CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Kissable proof

    Being a mommy of 2 boys I want a lip stain that will help me look put together at work while also smudge proof when kissing or playing with my boys... It lasts, looks smooth , and is affordable. I can be a mommy first and look great at the same time! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    callsmommy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    All I can say is 'Boo!'

    Drying, not lasting (would fade easily leaving the outlines), simply terrible. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Zandria | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    This was awesome... for a week! Then dried out and useless.

    I do love lip stains, so when I saw this one I had to try it. I bought a maroonish color, and loved it so much I bought another one in pink. I used them interchangeably for about a week and a half - now they are trash. What a waste of $16 - and they seemed like they had so much potential! Save yourself the money and pass on this one. — 11 months ago
    BlondeHippie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    They Are Kidding, Right?

    I was attracted to the large number of colors available, and Cover Girl has always been good to me. As soon as I applied it, my lips shriveled away. It reminded me of the time I put a semi-permanent henna product on my mouth and nearly lost my lips completely (that's how tiny they were). Don't waste your money on this. It's a bad dream! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Pointless to Use

    I would like a good lip stain to look like I just ate fresh berries. Instead, this lip stain looks like I applied $2 lipstick about six hours ago. My lips were dry, unevenly colored, the color feathered (when has that happened to anyone since the 80s?!), and I had to really bear down on my poor lips with the tip to get any color to show up at all. This is a pass. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Terrible Taste

    This was the first lip stain I ever tried, ad thankfully it was free. I would've regretted paying for this product so much. I believe the color is Sassy Mauve, and while the color's nice, that's prob the only good thing about this product. The scent and taste are terrible! I feel that's a huge mistake to overlook the taste; how do they expect women to want to wear something that tastes horrible on...read more their lips all day? Aside from that, it's very drying and once you apply lip balm/chapstick, it pretty much blends and is no longer is a stain, as it will easily rub off due to the moisture. NYC's lip stains are better than this in every aspect, plus it's cheaper. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    MissOlive | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money!

    This lip stain is THE worst ever! This so called 'stain' didn't even last 5 minutes after applying. And it made my lips feel and look dry! Don't buy this! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far one tube has lasted 2 years

    I had one tube of Outlast Stain that lasted maybe 1 month, I had another I bought 2 years ago and I still use it (not everyday). I have sensitive oily skin and I am fair so maybe this affects the final result? No 1 - do not put moisturizer right before applying or right after (try doing that the night before or drink more water). I apply with a heavy hand to sink the color (it is a stain and in ...read moreorder to stain something- for example: a carpet - spill juice on it and do not touch the spot for a while. viola!you have a stain). You don't need to do a heavy pushing with the applicator, just let it soak - keep in mind it is not lipstick. Try it out, it is cheap and works great for a splash of color or wear under a semi-matching lipstick. Let the color "soak" in before applying other crap. You don't need to blot (will remove color) and other common sense things. I found out that using moisturizer too soon before applying stain will block the applicator (d;oh), makes sense now. Using moisturizer after applying helps remove the Outlast. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jag | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horriblw

    I purchased This product in Wildberry Wink. First off, it is not true to it's color. I had to apply it multiple times within one set period to get the "Wildberry" color I wanted. Secondly, When applied with — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Lillium_Stargaz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend