Zapzyt 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel Reviews

Back to Zapzyt 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Product I have used

    I have had problem with breakouts my entire life. When I started using this product owning and night, I finally was able to have clear skin. My skin is oily, so the dryness others complain of was if anything a welcome change for me. Myrtie — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Myrtie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible!

    I used this once and I work up looking like I had been beaten up! My whole face, especially my eyes, were completely red and swollen for days. What a nightmare!! — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    ker_geraldson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Harsh on Skin

    This product is way too harsh for my skin. It dried it out and made it peel so bad. I did expect the peeling because of the benzoyl peroxide, but I didn't think it would make my skin peel that much. I had to stop using. Guess this works for particular skin types only. My skin's quite sensitive and not too oily, so this product is too strong for me. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    DancingWillow | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Zapzyt

    Awesome product, inexpensive. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    andrea_sto_domingo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Spot/All Over Treatment

    I have very oily, acne prone skin. This treatment is one of the only products that keeps acne away and helps reduce some oil. I highly recommend others to give it a shot and use it more than a week. Yes, it will initially dry you out in spots but its just your skin adjusting to the benzoyl peroxide. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    lewhitt | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works to ease blimishes

    This product does what is says. 10% active ingredient what the dermatologist often suggests. If you don't like drying effects of active ingredient, smooth it only on the site, thin layer not to exceed the borders of the acne. Or apply every other day. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Strawbryblonde | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    ZAPZYT

    ZAPZYT makes no claims of clearing acne in 20 minutes. It is only benzol peroxide which is a creamy white acne antagonist that is found in many otc acne remedies. It is very effective when used in conjunction with oil free face wash and when applied directly to the site of the pimple. If you have extremely oily skin it may be applied in a thin layer over your entire face to reduce breakouts. It does what it claims to do and it does not claim to cure acne or clear a pimple in 20 minutes. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    exopabsr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It works!

    I have acne prone skin and I don't just get small little pimples; I'm prone to large cystic acne. I've tried so many face washes and spot treatments and still would breakout severely. Even Proactiv did not work for me. It's beyond embarrassing being as old as I am. My mom turned me on to this product and I hated it at first because of how dry it would make my skin but she insisted that I give ...read moreit a try. With cystic acne pimples take longer to go away but with this product it clears it up much faster, not overnight but much much faster. It was very harsh at first but I’ve eased myself into using it almost daily. I now apply it to most of my face prior to going to bed almost every night because I breakout all over; try to avoid the nose creases though. So far it's the only thing that has worked for me. My face is smoother and clearer than before I started using this product. My severe hyperpigmentation has also had a chance to clear because I get fewer pimples. It is harsh and does dry your skin so you have to slowly introduce it to your skin or only use it as a spot treatment but it does work and moisturizer does help. — 3 years ago
    alliwndr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend