CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LIPSTAIN'S

    I LOVE COVER GIRL LIPSTIP STAIN. GREAT PRODUCT AND VERY AFFORDABLE — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Magic marker for your lips

    I love the deep color, but it is so drying. It creates a strange look that my lips are receding even though they are naturally full. Putting lip gloss on it makes it ULTRA shinny, which I don't like. It's also difficult to get definition with the thick pencil. I think it does stay well, but at the price of very dry lips. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it

    I was excited to get such a value priced lip stain. Now I know why. The color was great and lasted for the day, until I tried to use it on the 3rd day and found the top dried out. Completely useless and not worth the time or money. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    lisabeth5900 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Iffy about this

    I got the blossom, it had nice color and easy application. The downsides are that it smells really odd, doesn't last very long and taste horrible!! Kind of like a marker...which is what it looks like as well haha. Anyway yeah not repurchasing. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Tiggywiggy123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Such a waste!

    I got this product free through a Covergirl FB promotion. After using it one time, I understood why they were giving this product away. It just might the driest lip product I've ever used! The color on the tube was gorgeous, the color that actually showed up on my lips...not even close. The best thing about this product was the fact that I got it free, other than that, there's nothing positive I can say about it. — 2 years ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I was looking for a lip stain and since I normally like Covergirl products, I bought this one. I was not happy. This lip stain didn't last very long and it also dried out my lips. I bought a lip stain so that I didn't have to keep reapplying and that is exactly what I ended up doing. — 2 years ago
    MHolland6 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cool but...

    I have this lip stain and it does give my lips a lot of color. After I put it on my lips feel really dry and icky so I put a clear gloss over it and it looks and feels much better! — 2 years ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Very Disappointing.

    This was the first lip stain ever I bought, and I was excited because I love lip color but wanted something more natural-looking than lipstick. I went with CG because it was the only one (at the time) that had a brownish color (#445) that would look natural with my caramel skin tone. I went home, put it on, and was hooked! Application was wonderful, the color was smooth, and it had great staying p...read moreower...BUT it was dried up in a matter of weeks, and I wasn't even using it every day! Initially, I thought that it was drying up because I was putting on over lip balm, thinking about what happens when a marker gets wet, so I went to the store and bought another one. I took care to make sure my lips were clean and dry every time I applied it, but it has once again started to dry up. However, I bought another color (a dark red-#450) at the same time as the second tube, and it still works just fine. Although I don't use it as often as the brown, I can't help but wonder if it's only certain shades that dry up. Very disappointing, especially since I loved the first color. =( — 2 years ago
    jceleste8 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dries out far too fast!

    I bought this because actual lipsticks make my lips feel weird, so I thought a lip stain might be better. However, I was wrong as all get out. The first time I used it it was amazing, although it shouldn't be called outlast because I had to reapply often, but after that the thing almost dried up instantly. It was like trying to write with a sharpie that's been left uncapped for months. — 2 years ago
    KatCommander | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Cover Girl Outlast Lip Stain

    Not a stain, more like a watery mess. I applied, waited a few minutes, licked my lips and it was GONE. Horrible! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Pennygep | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend