CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Save your money!

    This lip stain is THE worst ever! This so called 'stain' didn't even last 5 minutes after applying. And it made my lips feel and look dry! Don't buy this! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far one tube has lasted 2 years

    I had one tube of Outlast Stain that lasted maybe 1 month, I had another I bought 2 years ago and I still use it (not everyday). I have sensitive oily skin and I am fair so maybe this affects the final result? No 1 - do not put moisturizer right before applying or right after (try doing that the night before or drink more water). I apply with a heavy hand to sink the color (it is a stain and in ...read moreorder to stain something- for example: a carpet - spill juice on it and do not touch the spot for a while. viola!you have a stain). You don't need to do a heavy pushing with the applicator, just let it soak - keep in mind it is not lipstick. Try it out, it is cheap and works great for a splash of color or wear under a semi-matching lipstick. Let the color "soak" in before applying other crap. You don't need to blot (will remove color) and other common sense things. I found out that using moisturizer too soon before applying stain will block the applicator (d;oh), makes sense now. Using moisturizer after applying helps remove the Outlast. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jag | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horriblw

    I purchased This product in Wildberry Wink. First off, it is not true to it's color. I had to apply it multiple times within one set period to get the "Wildberry" color I wanted. Secondly, When applied with — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Lillium_Stargaz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LIPSTAIN'S

    I LOVE COVER GIRL LIPSTIP STAIN. GREAT PRODUCT AND VERY AFFORDABLE — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Magic marker for your lips

    I love the deep color, but it is so drying. It creates a strange look that my lips are receding even though they are naturally full. Putting lip gloss on it makes it ULTRA shinny, which I don't like. It's also difficult to get definition with the thick pencil. I think it does stay well, but at the price of very dry lips. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it

    I was excited to get such a value priced lip stain. Now I know why. The color was great and lasted for the day, until I tried to use it on the 3rd day and found the top dried out. Completely useless and not worth the time or money. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    lisabeth5900 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Iffy about this

    I got the blossom, it had nice color and easy application. The downsides are that it smells really odd, doesn't last very long and taste horrible!! Kind of like a marker...which is what it looks like as well haha. Anyway yeah not repurchasing. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Tiggywiggy123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Such a waste!

    I got this product free through a Covergirl FB promotion. After using it one time, I understood why they were giving this product away. It just might the driest lip product I've ever used! The color on the tube was gorgeous, the color that actually showed up on my lips...not even close. The best thing about this product was the fact that I got it free, other than that, there's nothing positive I can say about it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I was looking for a lip stain and since I normally like Covergirl products, I bought this one. I was not happy. This lip stain didn't last very long and it also dried out my lips. I bought a lip stain so that I didn't have to keep reapplying and that is exactly what I ended up doing. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MHolland6 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Cool but...

    I have this lip stain and it does give my lips a lot of color. After I put it on my lips feel really dry and icky so I put a clear gloss over it and it looks and feels much better! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend