Considering how hot it gets, how much of a rush most women are in, and how many of us have pets and small children, and ESPECIALLY considering the price tag on this, they should include some kind of heat-proof pouch that this can be stored in. All in all, it's a decent straightener, but it's not fantastic, and you can get excellent irons that do just as well, if not better, for a lot less money. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Frizzes my hair

    I never curl my hair, but it curls it fine...still not as easy as a curling iron...but it makes my hair frizzy and is falling apart and I've had it less than a year! Buy something else....I can't afford a new one yet and I really need another by the time school starts... — 2 years, 4 months ago
    g0f1gur3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gets the Job Done

    I have been using the Instyler for a few years now and I really like it. I got it as a gift and have been using it regularly ever since. It was hard to get use to at first. The barrel spins in one direction so you have to flip the styler (switch hands) to achieve curls in in the desired direction. It has three temperatures which is nice. The hottest temp can make my hair too flat. Overall, I really like the Instyler and since I didn't pay for it I can't really complain. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    danielle_spence | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehh...

    I got this for Christmas like a year ago. I hate this iron. My expectations were so high but I was only disappointed. It does straighten well but it didn't curl my hair the way I thought it would in the videos. Most likely I was doing it wrong but it's still confusing. I never use it anymore and it is really just a waste of space in my room -_- — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Beauty_Queen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    recommend for thinning hair and curls only

    bought it and used it in my long already silky straight hair and it turned the opposite. it dried out my hair and made it look nappy. if u already have great hair don't use it. its good for those who have very thin hair and those who wants the bouncy curls. all your better with a flat iron. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    vickysavann | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Love Love

    I absolutely love the Instyler! Feels like I just got my hair done at the salon when I'm finished & I'm not even a Stylist! I've used it at any length (Chopped my hair off) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    crys_mendez | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooooth!!!

    Smooths hair out very nicely! I advise others to watch the demo video that comes with it to best understand how to use it for what they want to accomplish. Great product. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    domesticmeme | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Returned Product

    I returned the Iron because it did work on my hair. I have long thin curly hair. It damage my hair and was hard to work it. On their commercial they went on and on how you can return it if you are unhappy with it. So I thought well it is worth a try. Well they did not mention that you have to pay shipping and a restocking fee. Just a way to charge us more money. I still returned it anyway a...read morend got some of my money back, not like I was going to use it. If you do not have super healthy hair I would not buy this...and really for the money, this product is just not worth it! I just use a ceramic flat iron to get my hair straight and then if I want curls I use a ceramic large barrel iron. No need to add the rotatation — 2 years, 9 months ago
    carleenharper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Review subject

    This thing is ghetto. It yanks your hair, hurts & doesn't smooth your hair. It only gets the 2nd star b/c it is comfy to hold. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    vanessa_dulisse | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend