Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Product!

    This is another great Olay product! Goes on smooth and improves the look of my over 40 skin.. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    vem7 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the Best Products

    This product lives up to its claims and is worth the money. I love how it moisturizes and brigtens up my face. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kaflickinger | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Olay Product

    I love this Olay product as it makes me look younger, healthier, and more vibrant every day of the week that I wear it. I will always purchase it as long as Olay sells it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tannersmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    even, brighter skin tone

    Very smooth, evens skin tone . Nice primer — 5 years, 4 months ago
    denise143 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    Coverage is light and comfortable for summer. I often need to add a bit of foundation or cover-up to under-eye area. The sunscreen factor is helpful in that not so many products are needed. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ginger3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a GREAT product, rated #1.

    I really enjoy the way this makes my feel and the fact that I can skip a step in the morning. No need for base. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    AKC_White | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Olay Defies My Initial Defense Against Non-Upscale Products

    I felt like a fool that I disliked this product even before I tried it. Olay is not a prestige product. But it goes on smoothly and makes your skin look well-covered without a heavy foundation look. I have adult acne and I didn't break-out while using this product. It seemed to lessen my fine lines and it has an adequate SPF15. I would definetly buy it again. In fact, I tried on some admittedly o...read moreld Laura Mercier product that is similar in effects, but it made my skin look like Robert Pattison's in Twilight. It spooked me. I would definetly buy Olay Definity or Laura Mercier moisturizer again. It's just a good idea to throw away some old samples. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nance60 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great coverage!

    This product covers nice and leaves your skin like you put nothing on it and it has sun protection. This is a great product for any age. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lottie7795 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Swirl that Keeps you Beautiful!

    I received this to product test. How lucky am I? I doubt I would have bought it at $28 a bottle. So it was great to get to try it and see if it worked! First of all, this Olay Definity Color Recapture won the Best New Product award in a nationwide survey of 50,000 shoppers! It was voted the best new product for anti-aging and best new product overall. A two page ad appears in the magazine, Better...read more Home And Gardens, that tells about the award and the product. I love the way this product looks in the bottle. I thought after seeing ads for it, that it was a gimmick to make the product appear to be in two different swirls. But it really is two different swirls! A white swirl of Olay anti-aging moisturizer and a swirl of illuminating and sheer foundation that you pick, according to your skin color. It is very attractive looking as it swirls up the bottle. The bottle is a clear plastic with Olay Definity color recapture on the bottle. At the bottom of the bottle it has anti-aging UV moisturizer + sheer illuminating coverage SPF 15 . It is 50 ml. The cap is somewhat frosty white and comes off easily and snaps back on snugly. There is a frosty beige strip at the top of the bottle that is part of the pump that the product comes out .The cap snaps onto it. All in all, it is a very attractive package and really eye-catching! The active ingrediants are 3% Octisalate,3% Octocrylene and 2% Avobenzone. I picked and received the light to medium coverage. After you clean your face in the morning(or whenever), you just pump out what you need to cover your face. I also use some on my neck. I use only 1 pump and that is plenty to cover my face and neck. The first thing you will notice is how light the lotion feels on your fingers, and then on your face. I have never been a foundation wearer. I hate the way it feels on my face and it never looks natural to me. This is completely different! It is light and so sheer. And when it dries, it looks so beautiful! It is very natural looking and not at all heavy or fake looking. I was so very impressed with how great it looked and felt. Totally natural looking, with a sheer light coverage of color. And it makes your skin just glow with healthy color! And, of course, the sunscreen is a great bonus, to protect your skin. It is also fragrance free. With continued use, it makes your skin more even toned and luminous. It dimishes brown spots, dullness and skin discolorations and also fights wrinkles. It protects against sun damage and looks great doing it. It also gives your skin a youthful glow and over time, it just gets better. My skin looks great and glows with good health. I have received a lot of compliments from friends about how good my skin looks. Even my man has said I "glow." That is the best endorsement I can give this product. It comes in three shades: Fair to Light, Light to Medium, and Medium to Deep. So it is not hard to pick the right shade for your skin. Also, there is an expiration date on the bottom of the bottle. In conclusion, all I can say is, this a great product and I am very impressed with it. I love everything about it, from the way it looks in the bottle, to the way it makes my skin look. I cannot recommend it enough. And I feel the bottle will last quite a while. So I do see myself buying this. It is well worth the price, because the benefits for your skin are great. So get some Olay Definity color recapture, and love the swirl that keeps you beautiful! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MeowCA9 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Don't need expensive foundation anymore

    I love this product so much. It completely replaced my foundation. With some concealer and Setting powder, that is all I need. My skin glows! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kate1421ss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend